$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

3 stars
View map of 6530 Isla Verde Avenue, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
May 27, 2010

very nice

honeymoon was there to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

couple of nice restuarants walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just getting off a cruise family
Business
San Juan ,Puerto Rico
May 27, 2010

very conveniently located and beautiful

It was very conveniently located, the front staff was very pleasant. Loved the pool, it was noisey but that's because it was located by the airport, so we anticipated that. The only thing that we were disappointed about was that our room wasn't ready until after 5:00 pm. We enjoyed the pool while we waited, but we had reservations months ahead we don't understand why we had to wait so long. The rooms were very clean, nice and comfortable. Other than the wait at check-in we liked the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I can't remember the name of the restaurant, but it was dirctly across the street from the hotel parking. It had very good native to the island type of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warwick, RI
May 25, 2010

Great hotel!

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites the day we got off of our cruise. What a perfect way to end our vacation. The staff at the hotel was very friendly, even let us check in almost 6 hrs early. The room was a good size and clean. Bed was very very comfortable....The hotel also had a nice pool area with a jacuzzi and a bar hut. Food was good at the "hut." My husband and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vanessa mom, wife and friend
Business
orange park FL
May 17, 2010

very nice stay

i love our trip to isla verde puerto rico. The hampton inn and suites was wonderful! great family vacation area close to many shopping and restaurants.. The beach was only 5 mins away and it was beautiful! very nice place well kept and great air conditioning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

OLD SAN JUAN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bayamon, PR
May 16, 2010

Good and close to everything

Great to stay if you want to enjoy all the nightlife of Isla Verde and San Juan because it is close to everything. Great to stay over the weekend and have a fun great weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 3, 2010

Hampton's great place to stay

We stayed at the Hampton inns one day, after leaving our cruise in San Juan. I thought at first the cost for one night was way too expensive, but the review about cleanliness and comfort about this hotel was overwhelming so we agreed to book it. Our rooms were comfortable, beds were a plus, did not want to leave it . This hotel was close to alot of restaurants, and many buses pass by outside, if you have the time, it's not a bad way to get around san juan and Old san juan .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Apr 28, 2010

San Juan for a night

Best hamburgers at the poolside grill. So good, in fact, that we made it a point to stay here on our return trip! It's a $12 taxi ride from the Munoz Airport in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Poolside Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmcdoc
Business
Lexington SC
Apr 25, 2010

EXCELLENT PLACE

Convenient to airport and lots of restaurants. Great service, clean quiet room without the typical noisy air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meriden,CT
Apr 18, 2010

Wonderful place to stay

The location was great, the staff was nice.. The room was awesome and spotless i would totally recommend this hotel and i would go back in my next vacation stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Casita Resturant was really good.. It is puerto rician cuisine and the price was great as well..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Astonvilla
Business
MA. USA
Apr 12, 2010

Lots of room

Lots of room, great pool, clean, great chicken fajitas at Denny,s right across the road.post cruise 1 nightstay Could hookup my camera, iPod and computor to look at photos on large flat screen tv ,nice bar and food in the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far to airport $12 taxi $19 from carnival cruise ship to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top