$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

4 stars
View map of 105 De Diego, San Juan, 00914

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowbirds trippers
Business
Venice, FL
Feb 3, 2014

decent value, excellent staff

A few blocks back from the actual beaches in Condado. Great that they give you a letter so you can go to the Hilton La Concha resort and have access to the pools, beach, towels, etc. A 20 minute walk. Has a great 24 hr grocery store right across the street. The staff are the best. Friendly, very helpful, very courteous, fast to help with anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

El Yunque tropical rainforest guided tour is an absolute must, as long as you don't mind an up and down walk to hike to the beautiful falls there.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aylin88
Business
New Jersey
Jan 29, 2014

Highly recommend

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. The hotel was new and modern and the room was very clean and comfortable. There is a 24 hour grocery store across the street and dozens of restaurants within walking distance. The beach is only a short walk away. The rainforest, El Yunque, was only a 45 min drive away by rental car, which is probably the best way to go, since it is a bit out of the way and a cab would probably cost much more. It was an amazing day of exploration and hiking that was well worth it. Anyone staying in San Juan for more than a few days shouldn't miss El Yunque. This hotel suited our needs and then some! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend Pinky's for breakfast and Ali Baba Turkish restaurant for dinner. Both were two of the best meals we had all week and within a 15 minute walk from the Doubletree.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlvaroF
Business
Germany
Jan 15, 2014

Very friendly staff, good location and all you need

This hotel offers a very good value for money. The staff is very friendly and you feel at home from the beginning, when you receive a warm and delicious chocolate cookie when you check in. The location of the hotel is very good: you are just 500 meters away from the beach and just 10 minutes by taxi from old San Juan. You have a supermarket near the hotel open 24 hours. You have very good restaurants near by and also a Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Silk restaurant just 3 minutes walk from hotel. Excelent Japanese Restaurant. For the quality you get it is not that expensive.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I went to San Juan
Business
DC
Jan 13, 2014

Good Hotel, Could use help at front desk

I have no problems with the actual hotel. And the staff there is nice for the most part. The people at the bar are awesome! There was one person named Peter at the front desk who was quite unhelpful. For instance, I went to the front desk to ask if there was a water fountain. Peter's response - there's a water cooler in the gym. My response - oh, I checked and the water cooler is out of water; is there another way I can refill my bottle or another water fountain? Peter's response - (shakes his head looking at me like i'm crazy) I'm sorry there's nothing you can do. Um... you could have said, we'll refill the water cooler as soon as we can OR if you wait, I can get you more complimentary bottled waters OR there's a shop at so and so. What I ended up doing was walking to the bar (inside the hotel!) to ask them for water and the staff there kindly refilled my bottle. Also, Peter had a hard time finding my check in information... because he was looking for my first name as a last name. When we politely asked him to flip the names, he just had the worst attitude. I know they had a busy time during the holidays but this guy was just rude the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

late at night, go to Diana's!

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Girl 88
Business
New York City
Jan 8, 2014

Great Value, Nice Staff

The hotel was very comfortable, a short walk from the public beach, across the street from the super market, had an average pool area, a great restaurant across the street (under the trees, highly recommend it!), and very friendly service. Its not central downtown but that area is walkable and I felt very safe walking there. The room was very clean and the bathroom was great except that the shower didn't drain properly all the time. I also found the beds very comfortable with many pillows. I think its great for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant across the street "Under the Trees" had really great Mofungo (a Puerto Rican must-try food) compared to other places in old San Juan and the happy hour is great too!

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Germscol
Business
Bogota Colombia
Jan 6, 2014

Good hotel, good location, basic service

The hotel is in a center location and has nice beach plans with other hotels, nevertheless in the hotel they never tell you all the benefits and the service is basic and sometimes bad. Is more a bussines hotel than relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach park in ashford avenue

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff60626
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 20, 2013

Great spot for San Juan trip

Our room at the Doubletree was great for what we needed: a clean, comfortable place to come back to after exploring San Juan and Puerto Rico, with a very helpful staff. The location isn't picturesque, but it is easy to get to the beach on foot and we were able to use the beaches of Doubletree's "sister hotels" whenever we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic brunch at Blonda, right up the road on your way to the beach.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Juangie
Business
Chicago
Dec 15, 2013

One night jump point

The doubletree is a great place to stay for a night or two in San Juan. We booked the doubletree for its value. We wanted something nice, but not too pricey for a day in San Juan before leaving to explore the rest of PR. It is easy to get to from the airport and has self or valet parking for $15 or $20 per night. The hotel staff was extremely helpful with site seeing info and recommendations. The hotel is only a 15 minute drive to Old San Juan and very close to some great restaurants and bars. There is a 24 hour supermarket across the street which is very convenient. The hotel is not on the beach, but the Doubletree has a shuttle that will take you to their sister hotel located on the beach. Plus, the pool and hot tub are open 24 hours as well. I probably wouldn't stay here for a week long trip, but it's perfect for a weekend or one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Margo Super Mom
Business
Maryland
Dec 4, 2013

Great Hotel Stay

My stay at the Hotel was great we were there to celebrate my daughters birthday. And thanks to the hotel front desk manager and the staff it was a perfect stay. I say this because when I book this package through here I had been given a discount package on activities and food, but when I went to try to use my code the company I had to use for this code was no where in site. In fact I found out that their tel. was disconnected. So the excursions we wanted to do where going to be a washout. My daughter was getting disapointed that we where not doing our activities as planned. But thanks to the manager and they hotel they cam through for us and we were able to do atleast one activitiy before we left. They saved the trip....and her birthday. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is a short walk away, there is a grocery store across the street and lots of restaurants close by.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tampa Bay
Business
Safety Harbor, FL
Nov 12, 2013

VERY Good Stuff

Great value and perfect location: easy access to expressways; supermarket and gas station across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top