$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

ESJ Towers

3 stars
6165 Isla Verde Ave., Suite 2200, San Juan, 00979
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
97 reviews
Family gateaway!

Excellent!! Great breakfast and the kitchen perfect!!!!! I only will suggest dije music at the pool... See full review

  • LeslieandJulio
  • Apr 21, 2014
More than I expected

This was the most amazing place I've stayed at. The rooms are clean the staff are amazing and the... See full review

  • Jenilu
  • Mar 6, 2014
The ESJ Towers Hotel San Juan has a design-led feel that focuses on local artistic traditions, from the 20th century modern prints in the Mano a Mano bar to the curving sofas wrapped around distinctive wood sculptures in the lobby. Suites as well as apartments offer long-term options, which makes sense, since the tropical surrounds of the outdoor pool and views of Isla Verde beach may tempt guests to stay longer. Food comes in the form of casual buffets at the Happy Apple or a poolside hot dog from the outdoor kiosk, and visitors can cram in as much table tennis, billiards or water aerobics as they like in and around the facility - there are no extra resort fees.
Key facts
  • 2 restaurants: Happy Apple and Pool Bar and Kiosk
  • Lounge/bar: Mano a Mano
  • Outdoor pool
  • Games room
  • Free parking
  • Meeting rooms
  • Kitchens or kitchenettes in every room
Neighborhood
Isla Verde Beach is a prominent attraction in San Juan, and at the ESJ Towers in the Condado district, you're barely a few sandy footprints away from the Atlantic Ocean. Try out local pastimes like surfing and snorkeling - the Isla Verde Reef Marine Reserve is full of dazzling corals - or take the cultured route and enjoy the local craftsmanship at the Museum of Art of Puerto Rico. Hungry travelers will find meals to satisfy every taste at the nearby Chili's, Platos and La Piccola Fontana.
Hints and tips
Feel like trying something in the true Latino style on your Puerto Rican trip - Salsa classes are run at various venues around Condado, with some, such as Picante Lobby Bar & Lounge, offering the first hour for free.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

ESJ Towers Rooms

Efficiency 1 king or 2 Full
Our Studio Suites offer the best in beach front living. Guest rooms include one king size or two full size beds as well as a modern kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator/ice maker. Bathrooms offer fully tiled vanities and baths. Take advantage of our modern conveniences including wireless internet access and cable TV with premium channels. For added relaxation, select rooms enjoy gorgeous ocean views from the private terrace. Rates also include a full buffet American breakfast, daily housekeeping, free parking and wake-up calls. The ESJ Towers offers the best in beachfront living with spacious living and dining areas and fully equipped kitchens complete with microwave and refrigerator/ice maker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ESJ Towers also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.4443 -66.0173
Area served
San Juan, Old San Juan - 5 miles Arecibo - 52 miles Caguas - 21 miles Ponce - 75 miles
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport (SJU)
Area description
Nestled on the finest beach in Puerto Rico, where beautiful palm trees sway gently in the warm Caribbean breeze, ESJ Towers resort offers a taste of leisure beach front living. Our contemporary resort hotel is located in the beautiful Isla Verde beach in Isla Verde, Puerto Rico. Old San Juan and our neighbor, Waldorf Astoria El San Juan Hotel & Casino are just minutes away. Cruise ship passengers and corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to the Port of San Juan, the San Juan Luis Munoz Marin Int'l Airport and San Juan Convention Center. Guests of our resort will discover an array of cultural activities and attractions located near the ESJ Towers. Tour the Bacardi Rum Distillery to discover the island's long rum producing past, walk the narrow cobblestone paths of Old San Juan or explore the hidden passageways of the impressive Fort San Felipe del Morro. For an educational experience, head to the Fine Arts Center Luis A. Ferrer and the Museum of Art of Puerto Rico.

Nearby points of interest

  • Isla Verde: 0.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 6.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6.3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.7 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.8 mi
  • Isla Verde: 0.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 3.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 3.8 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.8 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 4 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 4.5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 6.2 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6.3 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6.4 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 6.6 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 6.7 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 6.8 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 6.8 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 6.8 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 6.8 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 6.8 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 6.8 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 6.9 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 7.5 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 8 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 48.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The ESJ Towers is a popular pick for business meetings and conferences. Our San Juan resort offers meeting and event space as well as high-tech audio-visual support. Professional event catering is also available. For smaller groups, our contemporary meeting room offers the perfect amount of space with a salon for 35 people.

