$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

4 stars
105 De Diego, San Juan, 00914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
229 reviews
Really enjoyed our stay!

We had a great experience at the Doubletree. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the... See full review

  • Superdama
  • Jun 20, 2014
Can't wait to go back!

My husband and I spent our anniversary here and we had an amazing time. The staff was so friendly... See full review

  • louisiana love
  • Jun 12, 2014

The Doubletree Hotel San Juan may be a Hilton hotel, but it aims for a boutique feel with its Jorge Rossello-designed interiors and quirky color splashes. The lobby area is flooded with light and subtle splashes of greenery, and coral-like oranges and pinks decorate the Yelo spa, where guests can treat themselves to a massage or a calming yoga session. When your stomach calls, dine on sushi beneath Buddha statues at Silk restaurant, or go for the more traditional Puerto Rican fare at Cafe Pierre. Kick back between the palms by the outdoor pool if you're after some me-time, or browse the sweet treats at Lily's Chocolatier Gift Shop.

Key facts
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2 restaurants: Cafe Pierre and Silk
  • Fitness center
  • Business center
  • Meeting area
  • Outdoor pool
  • Room service
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Valet parking
Neighborhood
Situated in the Condado area between the sea and Condado Lagoon, the Doubletree Hotel San Juan is naturally handy for Condado Beach, along with the Miami-style watersports scene that includes anything from surfing to kite-boarding. The main spine of the neighborhood is Avenida Ashford, and wandering past the Art Deco architecture of the area's 1920s heyday is a popular pastime. Anyone looking for a historical perspective of the area can visit the Museum of Art Puerto Rico, across the Calle Marginal from the hotel, while the Puerto Rico Convention Center is less than a mile away, for those in town on event-related business.
Hints and tips
Look forward to a free chocolate chip cookie at check-in, and don't forget to ask about the beach club program, which gives guests privileges at casinos, along with other pool and outdoor facilities at the Doubletree's sister resorts, like The Condado Plaza Hilton.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4512 -66.0645
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 4.00, MI, E; Ferdinando Luis Ribas Dominicci Airport, (SIG), 3.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree by Hilton San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.7 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.7 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.7 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.7 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.7 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.7 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 229
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Majeek
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2014

Great stay - would do it again!

Overall great stay. Staff was friendly for the most part. Room was clean, although pretty tight - wish the rooms were just a bit bitter. Great location! Walking distance to restaurants and one of the beaches. Good value for our money. Only thing is they charged us an 18% "resort fee" per day, so watch out for that. Cookies are delicious!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louisiana love
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 12, 2014

Can't wait to go back!

My husband and I spent our anniversary here and we had an amazing time. The staff was so friendly and accomodating to everything we needed. We will definately be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen Islander
St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Jun 10, 2014

Great Vacation

My husband & I booked at this hotel for 4 nights. Staff and crew were very pleasant, professional, and accommodating. They all speak English too (a +). We booked the room with the lowest price and room was fabulous! This is a perfect hotel for couples who are on honeymoon and wants a private stay (which we did). The pool and jacuzzi is open 24hours so we were able to enjoy it at night because we were out during the day. The location was excellent. It was about 10minutes away from Plaza Las Americas Shopping mall. 6 minutes away from Ashford Avenue. Starbucks was right in the corner and a fine dining restaurant at a reasonable price right in the corner too. There is also a supermarket right across the street and a bar in the corner. The airport was about 15mins away from the hotel as well as Isla Verde. One thing that I noticed was on the amenities it says they have neutrogena bath products in the room which we did not have. The hotel shampoo, soap and conditioner was a different brand. I personally don't like it. Bathroom was excellent too! All in all dining, accommodation, and location was excellent at this hotel! I would choose this hotel again if I ever go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orathai
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 28, 2014

Amazing time in the Doubletree

My fiancé and I spent 4 nights at the Doubletree. We had a lovely stay and all the staff were wonderful. They concierge gave us plenty of sites to visit. Having a car in PR was convenient. Hotel is close to the highway which is very convenient. Loved our stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ashford avenue is 10 minutes away and there are many restaurants to choose from. Great area to walk around.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artour
Laurel, MD
Mar 13, 2014

Nice Stay

Overall was good experience. Friendly staff. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowbirds trippers
Venice, FL
Feb 3, 2014

decent value, excellent staff

A few blocks back from the actual beaches in Condado. Great that they give you a letter so you can go to the Hilton La Concha resort and have access to the pools, beach, towels, etc. A 20 minute walk. Has a great 24 hr grocery store right across the street. The staff are the best. Friendly, very helpful, very courteous, fast to help with anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

El Yunque tropical rainforest guided tour is an absolute must, as long as you don't mind an up and down walk to hike to the beautiful falls there.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aylin88
New Jersey
Jan 29, 2014

Highly recommend

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. The hotel was new and modern and the room was very clean and comfortable. There is a 24 hour grocery store across the street and dozens of restaurants within walking distance. The beach is only a short walk away. The rainforest, El Yunque, was only a 45 min drive away by rental car, which is probably the best way to go, since it is a bit out of the way and a cab would probably cost much more. It was an amazing day of exploration and hiking that was well worth it. Anyone staying in San Juan for more than a few days shouldn't miss El Yunque. This hotel suited our needs and then some! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend Pinky's for breakfast and Ali Baba Turkish restaurant for dinner. Both were two of the best meals we had all week and within a 15 minute walk from the Doubletree.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlvaroF
Germany
Jan 15, 2014

Very friendly staff, good location and all you need

This hotel offers a very good value for money. The staff is very friendly and you feel at home from the beginning, when you receive a warm and delicious chocolate cookie when you check in. The location of the hotel is very good: you are just 500 meters away from the beach and just 10 minutes by taxi from old San Juan. You have a supermarket near the hotel open 24 hours. You have very good restaurants near by and also a Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Silk restaurant just 3 minutes walk from hotel. Excelent Japanese Restaurant. For the quality you get it is not that expensive.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff60626
Chicago, IL
Dec 20, 2013

Great spot for San Juan trip

Our room at the Doubletree was great for what we needed: a clean, comfortable place to come back to after exploring San Juan and Puerto Rico, with a very helpful staff. The location isn't picturesque, but it is easy to get to the beach on foot and we were able to use the beaches of Doubletree's "sister hotels" whenever we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic brunch at Blonda, right up the road on your way to the beach.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tampa Bay
Safety Harbor, FL
Nov 12, 2013

VERY Good Stuff

Great value and perfect location: easy access to expressways; supermarket and gas station across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top