$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

3 stars
6530 Isla Verde Avenue, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
164 reviews
Sisters Getaway

My sisters and I was very pleased with hotel and staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful. They made... See full review

  • Sisters Getaway Birthday
  • Jul 24, 2014
Great hotel with great staff

I booked 6 days for my family at the Hampton Inn mostly on reading the positive reviews, and they... See full review

  • Dan the Saxman
  • Mar 9, 2014
San Juan hotel with tropical touches, pool and Jacuzzi in Isla Verde
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan is located in the middle of the trendy Isla Verde District, amidst the buzz of city life. Its sprawling lobby adds to the tropical feel with ceiling fans, floor to ceiling windows, wood accents and wicker chairs. The large, recently renovated pool and Jacuzzi area is lined with cushioned lounge chairs and palm trees. Isla Verde Beach, a mile of pristine oceanfront lining the Atlantic, is a short walk away. There are dozens of casinos, shops and restaurants nearby.
Highlights
  • The white sands of Isla Verde Beach just blocks away
  • Located in the trendy Isla Verde District
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
Rooms

Sink into a plush mattress or relax in an over-stuffed easy chair with ottoman in one of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's 201 rooms. Each room is adorned in tropical tones and accents with classy cherry furniture. Every guest room has free high-speed wireless Internet access.

Features

Self parking is available for a fee at Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Dining

The Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's poolside Guacamayo Pool Bar & Grill is known for its juicy burgers and mouth-watering mojitos.

Recreation

Nearby Isla Verde and Carolina beaches offer an array of ways to play in the Atlantic. The fitness center is free of charge to guests of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan.

Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Attractions
  • Condado shopping district and lagoon (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (5.2 mi/8.5 km)
  • La Fortaleza (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing
  • Meeting rooms available

Hotel Map

18.4425 -66.0227
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 1.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Isla Verde: 0.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Isla Verde: 0.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wellington
Oct 28, 2008

My Visit to PR/Death

Everything was pretty good. We had to go to to my dad's funeral in an emergency to PR. The hotel and the staff were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aguadilla
Oct 5, 2008

My review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Great place. Great location. great price and great breakfast and cheap daily parking cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The are a few high scale hotels close by with casino and other amenities. Airport is close.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Sep 22, 2008

Wonderful Getaway

Right in the heart of Old San Juan, this was a great place to relax and very convenient for walking the cobblestone streets of the old city. The hotel staff was very courteous and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an excellent Spanish tapas restaurant nearly in front of the hotel. The prices are very reasonable. The Italian restaurant, Il Perugino, on the street that runs beside the hotel is also excellent but very expensive.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten Island
Sep 22, 2008

Good value and very comfortable

Although my family and I stayed for a short period of time, the grounds and hotel were very nice especially for the cost. It is not an extravagant hotel, but it is very comfortable and the location was convenient. The check in and check out were also very easy and the staff was amicable and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 26, 2008

very nice value

The Hampton Inn and Suites was clean and comfortable, the hotel was fairly quiet considering it was near the airport. The only draw back was the room had no refrigerator, although the lobby provided a microwave. The complementary breakfast was great, very simple and really good. It was near a lot of restaurants, and the bus is across the street so you can go to Old San Juan. The beach was a five minute walk away, and it was beautiful. would recommend for any one who wants a leisurely vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There were bars, and a couple of clubs in Hotels nearby.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Mar 30, 2008

Pretty good hotel, but not great

This was a typical Hampton Inn - if you've ever stayed in one, then you know what to expect. The rooms were nice and clean, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the free breakfast bar was great. That's the good part. The bad: I couldn't get internet service to work in my room, despite repeated calls to their technical support service. We had two rooms for my family and the air conditioning didn't work right in one of them. It was either on full blast or off completely - no middle ground. The only food available once the breakfast buffet was over was hamburgers and hot dogs on the poolside bar grill. No side items at all except chips, so we went out to eat almost every meal. Fortunately, the hotel is close to many good eating options, so this wasn't a major hassle. The walk to the beach was short - even my five year old could handle it no problem - and the beach and town were very safe. No panhandlers or beggars anywhere, unlike my experience in Jamaica and Cancun. Overall, we enjoyed our trip and would go back to San Juan again, but I might spend a bit more for an upgrade to a beachside hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel are many restaurants - Lupi's is good, the ice cream shop/diner is very good.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicos
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 30, 2008

Good Deal

Great value for the price, very close to the beach and places to eat, especially if budget is a factor. Having a suite was very nice and at the pool, which needs better maintenance, you can get one of the best burgers in town! Would certainly stay there again -- staff was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 12, 2008

My review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

The room was very nice, along with the staff. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, but was surprised that there were no other meals available. Our stay was cut short due to weather, but the staff allowed us a few extra hours to enjoy the sun via a later checkout time. The staff also provided us with info on local things to do and transformation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is within walking distance as well as a $.75 bus ride into Old San Juan!

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 6, 2007

Great for business stop over

Terriffic hotel!!!! Great Breakfast, room above std! Excellant wireless web! Located near airport but heard no noise! A walk distance to the beach! I will stay there again on next future trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A variety of eateries! Beach at end of block! Excellant rooms....top shelf!

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2007

Great Location

Our whole stay at The Hampton Inn was great! The hotel was located near the airport, convenient after a long day of traveling. It was also centrally located for trips to most of the popular sites on the island. The lobby and grounds were beautiful, very tropical. The front desk staff was very helpful in suggesting places to see while in Puerto Rico and supplied directions. The beds in the rooms were extremely comfortable and cozy, and the room and bathroom were very clean, spacious and well maintained. The grounds were lovely with a pool with a swim up bar, and a whirlpool. They also had a grilled food menu at the bar. The other amenity that I liked was the complimentary breakfast they offered each day...and it included hot food each day. Coffee and tea were always available in the lobby. Any needs that we may have had were attended to immediately by the staff. Overall, we had a great stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Isla Verde, Puerto Rico and it was an extremely good value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a number of small shopping centers within a short walk from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search