$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

3 stars
View map of 6530 Isla Verde Avenue, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
177 reviews
good place

good hotel for a short stay. beach is close by. if you are looking to do more than just beach,... See full review

  • arrectorpili
  • Feb 15, 2015
Great trip

The hotel is great and the location is great. I had an awesome time, the food was great and the... See full review

  • Jarrael
  • Jan 26, 2015
San Juan hotel with tropical touches, pool and Jacuzzi in Isla Verde
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan is located in the middle of the trendy Isla Verde District, amidst the buzz of city life. Its sprawling lobby adds to the tropical feel with ceiling fans, floor to ceiling windows, wood accents and wicker chairs. The large, recently renovated pool and Jacuzzi area is lined with cushioned lounge chairs and palm trees. Isla Verde Beach, a mile of pristine oceanfront lining the Atlantic, is a short walk away. There are dozens of casinos, shops and restaurants nearby.
Highlights
  • The white sands of Isla Verde Beach just blocks away
  • Located in the trendy Isla Verde District
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
Rooms

Sink into a plush mattress or relax in an over-stuffed easy chair with ottoman in one of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's 201 rooms. Each room is adorned in tropical tones and accents with classy cherry furniture. Every guest room has free high-speed wireless Internet access.

Features

Self parking is available for a fee at Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Dining

The Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's poolside Guacamayo Pool Bar & Grill is known for its juicy burgers and mouth-watering mojitos.

Recreation

Nearby Isla Verde and Carolina beaches offer an array of ways to play in the Atlantic. The fitness center is free of charge to guests of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan.

Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Attractions
  • Condado shopping district and lagoon (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (5.2 mi/8.5 km)
  • La Fortaleza (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing
  • Meeting rooms available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.5 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kensington, Maryland
Aug 10, 2009

Nice, but . . . . .

All in all a good vacation and hotel. Mostly clean, nice staff, great to offer breakfast. My friend is a vegetarian and could not eat the bacon/sausage mixed into the breakfasts, but I thought the offer was a good amenity. Location - in the middle of a busy intersection though not terribly noisy. Not very safe for small kids and a hazard to cross streets. Once on the other side you are three blocks from the beach. Ask for the safest route to get there. Good access to the bus system. Easy to get taxis. Metropol has great food. Mi Cassita is recommended but a bit of a walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

El San Juan Hotel and the Ritz are good for nightlife. Drum restaurant/club is great for salsa dancing/music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton MD
Aug 10, 2009

Great place for the price

The staff was friendly upon arrival and the room was ready. The space was smaller than I expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance you have a variety of selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I'm me
Business
San juan puerto rico
Aug 4, 2009

Don't go there!!!

We were put in a handicapped room becuse our reservation was screwed up and they had no other rooms. The plumbing was completely stopped up. The shower backed up and there was mold in the shower. The TV didn't work at all. The breakfast was marginal at best. But if you like 200 decible jets taking off over your head this is the place for you. When I complained about the room the attendant simply said sorry. That really helped. It was definatly the lowpoint of the trip. It could only get better after that. My advice....keep looking for another motel in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosy Super Shopper
Business
Walnut, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Fun Cheap Getaway

I was in the pool a lot with my family, and we had a great time. The service was great. I loved that there was a free breakfast table because it saved A LOT of money!!! I had a great time overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a breakfast table in the lobby and it's free. It saves a lot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 25, 2009

Home Away From Home

My five girl friends and I decide to visit Puerto Rico for the first time this summer. Since we booked our six night stay at the Hampton for a very affordable price we did not expect much from the hotel. We ended up getting a first class vacation out of it. We loved the location. It is walking distance to a beautiful beach. The hotel guests included everyone from business travelers, to families with young kids, to us the party girls (in our early 20's). The hotel has approximity to the airport (5 min), Old San Juan (great nightclubs and shopping), El Morro, El Yunque (national rainforest). The staff was very helpful in giving driving directions to all the hot spots. We got a lot of use of the pool and jacuzzie, which is opened til 9 PM. The free breakfast was amazing. We never missed it. We enjoyed our stay here so much that we have decided to make it a yearly trip. I have already recommened this hotel to so many people and they are seriously thinking of going. The computer room was so useful...not every hotel provides that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The best nightclub is Club Lazer located in Old San Juan. It closes at 5 AM!!! The crowd is made up of young people only. You will enjoy this spot if you like to dance to reggaeton all night long. It is ladies night on Sundays. You should definately check it out then. Do not go if you are clusterphobic. It is very steamy in there =)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackmamba310
Business
Passaic, NJ
Jul 13, 2009

Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan review

I attended a wedding that was conveniently located at the El San Juan hotel. I loved the Hampton Inn because it was very affordable, a two minute walk to El San Juan hotel to attend the wedding, not very far from Pueblo supermarket and Mi Casita Restaurant and other great restaurants, and very close to a Walgreen's. The room was always clean, we always received fresh towels, and we slept very comfortably, and my room was conveniently located on the first floor. The staff were attentive with any questions we had and really nice. I needed a password to use the wireless service in the hotel and I received one right away. My boyfriend needed to print our returning boarding passes and he used a computer and a printer in the hotel. Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mi Casita Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
Jul 9, 2009

30th High School Reunion

Two double beds for four adults was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 9, 2009

Short Business Trip

Good value. Nice decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 1, 2009

Nice and Good Location

Overall, the hotel stay was nice. The room was clean and efficient. The only problem we had was a constant humming noise from the upstairs room a/c. The location was great for walking distance to several nice restaurants, close to the airport and interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern OR
Jun 27, 2009

Great place to stay in San Juan

We had a very nice stay at Hampton Inn, very nice, clean rooms, and very cool in a hot city. Staff was super friendly, they went above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A casino was just across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top