$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

4 stars
105 De Diego, San Juan, 00914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
229 reviews
Really enjoyed our stay!

We had a great experience at the Doubletree. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the... See full review

  • Superdama
  • Jun 20, 2014
Can't wait to go back!

My husband and I spent our anniversary here and we had an amazing time. The staff was so friendly... See full review

  • louisiana love
  • Jun 12, 2014

The Doubletree Hotel San Juan may be a Hilton hotel, but it aims for a boutique feel with its Jorge Rossello-designed interiors and quirky color splashes. The lobby area is flooded with light and subtle splashes of greenery, and coral-like oranges and pinks decorate the Yelo spa, where guests can treat themselves to a massage or a calming yoga session. When your stomach calls, dine on sushi beneath Buddha statues at Silk restaurant, or go for the more traditional Puerto Rican fare at Cafe Pierre. Kick back between the palms by the outdoor pool if you're after some me-time, or browse the sweet treats at Lily's Chocolatier Gift Shop.

Key facts
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2 restaurants: Cafe Pierre and Silk
  • Fitness center
  • Business center
  • Meeting area
  • Outdoor pool
  • Room service
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Valet parking
Neighborhood
Situated in the Condado area between the sea and Condado Lagoon, the Doubletree Hotel San Juan is naturally handy for Condado Beach, along with the Miami-style watersports scene that includes anything from surfing to kite-boarding. The main spine of the neighborhood is Avenida Ashford, and wandering past the Art Deco architecture of the area's 1920s heyday is a popular pastime. Anyone looking for a historical perspective of the area can visit the Museum of Art Puerto Rico, across the Calle Marginal from the hotel, while the Puerto Rico Convention Center is less than a mile away, for those in town on event-related business.
Hints and tips
Look forward to a free chocolate chip cookie at check-in, and don't forget to ask about the beach club program, which gives guests privileges at casinos, along with other pool and outdoor facilities at the Doubletree's sister resorts, like The Condado Plaza Hilton.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree by Hilton San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4512 -66.0645
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 4.00, MI, E; Ferdinando Luis Ribas Dominicci Airport, (SIG), 3.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.7 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.7 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.7 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.7 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.7 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.7 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meemi
Business
New Orleans, La
Apr 13, 2013

Fantastic post-holiday trip

My stay at the Doubletree was fantastic! I had visited in November, loved it, and returned. Would definitely go again. The staff was friendly, the food was great, etc. the only thing is that, if you want to be off the beach, it's not but is only blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
single black female
houston, tx
Mar 30, 2013

mini me vacation

Double tree in San Juan was just right. The location is not on the beach but guest are able to use thier sister hotel beach front property Laconcha. There is a full size grocery store(including cooked food) directly across the street with reasonable pricing that will fully make up for no beach front. The rooms are a nice size. Bathrooms alittle small but who spends alot of time in there. Beds are very comfortable especially the pillows. Customer service was aboustely amazing. With Cab service that stays on property. In all great experience. Will definely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner Joe
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 28, 2013

Great Value If You Don't Need Personal Service

Good first: Clean room, stylish amenities, full set of free weights in the exercise room (that's not common!), small but clean pool, hot tub, ankle-deep mini-pool for the babies. Not right on the beach, but that saves you money -- you can still walk a few blocks to get there. The problem: Service. The TV's HDMI cable was inaccessible, so I asked for help to connect my laptop. Also, the safe was locked and I asked for help to open it. The front desk staff said absolutely, no problem, they would call an engineer. Nobody ever came. I went through the process four times, including twice in person with different front desk staff. Each time, they smiled and said they would get right on it, and then nothing happened. Maid service was great and the room was cleaned promptly every day. So I imagine if you get lucky and you don't need to ask for any extra service with anything, you'll have a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Look for Martin's BBQ on Yelp. Good-quality, reasonably healthy local cuisine at a great price. If you need decently affordable food in walking distance, head up the street to Bebo's Cafe. Most food near the hotel is tourist priced.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Man from Paradise
St Croix
Feb 19, 2013

Great place and location

Everybody was very friendly and eager to help. The room was clean and exceeded my expectations . Relative close to shopping center and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sebas Tampa
Tampa, florida
Feb 18, 2013

Very nice stay

Nice, clean and modern hotel. Very impressed with facilities and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strawberries2013
Secaucus,NJ
Feb 10, 2013

Good location and very cleaness

This hotel is very clean and good location. Crossing the street there is a supermarket where you can buy anything, like water, milk, fruits....... Around this hotel there are many restaurants and cafe and stores. There is a public parking lot near the hotel. In a word, this hotel is not cheap, but if you can afford, you won't regret. During my vacation in Puerto Rico, I stayed in Courtyard(801 avenue ponce de ...) , comfort Inn and Doubletree, this one is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to eat from cheap to expensive.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LADONNA NICHOLS
Geneva, OH USA
Sep 1, 2012

FANTASTIC HELP FROM STAFF

IT WAS A GREAT STAY THANKS TO THE HELPFULNESS OF THE STAFF.. OUR 1ST TIME IN SAN JUAN AND WE SO APPRECIATED THE HELP ESPECIALLY FROM THE BELLMAN.. HE GOT US TO EVERY DESTINATION WHILE KEEPING OUR COST TO A MINIMUM.. WE SO APPRECIATED HIS HELP IN THE 4 DAYS WE WERE THERE.... HOPE TO RETURN SOON..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

LISTEN TO STAFF RECOMMENDATIONS... THEY LIVE THERE AND THEY KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON AND WHERE TO GO. DINING SHOPPING WHATEVER.. EVEN STREETS TO AVOID.. IF YOU DON'T KNOW ASK... THEY DO

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyCeci
Philadelphia
Aug 4, 2012

Love it!

I went back in 2009 & I had experience a wonderful time. Had a super market right across from the Double Tree & just in walking distance the beach! On the side of the hotel had a wonderful spot to eat! Within mins from the airport & everything I wanted to experience wasn't far from the hotel as well. Every pleased & will visit again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRnewbie
Houston, TX
Mar 29, 2012

Great room, nice facility

The room was a bit small but very clean, very new and very nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The pool area was nice but unfortunately they were doing some construction during my visit so it was noisy. Would def stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 24 hour grocery store across the street. Good for drinks and snacks instead of paying high prices at the hotel store

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnowNY
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2012

Friendly and accommodating

The staff go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. They are incredibly friendly and made us feel well taken care of. The jacuzzi is open 24 hours a day and we took advantage of it several times. The room service was quick and offered tasty fare. Unfortunately, we also ate at Under the Trees (attached to the hotel) and the service and food was sub-par. My lamb was horribly undercooked. But, Rum Jam Bar-Bistro Moderne restaurant is nearby and had fantastic food and drink. I also have to admit that the rooms are very small so if you are looking for a spacious feel, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top