$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

ESJ Towers

3 stars
View map of 6165 Isla Verde Ave., Suite 2200, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
195 reviews
Vacation in Puerto Rico

Cannot beat location in Isla Verde, parking and access to beach and pool. Great breakfast and two... See full review

  • Melvin S.
  • Jun 26, 2015
Romantic 21st birthday trip

I stayed at ESJ towers for my 21st birthday with my boyfriend the upon checking the staff asked if... See full review

  • darianna h.
  • Jun 19, 2015

Guests at ESJ Towers in San Juan, Puerto Rico, can enjoy beachfront accommodations complete with the choice of garden or ocean views. The large rooms feature two full-sized beds or one king-sized bed, plus a refrigerator, microwave and kitchenette. Private terraces and free wireless Internet access round out the package, and the hotel also boasts one- and three-bedroom apartments for extended-stay guests. All rates include free parking and a daily American buffet breakfast. A mini-mart conveniently offers a full line of household supplies and groceries.

Location
Isla Verde Beach is a prominent attraction in San Juan, and at the ESJ Towers in the Condado district, you're barely a few sandy footprints away from the Atlantic Ocean. Try out local pastimes like surfing and snorkeling - the Isla Verde Reef Marine Reserve is full of dazzling corals - or take the cultured route and enjoy the local craftsmanship at the Museum of Art of Puerto Rico. Hungry travelers will find meals to satisfy every taste at the nearby Chili's, Platos and La Piccola Fontana.
Highlights

Located just five minutes from Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU) and 15 minutes from the cruise ship pier in Old San Juan, the hotel is close to all major highways. Guests can discover historic forts and buildings and lush tropical rain forests in addition to a variety of golf courses, shopping centers and museums.

Nearby attractions include the Museum of Art of Puerto Rico, Plaza Las Americas, the San Juan Bay Marina, the rum distillery and El Yunque National Rain Forest. Those who wish to enjoy the water will find many opportunities for scuba diving, deep-sea fishing, snorkeling and day sailing. Family-style food is available at Happy Apple Restaurant, and cocktails are served at Mano a Mano. Those seeking a quick bite to eat can do so at the Pool Bar & Kiosk.

Policies
Feel like trying something in the true Latino style on your Puerto Rican trip - Salsa classes are run at various venues around Condado, with some, such as Picante Lobby Bar & Lounge, offering the first hour for free.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ESJ Towers also booked these hotels.

ESJ Towers Rooms

Efficiency 1 king or 2 Full
Our Studio Suites offer the best in beach front living. Guest rooms include one king size or two full size beds as well as a modern kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator/ice maker. Bathrooms offer fully tiled vanities and baths. Take advantage of our modern conveniences including wireless internet access and cable TV with premium channels. For added relaxation, select rooms enjoy gorgeous ocean views from the private terrace. Rates also include a full buffet American breakfast, daily housekeeping, free parking and wake-up calls. The ESJ Towers offers the best in beachfront living with spacious living and dining areas and fully equipped kitchens complete with microwave and refrigerator/ice maker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Ocean Park: 2.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 6.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6.3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.7 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.8 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 6.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6.3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.7 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.8 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.8 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.8 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.8 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.5 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 8 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ESJ Towers is a popular pick for business meetings and conferences. Our San Juan resort offers meeting and event space as well as high-tech audio-visual support. Professional event catering is also available. For smaller groups, our contemporary meeting room offers the perfect amount of space with a salon for 35 people.

