$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

3 stars
6530 Isla Verde Avenue, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
167 reviews
Friends get away

Very pleasant stay, great value in a great location. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.... See full review

  • Big Geo
  • Oct 12, 2014
Sisters Getaway

My sisters and I was very pleased with hotel and staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful. They made... See full review

  • Sisters Getaway Birthday
  • Jul 24, 2014
San Juan hotel with tropical touches, pool and Jacuzzi in Isla Verde
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan is located in the middle of the trendy Isla Verde District, amidst the buzz of city life. Its sprawling lobby adds to the tropical feel with ceiling fans, floor to ceiling windows, wood accents and wicker chairs. The large, recently renovated pool and Jacuzzi area is lined with cushioned lounge chairs and palm trees. Isla Verde Beach, a mile of pristine oceanfront lining the Atlantic, is a short walk away. There are dozens of casinos, shops and restaurants nearby.
Highlights
  • The white sands of Isla Verde Beach just blocks away
  • Located in the trendy Isla Verde District
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
Rooms

Sink into a plush mattress or relax in an over-stuffed easy chair with ottoman in one of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's 201 rooms. Each room is adorned in tropical tones and accents with classy cherry furniture. Every guest room has free high-speed wireless Internet access.

Features

Self parking is available for a fee at Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Dining

The Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's poolside Guacamayo Pool Bar & Grill is known for its juicy burgers and mouth-watering mojitos.

Recreation

Nearby Isla Verde and Carolina beaches offer an array of ways to play in the Atlantic. The fitness center is free of charge to guests of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan.

Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Attractions
  • Condado shopping district and lagoon (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (5.2 mi/8.5 km)
  • La Fortaleza (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing
  • Meeting rooms available

Hotel Map

18.4425 -66.0227
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 1.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Isla Verde: 0.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Isla Verde: 0.2 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 26, 2009

Awesome Vacation

I absolutely enjoyed my stay at Hampton Inn & Suites. I have no complaints. The amenities are great. Breakfast is served 6-9am & is not your average continental breakfast; much to choose from. They have a business center which was very useful during my stay as I needed to check my email, & they have an up to date fitness center. The staff was always attentive & friendly. The pool is nice & has a swim up bar, & the food was ok. The rooms were really nice & clean. Comfortable beds, spacious restroom w/ large vanity mirror, cable, iron & ironing board, & safety boxes. Overall my experience at this hotel was a pleasant one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Local restaurant's are in walking distance or if not a very short drive away, including Lupi's, Denny's, Chili's, Church's, Subway, Taco bell, & etc. There's even a Walgreens across street. The beach is less then 10min walk right up the street. The bus to Old San Juan & other locations is angled across street and cost $0.75 but it can get crowded. In my opinion, taxi's are a rip-off. They charge you by zones & $1.00 per luggage for airport pick-up & drop-offs, which in my case the taxi driver included my purse as a luggage fee. Once your in Old San Juan, outside the bus station, the trolleys are free to ride & have many stops that circle up & through the streets & even take you to both of the forts. The ferry is right around the corner from bus station by the bay & ship docks and cost $0.50 which takes you to the other side where the Bacardi Distillery is. A bus near the ferry takes you to the outside gates of Bacardi so a $5 p.p. Taxi also by the ferry is more likely necessary to get you there. The tour at the Casa Bacardi is free & includes 2 free drinks per person. Oh & check out the rain forest, it's awesome. You can book a tour through the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frecuent Flyer
Business
Texas
Jun 19, 2009

Near the airport

In my opinion, this is a good hotel for short stay. I stayed a couple of days in this hotel, because the location is near the airport. This hotel has parking, business center for people who do not travel with their computers, a nice pool, and friendly-helpful front desk clerk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Chili's, Ponderosa, Church's Chicken, Burger King and local cuisine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, New York
Jun 5, 2009

