$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

3 stars
View map of 6530 Isla Verde Avenue, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacr
Friends
Puerto Rico
May 1, 2013

Excellent hotel

Perfect location, nice pool and clean rooms, great value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 9, 2009

Short Business Trip

Good value. Nice decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 1, 2009

Nice and Good Location

Overall, the hotel stay was nice. The room was clean and efficient. The only problem we had was a constant humming noise from the upstairs room a/c. The location was great for walking distance to several nice restaurants, close to the airport and interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Southern OR
Jun 27, 2009

Great place to stay in San Juan

We had a very nice stay at Hampton Inn, very nice, clean rooms, and very cool in a hot city. Staff was super friendly, they went above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A casino was just across the street

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, TX
Jun 26, 2009

Awesome Vacation

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at Hampton Inn & Suites. I have no complaints. The amenities are great. Breakfast is served 6-9am & is not your average continental breakfast; much to choose from. They have a business center which was very useful during my stay as I needed to check my email, & they have an up to date fitness center. The staff was always attentive & friendly. The pool is nice & has a swim up bar, & the food was ok. The rooms were really nice & clean. Comfortable beds, spacious restroom w/ large vanity mirror, cable, iron & ironing board, & safety boxes. Overall my experience at this hotel was a pleasant one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Local restaurant's are in walking distance or if not a very short drive away, including Lupi's, Denny's, Chili's, Church's, Subway, Taco bell, & etc. There's even a Walgreens across street. The beach is less then 10min walk right up the street. The bus to Old San Juan & other locations is angled across street and cost $0.75 but it can get crowded. In my opinion, taxi's are a rip-off. They charge you by zones & $1.00 per luggage for airport pick-up & drop-offs, which in my case the taxi driver included my purse as a luggage fee. Once your in Old San Juan, outside the bus station, the trolleys are free to ride & have many stops that circle up & through the streets & even take you to both of the forts. The ferry is right around the corner from bus station by the bay & ship docks and cost $0.50 which takes you to the other side where the Bacardi Distillery is. A bus near the ferry takes you to the outside gates of Bacardi so a $5 p.p. Taxi also by the ferry is more likely necessary to get you there. The tour at the Casa Bacardi is free & includes 2 free drinks per person. Oh & check out the rain forest, it's awesome. You can book a tour through the hotel.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frecuent Flyer
Single
Texas
Jun 19, 2009

Near the airport

In my opinion, this is a good hotel for short stay. I stayed a couple of days in this hotel, because the location is near the airport. This hotel has parking, business center for people who do not travel with their computers, a nice pool, and friendly-helpful front desk clerk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Chili's, Ponderosa, Church's Chicken, Burger King and local cuisine.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I would tell a friend if the prices are
Business
Florida
Jun 5, 2009

not bad

people / kids in other rooms were so noisy all night I could never get sleep - The pool area was under construction and it never told me that when I made the reservation and I was very disappointed upon arrival. I thought of leaving to another hotel but I paid on the web site. I will never do that again. The rooms air conditioning smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not pay travel web sites, only pay hotels and airlines direct. This way when there are surprises and disappointments you are not locked in and can make a change on your own.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nydia, the secretary
Family
Puerto Rico
May 28, 2009

Good hotel

Its a good hotel, but I was a little deceptioned, because they do not informed us, before we arrive that the pool will be closed this week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Texas
May 11, 2009

Excellent value, good location.

Great complimentary breakfast. Flight crews stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Metropol - great local Cuban restaurant.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South Burlington, VT
Apr 22, 2009

Comfortable & affordable in San Juan

We stayed here on 3/21 & 3/22, then came back for one night on 3/27. First room was super clean & comfortable, loved the pool & jacuzzi, liked having the continental breakfast. A front desk person gave us inaccurate information about the availability of bus service into Old San Juan on Sunday (bus runs at the convenience of someone but not tourists! -- we waited over an hour, then finally took a taxi w/other tourists). When we returned at the end of the week, the room was clean but had a mildewy odor & the pool/jacuzzi area looked as though it hadn't been cleaned since we'd left. The jacuzzi was cold & dirty. Generally Hampton is a good value for the money & this was very conveniently located for getting to & from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate 3 times at Ciao Mediterranean Cafe on the beach at the Intercontinental Resort. Great casual setting on the beach, food & service was very good, reasonable prices.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Crazy Cruiser
Friends
Manasquan, NJ
Mar 10, 2009

I would stay here again!

This hotel was worth the money spent. The location was within SAFE walking distance to casinos, the beach, gift shops & there's a great restaurant one block away! The pool was clean & the tiki bar's bartender made excellent drinks! We only stayed one night since we were leaving on a cruise the next day. Since checkout time was 11am-the hotel stored our luggage for us free of charge while we were out sightseeing before boarding the ship later that night! Overall, it was a great experience-we would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The MetroPol restaurant is not even a block away from the hotel. The food & service were both excellent!

Back to menu Return to top