Dining

Local Restaurants
Koco, El San Juan Hotel, Caribbean/Mediterranean, La Piccola Fontana, El San Juan Hotel, Italian Yamato,El San Juan Hotel, Japanese Outback, Steak House, Embassy Suites, Steak House Ciao Mediterranean, Intercontinental, Greek Momoyama, Intercontinental, Japanese Ruth's Chris, Intercontinental, Steak House Ocean Bar and Grill, The Ritz, Snacks BLT Steak House, The Ritz, Steak House Wet, Water Club, Snacks
Happy Apple Restaurant
Enjoy a satisfying breakfast or lunch buffet at the family-friendly Happy Apple Restaurant. Enjoy local and continental cuisine as well as savory snacks, salads and sandwiches. Happy Apple Restaurant is open daily from 6:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Pool Bar & Kiosk
Our poolside bar is the hot spot for flavorful drinks and casual conversation. Order a speciality cocktail or traditional drink from our full bar menu or enjoy a hot dog, yogurt and other tasty snacks at the outdoor pool plaza snack bar open from 11:00 am -6:00 pm daily.
Mano A Mano Lounge
This cozy, informal cocktail lounge serves up daily drink specials and cocktails in a casual club setting. Or relax in our lounge area and sip on a tropical delight while watching you favorite sports game on large panel TV's. Mano a Mano is open from 5 p.m. to midnight.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for ESJ Towers

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
manish
St Thomas, US Virgin Islands
May 5, 2014

excellent

Pretty decent breakfast and drinks complimentary awesome but need to remodeled their beds and mattress apart from that is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddie2140
NY
Apr 24, 2014

Had a great family time!

I went alone with my 13 year old and my 1 1/2 year old. I really enjoyed the hotel. The location was percect, the area and surroundings were excellent. You could just go out and walk to eat at local restaurants. You get free breakfast and 2 cocktails and free parking. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and shopping right outside walking distance.

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spring Break family of 4
Long Island
Apr 23, 2014

Lights Please!

How hard is it to light up hallways? Very dark and gloomy. Beds are old and lumpy! Ants in room even after spraying. Pool is on 2nd level so its hard with children who want beach too. Beach chairs r not free...$4 each. Lets talk about how u get to the beach...from a dark parking garage! Where cars r driving! Kitchen in room had absolutley no counterspace so u can imagine how hard it was to prepare anything. Never again! Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matilda loves to travel
San Juan
Apr 22, 2014

Great location

Esj is close to everything ad price is reasonable. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeslieandJulio
PR
Apr 21, 2014

Family gateaway!

Excellent!! Great breakfast and the kitchen perfect!!!!! I only will suggest dije music at the pool otherwise Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lupis, chillis, Belicias, Pizza hut, etccc

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Belly
Boston, Mass
Apr 21, 2014

It's not the greatest, but it's ok..

The hotel needs some upgrading !! The staff is awesome and the free parking and breakfast is definitely a plus , however the beds in the rooms aren't too comfortable nor are some of the amenities In the hotel. The lobby needs some color and lighting, let alone ac !!! I guess u get what u pay for .. :/ won't stay here again but it' was a once in a lifetime experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to condado it's like isla verde but more lively and nicer hotels with color and action !

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ralph169
New York, NY, USA
Apr 19, 2014

Much needed sun!!

It's a comfortable hotel for the price. Right on the beach. A lot of locked doors. Need your keys almost for everything. Getting to the beach and pool alittle awkward. Be sides that a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chili's rite across the street.

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zodiac xl5
ivoryton,ct.
Apr 17, 2014

goodgetaway

I liked the free breakfast and service was good fast elevators nice view quiet nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

full size grocery store 2 blocks away

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grackem
Nebraska
Apr 13, 2014

great value for the money

We had no idea where to stay in San Juan. After seeing pictures and reviews online, we decided to give ESJ Towers a try. It was a very good choice. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The access to the beach is immediate and the beach and it's amenities were amazing. The pool area is large with enough chairs and space for everyone. Large areas of shade are also provided, which is welcomed due to the intensity of the Sun for prolonged periods. The rooms were a little dated but large and clean. We had the breakfast buffet and two drinks a day included in our price, so we got a lot for our money. It is located within walking distance to many places to eat and next door to a casino. We had a rental car, and parking was free. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarinaHG
Princeton, New Jersey
Mar 25, 2014

Great Location

The staff was outstanding! The location was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top