$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

ESJ Towers

3 stars
View map of 6165 Isla Verde Ave., Suite 2200, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ESJ Towers

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
William H.
Couples
Bangor
May 26, 2015

Great location

We stayed for 1 night following a cruise, the location is fantastic - right on the beautiful Isla Verde beach. The rooms are huge and the kitchen area is a bonus. The rooms could do with an update but they were clean and the price is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John D.
Couples
N/A
May 25, 2015

yes.....i would return

The amenities and the staff and location trump the fact that the physical plant needs a buff up. I would return to ESJ next year....as it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John D.
Couples
N/A
May 25, 2015

yes.....i would return

The amenities and the staff and location trump the fact that the physical plant needs a buff up. I would return to ESJ next year....as it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brianne D.
Couples
Yonkers
May 25, 2015

nice time in island verde

The pool and beach were great. The room was fine. Nice TV, firm mattresses. Nice kitchenet had everything u might need. The lobby was run down-very seventies. The hallway carpets were in desperate need of replacing. Overall nice time. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FRANCISCO B.
Couples
N/A
May 21, 2015

Awesome birthday week end

Its a very good location near the beach. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and so confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GLADUCHA
Family
N/A
May 20, 2015

MINI VACATION

VERY NICE, I LOVE MY MINI VACATION IN FAMILY EXCELLEN BUFFET IN THE MORNING. FREE THE ROOM HAVE KICHENETTE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa O.
Friends
Mount Vernon
May 19, 2015

Family /friends trip

Stay here almost every year less staff this year but over all enjoyed my stay. Did have one rude maid on one of the days but overall enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sirdrt23
Family
Ponce
May 18, 2015

Great location, beach front...super nice pool, 8 ft

Great location, beach front...super nice pool, 8 ft Nice full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danielle F.
Couples
N/A
May 5, 2015

Great Vacation Tri

I'm in my mid 20s and thought EJS Tower was a great hotel to stay in. Everything was in walking distance and the staff were very friendly. The staff also had great knowledge of places to go, things to see, and eat. The beach and pool were easy access. Anything we needed was brought to us. The front des was very accomadting to our needs of early arrival/check out. The rooms were also very clean and organized. (Could use an update, but it is no big deal) The only thing I would say is that the mini mart prices where too high and rather take the 7/8 minute walk to Walgreens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ESJ Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FRANCISCO B.
Family
N/A
May 5, 2015

Great weekend stay

We love the location in the beautifull Isla Verde.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top