$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

4 stars
View map of 105 De Diego, San Juan, 00914

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Gee
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jun 5, 2013

Quick Getaway

This was my second time to Puerto Rico, I love the Condado area and the Doubletree by Hilton's location couldn't be any better!! The beach is about 4 blocks away and the fact that you have a 24 hour grocery store right across the street is SOOO convenient!! The staff is awesome and the hotel is very modern and clean. I will be coming back here for my next visit! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stock up at the grocery store across the street for late night munchies...deli meats, chips, drinks..alcohol etc. Stocking up your fridge will save you a TON. I love it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meemi
Business
New Orleans, La
Apr 13, 2013

Fantastic post-holiday trip

My stay at the Doubletree was fantastic! I had visited in November, loved it, and returned. Would definitely go again. The staff was friendly, the food was great, etc. the only thing is that, if you want to be off the beach, it's not but is only blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
single black female
Business
houston, tx
Mar 30, 2013

mini me vacation

Double tree in San Juan was just right. The location is not on the beach but guest are able to use thier sister hotel beach front property Laconcha. There is a full size grocery store(including cooked food) directly across the street with reasonable pricing that will fully make up for no beach front. The rooms are a nice size. Bathrooms alittle small but who spends alot of time in there. Beds are very comfortable especially the pillows. Customer service was aboustely amazing. With Cab service that stays on property. In all great experience. Will definely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner Joe
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 28, 2013

Great Value If You Don't Need Personal Service

Good first: Clean room, stylish amenities, full set of free weights in the exercise room (that's not common!), small but clean pool, hot tub, ankle-deep mini-pool for the babies. Not right on the beach, but that saves you money -- you can still walk a few blocks to get there. The problem: Service. The TV's HDMI cable was inaccessible, so I asked for help to connect my laptop. Also, the safe was locked and I asked for help to open it. The front desk staff said absolutely, no problem, they would call an engineer. Nobody ever came. I went through the process four times, including twice in person with different front desk staff. Each time, they smiled and said they would get right on it, and then nothing happened. Maid service was great and the room was cleaned promptly every day. So I imagine if you get lucky and you don't need to ask for any extra service with anything, you'll have a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Look for Martin's BBQ on Yelp. Good-quality, reasonably healthy local cuisine at a great price. If you need decently affordable food in walking distance, head up the street to Bebo's Cafe. Most food near the hotel is tourist priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Man from Paradise
Business
St Croix
Feb 19, 2013

Great place and location

Everybody was very friendly and eager to help. The room was clean and exceeded my expectations . Relative close to shopping center and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sebas Tampa
Business
Tampa, florida
Feb 18, 2013

Very nice stay

Nice, clean and modern hotel. Very impressed with facilities and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strawberries2013
Business
Secaucus,NJ
Feb 10, 2013

Good location and very cleaness

This hotel is very clean and good location. Crossing the street there is a supermarket where you can buy anything, like water, milk, fruits....... Around this hotel there are many restaurants and cafe and stores. There is a public parking lot near the hotel. In a word, this hotel is not cheap, but if you can afford, you won't regret. During my vacation in Puerto Rico, I stayed in Courtyard(801 avenue ponce de ...) , comfort Inn and Doubletree, this one is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to eat from cheap to expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LADONNA NICHOLS
Business
Geneva, OH USA
Sep 1, 2012

FANTASTIC HELP FROM STAFF

IT WAS A GREAT STAY THANKS TO THE HELPFULNESS OF THE STAFF.. OUR 1ST TIME IN SAN JUAN AND WE SO APPRECIATED THE HELP ESPECIALLY FROM THE BELLMAN.. HE GOT US TO EVERY DESTINATION WHILE KEEPING OUR COST TO A MINIMUM.. WE SO APPRECIATED HIS HELP IN THE 4 DAYS WE WERE THERE.... HOPE TO RETURN SOON..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

LISTEN TO STAFF RECOMMENDATIONS... THEY LIVE THERE AND THEY KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON AND WHERE TO GO. DINING SHOPPING WHATEVER.. EVEN STREETS TO AVOID.. IF YOU DON'T KNOW ASK... THEY DO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyCeci
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 4, 2012

Love it!

I went back in 2009 & I had experience a wonderful time. Had a super market right across from the Double Tree & just in walking distance the beach! On the side of the hotel had a wonderful spot to eat! Within mins from the airport & everything I wanted to experience wasn't far from the hotel as well. Every pleased & will visit again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRnewbie
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 29, 2012

Great room, nice facility

The room was a bit small but very clean, very new and very nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The pool area was nice but unfortunately they were doing some construction during my visit so it was noisy. Would def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 24 hour grocery store across the street. Good for drinks and snacks instead of paying high prices at the hotel store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top