$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

4 stars
105 De Diego, San Juan, 00914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
229 reviews
Really enjoyed our stay!

We had a great experience at the Doubletree. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the... See full review

  • Superdama
  • Jun 20, 2014
Can't wait to go back!

My husband and I spent our anniversary here and we had an amazing time. The staff was so friendly... See full review

  • louisiana love
  • Jun 12, 2014

The Doubletree Hotel San Juan may be a Hilton hotel, but it aims for a boutique feel with its Jorge Rossello-designed interiors and quirky color splashes. The lobby area is flooded with light and subtle splashes of greenery, and coral-like oranges and pinks decorate the Yelo spa, where guests can treat themselves to a massage or a calming yoga session. When your stomach calls, dine on sushi beneath Buddha statues at Silk restaurant, or go for the more traditional Puerto Rican fare at Cafe Pierre. Kick back between the palms by the outdoor pool if you're after some me-time, or browse the sweet treats at Lily's Chocolatier Gift Shop.

Key facts
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2 restaurants: Cafe Pierre and Silk
  • Fitness center
  • Business center
  • Meeting area
  • Outdoor pool
  • Room service
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Valet parking
Neighborhood
Situated in the Condado area between the sea and Condado Lagoon, the Doubletree Hotel San Juan is naturally handy for Condado Beach, along with the Miami-style watersports scene that includes anything from surfing to kite-boarding. The main spine of the neighborhood is Avenida Ashford, and wandering past the Art Deco architecture of the area's 1920s heyday is a popular pastime. Anyone looking for a historical perspective of the area can visit the Museum of Art Puerto Rico, across the Calle Marginal from the hotel, while the Puerto Rico Convention Center is less than a mile away, for those in town on event-related business.
Hints and tips
Look forward to a free chocolate chip cookie at check-in, and don't forget to ask about the beach club program, which gives guests privileges at casinos, along with other pool and outdoor facilities at the Doubletree's sister resorts, like The Condado Plaza Hilton.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4512 -66.0645
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 4.00, MI, E; Ferdinando Luis Ribas Dominicci Airport, (SIG), 3.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree by Hilton San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.7 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.7 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.7 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.7 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.7 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.7 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 229
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superdama
Charlotte, NC
Jun 20, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay!

We had a great experience at the Doubletree. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice....a little small but still nice. The shower leaked water all over the floor but that wasn't too bad to live with. I really enjoyed the fact that there is a large grocery store across the st. That was a nice convience. If u want to take the bus to OSJ just jump on the number 21 bus and it's only .75 per person...much cheaper than the cabs. The beach is a very short walk from the hotel, abt 3 blocks or so. Overall we had a grand time in San Juan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bebos cafe is a nice restaurant tht is approximately a 5 min walk from the hotel. Try the Monfongo.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Germscol
Bogota Colombia
Jan 6, 2014

Good hotel, good location, basic service

The hotel is in a center location and has nice beach plans with other hotels, nevertheless in the hotel they never tell you all the benefits and the service is basic and sometimes bad. Is more a bussines hotel than relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach park in ashford avenue

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margo Super Mom
Maryland
Dec 4, 2013

Great Hotel Stay

My stay at the Hotel was great we were there to celebrate my daughters birthday. And thanks to the hotel front desk manager and the staff it was a perfect stay. I say this because when I book this package through here I had been given a discount package on activities and food, but when I went to try to use my code the company I had to use for this code was no where in site. In fact I found out that their tel. was disconnected. So the excursions we wanted to do where going to be a washout. My daughter was getting disapointed that we where not doing our activities as planned. But thanks to the manager and they hotel they cam through for us and we were able to do atleast one activitiy before we left. They saved the trip....and her birthday. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is a short walk away, there is a grocery store across the street and lots of restaurants close by.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Excel
New York, N.Y
Aug 3, 2013

Suprise %18 service fee

At first sight it seems nice, but during check-in they hit you with a service fee immediately. Rounds out to a extra twenty something a night. The room was very small but with a nice bathroom. The pool and hot tub also small and filthy, one night the pool smelled of vomit and we decided not to even get in. Self parking $15 and around the corner 3 min walk and for compact cars only, valet $21. what they don't tell you is there is another parking lot not affiliated across the street also 3 min away for $6. Beach and stores about 15 to 20 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Punto Perro is a small beach about 5-10 min drive, nice view, clear water, tubing, kayaking, snorkeling, and a denny's across the street.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyCeci
Philadelphia
Aug 4, 2012

Love it!

I went back in 2009 & I had experience a wonderful time. Had a super market right across from the Double Tree & just in walking distance the beach! On the side of the hotel had a wonderful spot to eat! Within mins from the airport & everything I wanted to experience wasn't far from the hotel as well. Every pleased & will visit again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRnewbie
Houston, TX
Mar 29, 2012

Great room, nice facility

The room was a bit small but very clean, very new and very nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The pool area was nice but unfortunately they were doing some construction during my visit so it was noisy. Would def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 24 hour grocery store across the street. Good for drinks and snacks instead of paying high prices at the hotel store

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yong d park
Augusta, GA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

excellent place or family vacation

all staffs are very nice. But breakfast buffet could be improved in some way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candygirl
Pr
Jan 2, 2012

Good place,nice & super clean

Excellent service,large and nice rooms. Dinners a little expensives butt great foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza las Americas

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naturedoc
Ripon, WI
Apr 7, 2011

Excellant Service and Staff

The hotels staff was so nice and accommodating and greeted us warmly when we got in so late. They gave us warm cookies and bottles of water and got us to our room quickly. The rooms are narrow but the small touches are so elegant. There is a gorgeous bathroom with nice glass enclosed shower. We have a queen bed with a Murphy bed that is fun and the beds are super comfortable. Were on the 7th floor and have a huge view of the city, looking to the right I can even see the ocean that is 3 blocks away. This is well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street there is a Super Max grocery store that has a cafeteria with hot foods and the whole store of items. It's cheaper to buy your lunches and drinks there then anywhere else as taxi's are expensive here. They also have a range of foods from Puerto Ricon, Italian, sushi and lots of sandwiches. Or you can get cold cuts and make your own.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naturedoc
Ripon, WI
Apr 7, 2011

Excellant Service and Staff

The hotels staff was so nice and accommodating and greeted us warmly when we got in so late. They gave us warm cookies and bottles of water and got us to our room quickly. The rooms are narrow but the small touches are so elegant. There is a gorgeous bathroom with nice glass enclosed shower. We have a queen bed with a Murphy bed that is fun and the beds are super comfortable. Were on the 7th floor and have a huge view of the city, looking to the right I can even see the ocean that is 3 blocks away. This is well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street there is a Super Max grocery store that has a cafeteria with hot foods and the whole store of items. It's cheaper to buy your lunches and drinks there then anywhere else as taxi's are expensive here. They also have a range of foods from Puerto Ricon, Italian, sushi and lots of sandwiches. Or you can get cold cuts and make your own.

Back to menu Return to top