Great Vacation

I had a wonderful time in Puerto Rico with my Boyfriend, everything in our room worked well. The king size bed was very comfortable, the linens were clean, but beware the detergent used in the linens may have given us a rash of some sort. The beach was just a five minute walk away. A nice restaurant named Metro poll was two doors away with decent Spanish food for a moderate price, I really liked the iced tea they offered, it was quite refreshing. It was served with a lime instead of a lemon which gave it a very interesting but nice taste. This was my first trip away with my Sweetheart so we have nothing to compare it to. We were only concerned about great weather, the beach and moderate but very clean living conditions, we didn't spend a lot of money so we didn't expect the Buckingham Palace!. All in all we enjoyed being there together. It was a clean and quiet hotel. The complimentary breakfast saved us a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Metro Poll" or "La Casita". If you order shrimp dont expect to get plenty, you will only get about 5.(Not worth it if you ask me)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I would tell a friend if the prices are
Business
Florida
Jun 5, 2009

not bad

people / kids in other rooms were so noisy all night I could never get sleep - The pool area was under construction and it never told me that when I made the reservation and I was very disappointed upon arrival. I thought of leaving to another hotel but I paid on the web site. I will never do that again. The rooms air conditioning smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not pay travel web sites, only pay hotels and airlines direct. This way when there are surprises and disappointments you are not locked in and can make a change on your own.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nydia, the secretary
Business
Puerto Rico
May 28, 2009

Good hotel

Its a good hotel, but I was a little deceptioned, because they do not informed us, before we arrive that the pool will be closed this week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 11, 2009

Excellent value, good location.

Great complimentary breakfast. Flight crews stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Metropol - great local Cuban restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Haven,Florida
May 8, 2009

Wonderful!! Loved It!!!

Location was perfect for us, walked to casinos and the the expressway was easy to access. We will be returning to Puerto Rico with our children and will stay with the Hampton Inn. The staff was amazing, helpful, always willing to answer our questions for dining, directions, anything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

El San Juan Casino, I wouldn't stay there put I can party there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Burlington, VT
Apr 22, 2009

Comfortable & affordable in San Juan

We stayed here on 3/21 & 3/22, then came back for one night on 3/27. First room was super clean & comfortable, loved the pool & jacuzzi, liked having the continental breakfast. A front desk person gave us inaccurate information about the availability of bus service into Old San Juan on Sunday (bus runs at the convenience of someone but not tourists! -- we waited over an hour, then finally took a taxi w/other tourists). When we returned at the end of the week, the room was clean but had a mildewy odor & the pool/jacuzzi area looked as though it hadn't been cleaned since we'd left. The jacuzzi was cold & dirty. Generally Hampton is a good value for the money & this was very conveniently located for getting to & from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate 3 times at Ciao Mediterranean Cafe on the beach at the Intercontinental Resort. Great casual setting on the beach, food & service was very good, reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Crazy Cruiser
Business
Manasquan, NJ
Mar 10, 2009

I would stay here again!

This hotel was worth the money spent. The location was within SAFE walking distance to casinos, the beach, gift shops & there's a great restaurant one block away! The pool was clean & the tiki bar's bartender made excellent drinks! We only stayed one night since we were leaving on a cruise the next day. Since checkout time was 11am-the hotel stored our luggage for us free of charge while we were out sightseeing before boarding the ship later that night! Overall, it was a great experience-we would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The MetroPol restaurant is not even a block away from the hotel. The food & service were both excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The coupon king
Business
cleveland ohio
Mar 4, 2009

Very nice hotel and excellent staff

I looked on the internet at a lot of reviews and it was very confusing. Some people gave good reviews of properties and others bad. After spending a couple of nights reviewing I chose this hotel and am glad I did. The staff was excellent as we showed up early and they accommodated us. She was very pleasant and told us how to catch the bus to old san juan and the best food places to hit. It was a five minute taxi to the airport and only cost 12.00. If we ever go back to san juan this one is a keeper. The price was also lower than most other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top