$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

3 stars
6530 Isla Verde Avenue, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
269 reviews
Great hotel with great staff

I booked 6 days for my family at the Hampton Inn mostly on reading the positive reviews, and they... See full review

  • Dan the Saxman
  • Mar 9, 2014
Excellent Family Getaway

The entire family enjoyed this hotel. We stayed during the week It was clean in the room and... See full review

  • Normairis
  • Mar 1, 2014
San Juan hotel with tropical touches, pool and Jacuzzi in Isla Verde
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan is located in the middle of the trendy Isla Verde District, amidst the buzz of city life. Its sprawling lobby adds to the tropical feel with ceiling fans, floor to ceiling windows, wood accents and wicker chairs. The large, recently renovated pool and Jacuzzi area is lined with cushioned lounge chairs and palm trees. Isla Verde Beach, a mile of pristine oceanfront lining the Atlantic, is a short walk away. There are dozens of casinos, shops and restaurants nearby.
Highlights
  • The white sands of Isla Verde Beach just blocks away
  • Located in the trendy Isla Verde District
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
Rooms

Sink into a plush mattress or relax in an over-stuffed easy chair with ottoman in one of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's 201 rooms. Each room is adorned in tropical tones and accents with classy cherry furniture. Every guest room has free high-speed wireless Internet access.

Features

Self parking is available for a fee at Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Dining

The Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's poolside Guacamayo Pool Bar & Grill is known for its juicy burgers and mouth-watering mojitos.

Recreation

Nearby Isla Verde and Carolina beaches offer an array of ways to play in the Atlantic. The fitness center is free of charge to guests of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan.

Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Attractions
  • Condado shopping district and lagoon (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (5.2 mi/8.5 km)
  • La Fortaleza (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing
  • Meeting rooms available

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4425 -66.0227
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 1.00, MI, W;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (269)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami Beach
Jun 14, 2010

Great For The Money

I have worked in tourism and the best buy, despite the Astoria LOGO on the El San Juan hotel is undoubtedly the Hampton Inn. You get much more for the money and oddly, as it is renovated, cleaner rooms. The others are "resorts" but you are easily able to enjoy most of what they have to offer by walking for 5 minutes! Don't waste your money anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole Beach Bum
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 14, 2010

Hampton Inn is great!

VERY close to the beach and airport! Only had to walk 5 minutes. A grocery store, Walgreens and several restaurants were all within a couple of blocks. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, free internet and continental breakfast and a swim up bar. No onsite restuarant/bar other than at the pool and there weren't a whole lot of bells and whistles, but I'd definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store that you can't see from Isla Verde (main street), but it's only 2-3 blocks away and has everything, including alcohol. Ask the hotel staff how to get there.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole Beach Bum
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 14, 2010

Hampton Inn is great!

VERY close to the beach and airport! Only had to walk 5 minutes. A grocery store, Walgreens and several restaurants were all within a couple of blocks. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, free internet and continental breakfast and a swim up bar. No onsite restuarant/bar other than at the pool and there weren't a whole lot of bells and whistles, but I'd definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store that you can't see from Isla Verde (main street), but it's only 2-3 blocks away and has everything, including alcohol. Ask the hotel staff how to get there.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bay Shore, NY
Jun 8, 2010

Good deal for the money

Great location for the hotel rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bay Shore, NY
Jun 8, 2010

Good deal for the money

Great location for the hotel rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patti R.
Dallas, Texas
Jun 7, 2010

Great stay!

In the past, oue famliy of 5, has stayed at Embassey Suites but due to the high room rates and extra resort fees we chose to stay at the Hampton Inn ( 2 double bed and a sofa bed suite). The staff was wonderful, the pool, fitness center, business center were great! The breakfast was really great try to go earlier that later since there can be a crowd later. Parking was only $5.00 a day and we felt very safe at our hotel. We ate at Don Jose and Piu Bella across the street and they were both good! Down the steet a couple of blocks was lots of fast food places, Subway, KFC, Taco Bell, Wendy's, Pizza Hut.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patti R.
Dallas, Texas
Jun 7, 2010

Great stay!

In the past, oue famliy of 5, has stayed at Embassey Suites but due to the high room rates and extra resort fees we chose to stay at the Hampton Inn ( 2 double bed and a sofa bed suite). The staff was wonderful, the pool, fitness center, business center were great! The breakfast was really great try to go earlier that later since there can be a crowd later. Parking was only $5.00 a day and we felt very safe at our hotel. We ate at Don Jose and Piu Bella across the street and they were both good! Down the steet a couple of blocks was lots of fast food places, Subway, KFC, Taco Bell, Wendy's, Pizza Hut.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just getting off a cruise family
San Juan ,Puerto Rico
May 27, 2010

very conveniently located and beautiful

It was very conveniently located, the front staff was very pleasant. Loved the pool, it was noisey but that's because it was located by the airport, so we anticipated that. The only thing that we were disappointed about was that our room wasn't ready until after 5:00 pm. We enjoyed the pool while we waited, but we had reservations months ahead we don't understand why we had to wait so long. The rooms were very clean, nice and comfortable. Other than the wait at check-in we liked the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I can't remember the name of the restaurant, but it was dirctly across the street from the hotel parking. It had very good native to the island type of food.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york, ny
May 27, 2010

very nice

honeymoon was there to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

couple of nice restuarants walking distance

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just getting off a cruise family
San Juan ,Puerto Rico
May 27, 2010

very conveniently located and beautiful

It was very conveniently located, the front staff was very pleasant. Loved the pool, it was noisey but that's because it was located by the airport, so we anticipated that. The only thing that we were disappointed about was that our room wasn't ready until after 5:00 pm. We enjoyed the pool while we waited, but we had reservations months ahead we don't understand why we had to wait so long. The rooms were very clean, nice and comfortable. Other than the wait at check-in we liked the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I can't remember the name of the restaurant, but it was dirctly across the street from the hotel parking. It had very good native to the island type of food.

Back to menu Return to top