$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

3 stars
6530 Isla Verde Avenue, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
164 reviews
Sisters Getaway

My sisters and I was very pleased with hotel and staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful. They made... See full review

  • Sisters Getaway Birthday
  • Jul 24, 2014
Great hotel with great staff

I booked 6 days for my family at the Hampton Inn mostly on reading the positive reviews, and they... See full review

  • Dan the Saxman
  • Mar 9, 2014
San Juan hotel with tropical touches, pool and Jacuzzi in Isla Verde
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan is located in the middle of the trendy Isla Verde District, amidst the buzz of city life. Its sprawling lobby adds to the tropical feel with ceiling fans, floor to ceiling windows, wood accents and wicker chairs. The large, recently renovated pool and Jacuzzi area is lined with cushioned lounge chairs and palm trees. Isla Verde Beach, a mile of pristine oceanfront lining the Atlantic, is a short walk away. There are dozens of casinos, shops and restaurants nearby.
Highlights
  • The white sands of Isla Verde Beach just blocks away
  • Located in the trendy Isla Verde District
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
Rooms

Sink into a plush mattress or relax in an over-stuffed easy chair with ottoman in one of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's 201 rooms. Each room is adorned in tropical tones and accents with classy cherry furniture. Every guest room has free high-speed wireless Internet access.

Features

Self parking is available for a fee at Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Dining

The Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's poolside Guacamayo Pool Bar & Grill is known for its juicy burgers and mouth-watering mojitos.

Recreation

Nearby Isla Verde and Carolina beaches offer an array of ways to play in the Atlantic. The fitness center is free of charge to guests of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan.

Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Attractions
  • Condado shopping district and lagoon (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (5.2 mi/8.5 km)
  • La Fortaleza (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing
  • Meeting rooms available

Hotel Map

18.4425 -66.0227
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 1.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Isla Verde: 0.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Isla Verde: 0.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 164
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gino319
Business
San Juan, PR
Oct 22, 2013

Uncertain Price, be aware. Excellent Hotel

The hotel is well placed among the heart of the city. There are a lot of hotels around it and you have from fast food to value priced restaurants like family dinners and local private restaurants to the expensive ones. There is a 24 hour mini-market that also provides food to eat in or out, and you don’t need to take the car of the parking lot. Everything is around the corner. Breakfast is delicious with a lot of choices. There are three different kind of coffees and fresh lemonade all day long. In the afternoon you can get a chocolate chip cookie If you go by the lobby. Free internet, free breakfast and a $10.00 parking it is not bad for a good value. However, here is the thing I didn’t like. The reservation was paid in full, $119.00 hotel rate plus taxes. Fine, what was not fun was when we arrived at the hotel during checking in the clerk asked for a credit card just “for miscellaneous charges”. On the day of our departure our card was charged only for “resort charges”. When we asked downstairs they told us that every hotel had these “resort charges” and at these facilities the charges were the cheapest. Also, that it was a standard in the industry and that this site wrote this at the billing and taxing information, which is true. They do, but one not pays much attention of what it is written, so be aware: Hotel (2 nights) 2 guests $119.00 avg/night TOTAL: $238.00 Taxes and fees $22.42 Amount due at booking ($)$260.42 Local charges due at hotel ($) $28.66 “… you pay upfront and we handle your payment to the hotel. We are not the provider of the hotel rooms under either model, and we do not collect taxes or remit taxes to taxing authorities. Amounts displayed in the "Taxes and Fees" line for prepaid hotel transactions include an estimated amount we expect the hotel to bill for applicable taxes, governmental fees and other charges that the hotels must pay to the government. In addition, the "Taxes and Fees" line includes a fee we charge and retain in exchange for the services we provide in facilitating your transaction with the hotel supplier. Please note that you may also incur other charges that we do not collect and are not included in the quoted price, such as hotel resort fees, hotel energy surcharges, parking fees, pet fees, and incidental charges (such as room service, mini-bar, gratuities). These amounts will be collected from you directly by the hotel unless otherwise indicated on the site.”

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Battlefield Visitor
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 30, 2010

Great Value

I stayed in this hotel while visiting San Juan for 4 days. The location is conveniently near the airport. It is also very close to many restaurants (fast food and good sit-down restaurants). Being near the airport, there is surprisingly little noise from aircraft. I rarely ever heard a plane. The hotel has a very fresh expanded continental breakfast that includes make-your-own waffles and breakfast burritos. Also included in the breakfast selection are bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, muffins, coffee, and juices. There is a business center, a workout room with cardio equipment and a weight machine (no free weights). They also have a nice outdoor pool that is conveniently located just off the lobby. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropol is a terrific Cuban and Puerto Rican restaurant right next to the Hampton. The food is excellent and the service was good. However, don't expect speedy service in Puerto Rico or elsewhere in the Caribbean (that's not the pace of life). However, they are attentive and very helpful explaining their menu items.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington, FL
Sep 30, 2010

Excellent Inn at a Fair Price

The Inn was peaceful, up to date furnishings, and suitable for the business traveler. Free breakfast and internet service provided, a lap desk for working in bed or in the lounge chair, and a desk and ethernet internet connection was also present. This was an excellent value for any traveler to Puerto Rico. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 Major steakhouses, a chain family restaurant, and some fast food chains nearby.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 20, 2009

Hampton Inn San Juan

The staff was very helpful but they had their meeting rooms closed for remodeling and that presented a small problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Chilis but that was it for brand named restaurant

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 9, 2009

Short Business Trip

Good value. Nice decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I would tell a friend if the prices are
Business
Florida
Jun 5, 2009

not bad

people / kids in other rooms were so noisy all night I could never get sleep - The pool area was under construction and it never told me that when I made the reservation and I was very disappointed upon arrival. I thought of leaving to another hotel but I paid on the web site. I will never do that again. The rooms air conditioning smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not pay travel web sites, only pay hotels and airlines direct. This way when there are surprises and disappointments you are not locked in and can make a change on your own.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington
Oct 28, 2008

My Visit to PR/Death

Everything was pretty good. We had to go to to my dad's funeral in an emergency to PR. The hotel and the staff were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 6, 2007

Great for business stop over

Terriffic hotel!!!! Great Breakfast, room above std! Excellant wireless web! Located near airport but heard no noise! A walk distance to the beach! I will stay there again on next future trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of eateries! Beach at end of block! Excellant rooms....top shelf!

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 8, 2007

Friendly and Helpful Staff

Are plane landed in Puerto Rico very early in the morning and we were concerned that we would have to carry our luggage around with us until check in time. The staff at the hotel was so nice they gave us a temporary room until our room could be ready and even offered us a storage area to hold our belongings while we toured the city. The service here was exceptional to say the least

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Brava is a little bit down the street but it is full of a mixed crowd that parties ill alte into the night. We has a great time

Back to menu Return to top

Change search