Dining

Pool Bar & Kiosk
Our poolside bar is the hot spot for flavorful drinks and casual conversation. Order a speciality cocktail or traditional drink from our full bar menu or enjoy a hot dog, yogurt and other tasty snacks at the outdoor pool plaza snack bar open from 11:00 am -6:00 pm daily.
Local Restaurants
Koco, El San Juan Hotel, Caribbean/Mediterranean, La Piccola Fontana, El San Juan Hotel, Italian Yamato,El San Juan Hotel, Japanese Outback, Steak House, Embassy Suites, Steak House Ciao Mediterranean, Intercontinental, Greek Momoyama, Intercontinental, Japanese Ruth's Chris, Intercontinental, Steak House Ocean Bar and Grill, The Ritz, Snacks BLT Steak House, The Ritz, Steak House Wet, Water Club, Snacks
Mano A Mano Lounge
This cozy, informal cocktail lounge serves up daily drink specials and cocktails in a casual club setting. Or relax in our lounge area and sip on a tropical delight while watching you favorite sports game on large panel TV's. Mano a Mano is open from 5 p.m. to midnight.
Happy Apple Restaurant
Enjoy a satisfying breakfast or lunch buffet at the family-friendly Happy Apple Restaurant. Enjoy local and continental cuisine as well as savory snacks, salads and sandwiches. Happy Apple Restaurant is open daily from 6:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for ESJ Towers

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 195
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antoine M.
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

First Tropical Vacation

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. I did not spend a lot of time I'm the hotel besides in the morning and at night but when I was there, the room was comfortable and the access to the beach was great. I liked that we were offered breakfast every day because this allowed us to save money. I also enjoyed and appreciate the one free drink per day. I wish there was wife available throughout the hotel because it was inconvenient to have to go down to the lobby, especially since there were so many floors and the elevator took long. I enjoyed having a full kitchen in my room because this allowed more options for a week long stay. I would have liked to have fresh towels and linen checked more frequently. When I did need more towels, it was usually a result of having to call the front desk. Lastly, I did have trouble with the TV channels. All channels weren't available and the desk staff were unable to help. I overall, I enjoyed the hotel stay and I am likely to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Enjoyable stay
Business
ASTORIA
May 29, 2015

Not even if free!

I can't even begin to express my disgust with this place. I won't elaborate too much, but will just say DON'T DO IT! Completely outdated hotel, filthy room, and the free breakfast was nothing to write home about. Sadly, the stay at this hotel ruined my entire vacation in Puerto Rico. Not worth the stay, regardless of price. Spend the extra money and stay at a place that takes care of their property and cares about the cleanliness, comfort of their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa O.
Business
Mount Vernon
May 19, 2015

Family /friends trip

Stay here almost every year less staff this year but over all enjoyed my stay. Did have one rude maid on one of the days but overall enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grannyx2
Business
Lees Summit
Apr 18, 2015

Great Value for the Money

This hotel has a great location. It is in Carolina just off of Isla Verde Avenue and very close to the Airport. The hotel is on the beach and has many good restaurants close by. The Staff was very nice. The Wi-Fi was only available in the main areas. If you are wanting a Five Star Luxury Hotel, this is not the hotel for you. But if you want a hotel that has good amenities, by the beach, clean, and affordable, this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ofelia M.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

First time in Puerto Rico

Not a 5 star hotel but decent enough if you plan to visit PR on a budget. Hotel was clean, staff friendly and I enjoyed the free daily drink and complementary breakfast. It's very central, hotel is about 5 minutes from airport and close to San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilary J.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great stay

My friend and I had a great stay! I wasn't sure what to expect because of some mixed reviews, but we found that our room was huge and clean. The beds were comfortable, the kitchenette and mini mart on the property were super conveneint. Breakfast every morning was delicious. The location 5 minutes from the airport and steps from the beach cant be beat. Isla Verde Beach is beautiful! The weather was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Rico the bartender! Thank you, ESJ, for a great vacation... great accomodations for a steal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natalie R.
Business
Bronx
Apr 6, 2015

Weekend getaway

This hotel was super cute. Great location, great room. Clean and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NanHu
Business
State College
Apr 6, 2015

Nice property in San Juan

Stay here with my friends during winter break. Really like the amenities provided by the hotel, including free parking, breakfast, etc. Will come back next time we travel to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NanHu
Business
State College
Apr 6, 2015

Nice property in San Juan

Stay here with friends during winter break. Love the amenities that provided by this hotel, including parking, breakfast, etc. Room rate is just 100 dollars, which is totally acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael A.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Awesome trip Overall

For the price, this hotel is the best! Free Breakfast in the morning and the location of the hotel is the best!. Close to everything and free parking!! Awesome trip and vacation overall. Will be coming back again to same hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top