$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

3 stars
View map of 6530 Isla Verde Avenue, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Logan, Utah
Jun 22, 2010

one night stand

It was a peaceful relaxing hotel. The rooms were clean and updated. Pool was beautiful. Had a good variety of foods for the continental breakfast. The hotel felt warm and inviting. We didn't encounter staff, except for checking in, and they were very helpful and courteous. Our only disatisfaction was the area. Almost everything outside our hotel had bars on the windows, or on the exterior of each property. The streets were kinda dirty, and the one ok lookig restaurant nearby felt a little eerie, as many eyes were upon us as we walked in. Not a good feeling. We walked to the beach and it was pretty, but a little dirty. However, if you just want to stay at a comfortable, clean, beautiful hotel, it was well worth staying at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan Moore
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jun 15, 2010

Great location, clean and freindly!

Conveniently located between the port and the airport. Friendly staff and easy walk to a beautiful beach. With the Waldorf Old San Juan and the Ritz within walking distance you know you have done well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole Beach Bum
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 14, 2010

Hampton Inn is great!

VERY close to the beach and airport! Only had to walk 5 minutes. A grocery store, Walgreens and several restaurants were all within a couple of blocks. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, free internet and continental breakfast and a swim up bar. No onsite restuarant/bar other than at the pool and there weren't a whole lot of bells and whistles, but I'd definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store that you can't see from Isla Verde (main street), but it's only 2-3 blocks away and has everything, including alcohol. Ask the hotel staff how to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Beach
Jun 14, 2010

Great For The Money

I have worked in tourism and the best buy, despite the Astoria LOGO on the El San Juan hotel is undoubtedly the Hampton Inn. You get much more for the money and oddly, as it is renovated, cleaner rooms. The others are "resorts" but you are easily able to enjoy most of what they have to offer by walking for 5 minutes! Don't waste your money anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Shore, NY
Jun 8, 2010

Good deal for the money

Great location for the hotel rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patti R.
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 7, 2010

Great stay!

In the past, oue famliy of 5, has stayed at Embassey Suites but due to the high room rates and extra resort fees we chose to stay at the Hampton Inn ( 2 double bed and a sofa bed suite). The staff was wonderful, the pool, fitness center, business center were great! The breakfast was really great try to go earlier that later since there can be a crowd later. Parking was only $5.00 a day and we felt very safe at our hotel. We ate at Don Jose and Piu Bella across the street and they were both good! Down the steet a couple of blocks was lots of fast food places, Subway, KFC, Taco Bell, Wendy's, Pizza Hut.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
May 27, 2010

very nice

honeymoon was there to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

couple of nice restuarants walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just getting off a cruise family
Business
San Juan ,Puerto Rico
May 27, 2010

very conveniently located and beautiful

It was very conveniently located, the front staff was very pleasant. Loved the pool, it was noisey but that's because it was located by the airport, so we anticipated that. The only thing that we were disappointed about was that our room wasn't ready until after 5:00 pm. We enjoyed the pool while we waited, but we had reservations months ahead we don't understand why we had to wait so long. The rooms were very clean, nice and comfortable. Other than the wait at check-in we liked the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I can't remember the name of the restaurant, but it was dirctly across the street from the hotel parking. It had very good native to the island type of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warwick, RI
May 25, 2010

Great hotel!

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites the day we got off of our cruise. What a perfect way to end our vacation. The staff at the hotel was very friendly, even let us check in almost 6 hrs early. The room was a good size and clean. Bed was very very comfortable....The hotel also had a nice pool area with a jacuzzi and a bar hut. Food was good at the "hut." My husband and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vanessa mom, wife and friend
Business
orange park FL
May 17, 2010

very nice stay

i love our trip to isla verde puerto rico. The hampton inn and suites was wonderful! great family vacation area close to many shopping and restaurants.. The beach was only 5 mins away and it was beautiful! very nice place well kept and great air conditioning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

OLD SAN JUAN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top