$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

3 stars
6530 Isla Verde Avenue, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
165 reviews
Sisters Getaway

My sisters and I was very pleased with hotel and staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful. They made... See full review

  • Sisters Getaway Birthday
  • Jul 24, 2014
Great hotel with great staff

I booked 6 days for my family at the Hampton Inn mostly on reading the positive reviews, and they... See full review

  • Dan the Saxman
  • Mar 9, 2014
San Juan hotel with tropical touches, pool and Jacuzzi in Isla Verde
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan is located in the middle of the trendy Isla Verde District, amidst the buzz of city life. Its sprawling lobby adds to the tropical feel with ceiling fans, floor to ceiling windows, wood accents and wicker chairs. The large, recently renovated pool and Jacuzzi area is lined with cushioned lounge chairs and palm trees. Isla Verde Beach, a mile of pristine oceanfront lining the Atlantic, is a short walk away. There are dozens of casinos, shops and restaurants nearby.
Highlights
  • The white sands of Isla Verde Beach just blocks away
  • Located in the trendy Isla Verde District
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
Rooms

Sink into a plush mattress or relax in an over-stuffed easy chair with ottoman in one of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's 201 rooms. Each room is adorned in tropical tones and accents with classy cherry furniture. Every guest room has free high-speed wireless Internet access.

Features

Self parking is available for a fee at Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Dining

The Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's poolside Guacamayo Pool Bar & Grill is known for its juicy burgers and mouth-watering mojitos.

Recreation

Nearby Isla Verde and Carolina beaches offer an array of ways to play in the Atlantic. The fitness center is free of charge to guests of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan.

Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Attractions
  • Condado shopping district and lagoon (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (5.2 mi/8.5 km)
  • La Fortaleza (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing
  • Meeting rooms available

Hotel Map

18.4425 -66.0227
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 1.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Isla Verde: 0.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Isla Verde: 0.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandypants
Texas
Sep 19, 2011

great hotel for an one-night stay

We stayed at this hotel because we had an overnight layover in San Juan. It was close to the airport, close to beach access and had a lot of restaurants around it. The staff even gave us some great suggestions on where to eat local food in the area. It was in a great area and it was very quiet, considering it was so close to the airport. I didn't hear a single plane from my room. It came with continental breakfast which was an added bonus. I will definitely consider staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of places to eat in the area that are in walking distance

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California mom.
Hemet, CA, USA
Sep 10, 2011

2011 family vacation

Very good, friendly, courteous staff. The last few days, this hotel let some heavy smokers stay on our floor. Some patrons even smoked near the swimming pool area. Too close to the airport, noises. Nearby beach not very pristine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blanche
Christiansted, Virgin Islands
Sep 6, 2011

Very comfortable for the weary traveler on the way home.

The room was spacious, and the beds were comfortable. The check-in process was very simple, the receptionist was welcoming, the breakfast was good including the coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fresse
New Jersey, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Overall review

Breakfast was excellent, staff was friendly, very clean and great location. The roll away bed was a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pooh
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Aug 21, 2011

Fantastic vacation getway

Perfect location near car rental and the air port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Makre sure that you have a bag to take back with you for your items you buy after shopping.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lesslie
Connecticut
Aug 18, 2011

good all round

very comfortable, pleasant hotel with excellent service. Near lovely beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harper family
lewiston idaho
Aug 10, 2011

beautiful retreat

The hotel lobby and rooms were beautiful and very clean. We loved our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SingleDiva
Connecticut
Jul 31, 2011

Great Stay

I had a great stay. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good (get there early),staff very nice and friendly the parking costs $5 +tax per day (what a bargain), close to everything. good location. I am going back later this year, I will probably stay there. also, the grill there is awesome, have the churrasco steak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
El Paso, TX
Jul 20, 2011

Excellent stay in SJ

Old San Juan is a beautiful and historical place, "a must see." My wife and I did most of our traveling via the public metro bus, which only costs $0.75. We rented a compact car to visit El Yungue National Rain Forest, Loquillo beach, Rio Grande, and Fajardo. We also attended a Catholic Mass located close to the hotel and found a local eatery, which specializes in pastries and local food. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and felt more safer than traveling to Mexico. We stayed in the Carolina, Isla Verde.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to bring umbrella or poncho, walking shoes if you plan to visit the rain forest. Local restaurants serve different types of cuisine. Hampton Inn is an excellent place to stay and it is close to Luis Marin Munoz International Airport.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alpharetta, Georgia
Jul 11, 2011

San Juan and Hampton Inn

My experience at the Hampton Inn in San Juan was excellent! The people were polite and the hotel was clean and orderly. There was security present from time to time. The continental breakfasts each day were very good. Coffee was hot too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Brava....!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search