$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

3 stars
6530 Isla Verde Avenue, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
169 reviews
Great place to stay!

We had a great time! The staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very versatile so there... See full review

  • Megster2
  • Nov 20, 2014
Very nice place in San Juan

If you want a very nice place, with friendly staff, clean and spacious room, very good pool and... See full review

  • Pablo1960
  • Oct 22, 2014
San Juan hotel with tropical touches, pool and Jacuzzi in Isla Verde
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan is located in the middle of the trendy Isla Verde District, amidst the buzz of city life. Its sprawling lobby adds to the tropical feel with ceiling fans, floor to ceiling windows, wood accents and wicker chairs. The large, recently renovated pool and Jacuzzi area is lined with cushioned lounge chairs and palm trees. Isla Verde Beach, a mile of pristine oceanfront lining the Atlantic, is a short walk away. There are dozens of casinos, shops and restaurants nearby.
Highlights
  • The white sands of Isla Verde Beach just blocks away
  • Located in the trendy Isla Verde District
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
Rooms

Sink into a plush mattress or relax in an over-stuffed easy chair with ottoman in one of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's 201 rooms. Each room is adorned in tropical tones and accents with classy cherry furniture. Every guest room has free high-speed wireless Internet access.

Features

Self parking is available for a fee at Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Dining

The Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's poolside Guacamayo Pool Bar & Grill is known for its juicy burgers and mouth-watering mojitos.

Recreation

Nearby Isla Verde and Carolina beaches offer an array of ways to play in the Atlantic. The fitness center is free of charge to guests of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan.

Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Attractions
  • Condado shopping district and lagoon (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (5.2 mi/8.5 km)
  • La Fortaleza (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing
  • Meeting rooms available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.5 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tonemich
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 21, 2009

Good price for the location

well for starters, wen trying to relax in room during day time you can here the housekeepers talk and laugh real loud. we were not able to enjoy the pool cause it had elegy all around pool, looks like they did not brush down or vacumed pool. I'm a C.P.O. certified and saw symptoms of low chlorine and pH also alkalinity. other than that the stay was good. we would love to stay in this hotel again on our next vacation and hopefully we can see improvement so we can enjoy what we didn't on this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 15, 2009

Great price and location!

I think the hotel was beautiful and the location in Isla Verde was perfect. Lots of restaurants to go eat in and fast food places all over. Isla Verde beach was right across the street, like a 2 minute walk to it. Really nice hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car and go sightseeing. Taxies are a little bit expensive. You will be better off renting a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Thomas, VI
Sep 7, 2009

One night

I stayed only one night, next time I will stay longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbados Barb
Business
Colorado
Sep 6, 2009

Great Value

We stayed overnight between flights in and out of San Juan. It's close to airport in a good section of town. We have stayed in this area before and like it. Their pool area was very pretty and serene. The breakfast included cheese omelets as well as delicious cinnamon rolls and poppy seed cake, cereals, fruits and ham. Good choices and very filling. Free Wi-fi in a spacious room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A Walgreen's is very close so you can buy almost anything you might have forgotten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinktraveller
Business
ohio
Sep 1, 2009

Information about Hampton Inn San Juan

The San Juan Hampton Inn located in the Isla Verde district was very nice. It was nicely maintained, and it was very clean. The desk workers were very helpful. The location of the hotel wasn't the greatest, even though the hotel was pretty close to the ritz carlton. Many of the buildings around the hotel were run down, and there was grafitti on severeal of the buildings. I always felt completely safe inside the hotel,but I did not walk outside after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definately go to the El Yunque rainforest. It's probably about a 40-45 minute drive from Isla Verde, and it's very worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sherumd
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Aug 31, 2009

Fantastic

We had an excellent experience at this Hampton Inn and Suites. It was far superior than some of the five star hotels we have stayed in. Staff was very friendly and they accommodated to all our needs. Breakfast was great, we wish that we had more days in San Juan. We will definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends and most certainly will stay here when we return to San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is very close to the airport and a very short distance from Old San Juan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lamaquina
Business
Guayama, PR
Aug 24, 2009

Excellent Experience

These has been the best weekend/vacation ever in my life. I did everything from enjoying the pool and jacuzzi to dance, explore the city and go to the beach and all of it walking. It was unforgettable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All around the Hotel actually. It's located in a centrifugal location from some good places to eat, have fun, dance, get together etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Aurora, Il
Aug 23, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

We enjoyed the pool area and the hotel was within a 5 minute walk to the beach. The area was fantastic. We were able to walk around to different hotels and eating establishments. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pueblo - a grocery store is located behind Chilli's restaurant. You can go there for all your needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H2O Explorer
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2009

Close to Airport for 1 night layover

We needed a place in San Juan for a 10 hour layover. Hampton Inn is a 8 minute taxi ride from the airport ($18 for 4 people & luggage). Restaurants were walking distance from hotel. Hotel provided a complimentary breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to restaurants and Casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry S.
Business
Texas
Aug 17, 2009

Hampton Inn, San Juan

we only spent one night prior to and after the cruise. It was so easy, accessible. Great location. Courteous staff. Very accommodating. Pool with Pool bar was really nice as well. Would not hesitate to spend more time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

By city bus, go to Old San Juan and eat at Raices. Very original caribbean style food. Pricey, but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top