$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

3 stars
View map of 6530 Isla Verde Avenue, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
165 reviews
Great Stay!

I extended a work trip and have my girlfriend meet me for a long weekend. We enjoyed our stay very... See full review

  • Jason B.
  • Jun 27, 2015
kids enjoyed every moment

Great service friendly employees if you are looking for a hotel with great hot breakfast super... See full review

  • Naya chad
  • Jun 15, 2015
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan is located in the middle of the trendy Isla Verde District, amidst the buzz of city life. Its sprawling lobby adds to the tropical feel with ceiling fans, floor to ceiling windows, wood accents and wicker chairs. The large, recently renovated pool and Jacuzzi area is lined with cushioned lounge chairs and palm trees. Isla Verde Beach, a mile of pristine oceanfront lining the Atlantic, is a short walk away. There are dozens of casinos, shops and restaurants nearby.
Dining

The Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's poolside Guacamayo Pool Bar & Grill is known for its juicy burgers and mouth-watering mojitos.

Rooms

Sink into a plush mattress or relax in an over-stuffed easy chair with ottoman in one of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan's 201 rooms. Each room is adorned in tropical tones and accents with classy cherry furniture. Every guest room has free high-speed wireless Internet access.

Property features

Self parking is available for a fee at Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Highlights
  • The white sands of Isla Verde Beach just blocks away
  • Located in the trendy Isla Verde District
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
Nearby attractions
  • Condado shopping district and lagoon (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (5.2 mi/8.5 km)
  • La Fortaleza (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Business
  • Printing, copying, faxing
  • Meeting rooms available
Transportation
  • Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Recreation

Nearby Isla Verde and Carolina beaches offer an array of ways to play in the Atlantic. The fitness center is free of charge to guests of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.5 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 3.7 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.2 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 5.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.2 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 7.7 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan the Saxman
Westchester County, NY
Mar 9, 2014

Great hotel with great staff

I booked 6 days for my family at the Hampton Inn mostly on reading the positive reviews, and they weren't wrong. The hotel appears to be very new, or at least is was totally updated within the last few years. Very nice perks, like a great buffet breakfast everyday from 7 to 10, happy hour (free drinks) from 5 to 7 poolside, and snacks in the lobby after happy hour. The pool was on the small side, but we never used the pool anyway, so it wasn't an issue for us. They also have a heated jacuzzi. No other sports amenities on the ground, since the property isn't large enough to allow it. Parking is at a premium in the busy hotel area, so you need to have a parking pass validated before leaving the lot, or the gate will not open. You pay a flat 10.00 a day for parking, which is a reduced rate for guests. This is a bargain compared to other lots on Isla Verde Ave. The room was a bit small, but it was super clean (the maids were great), the beds were very comfortable, and all the bedding is clean. All bedding is washed for each new guest, so no worries about who the last guest was, and what they left! A nice 37" flat screen TV, although there was only one movie channel. Luckily I brought a small DVD player and was able to rent DVDs from Redbox right across the street in Walgreens. They had a desk with an AC multi receptacle, for plugging in latops and such, and also had USB charger outputs, and a wired Ethernet cable for plugging directly into a laptop for Internet access. Another one on the night table, but no Ethernet cable. The wi-fi at the hotel was a bit weak, and we wound up using T-Mobile 4G for most of the time at the hotel. The bathroom was nicely set up and the hot water never ran out. I have to say, the staff at the hotel were one of the best I've seen at any hotel on any Caribbean island I've visited, and I have been to many. Now the downside.... too long a walk to get to the beach. It's not outrageously long a walk, but farther than I thought it would be, judging from others reviews. The nice thing is that the nearest beach is one that's very isolated and always had just a handful of people on it. Very private, compared to the beaches at the major hotels just down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent a car, ask the rental car agency about the toll pass. We got burnt going through a toll, paying with a 20.00 bill and was refused change. They charge the tag that is mounted on the car window, whether you like it our not.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Knng
Business
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

Family trip

This hotel is good for a short stay. Did not get a resort feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason B.
Business
Vadnais Heights
Jun 27, 2015

Great Stay!

I extended a work trip and have my girlfriend meet me for a long weekend. We enjoyed our stay very much - very friendly staff, and great amenities. The free happy hour is great touch, and very fun! Walking distance of great restaurant locations and fun nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naya chad
Business
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

kids enjoyed every moment

Great service friendly employees if you are looking for a hotel with great hot breakfast super clean kid friendly this is the best place to go everything close by the mall is 15 minutes away. GREAT PLACE ENJOYED EVERY MOMENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Magda R.
Business
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

Dad visit

Overall was ok - not happy with the fact of paying parking $10.00 when you are already paying a hotel room - parking should be included, should be no cost for it. Parking availability very limited - parking needs more light too dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernesto C.
Business
Ofallon
May 24, 2015

We stay here every year

We stay here every year when visiting Puerto Rico. It’s right on the Isla Verde, close to the airport, close to shops and places to eat, close to the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. It’s kind of pricey for a Hampton Inn, but I guess it’s due to location, location, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shamina g.
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

Ladies Getaway

We ladies had a great experience at the Hampton Inn. Loved the real complimentary breakfast every morning, and the happy hour at the bar. Free massages at the pool KUDOS! Comfy & clean room & the staff was very accommodating. Overall, best experience is PR thus far can't wait to visit the Hampton soon :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rafael a.
Business
carolina
Apr 25, 2015

excellent, Highly recomended

excellent stay . Breakfast with fruit and juices + yogurt. recently remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamestina Sawi
Business
Upper Marlboro
Mar 13, 2015

Girls trip

Went for a birthday trip with my girls. It was a BLAST!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
arrectorpili
Business
Chicago
Feb 15, 2015

good place

good hotel for a short stay. beach is close by. if you are looking to do more than just beach, probably stay closer to old san juan and condado. otherwise its about a 20-25 dollar taxi ride to old san juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSEPHINE N.
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 9, 2015

FAMILY TRIP

AWESOME STAY GREAT LOCATION RESTAURANTS AND TOUORIST AREAS WILL GO BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top