$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

4 stars
View map of 105 De Diego, San Juan, 00914

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
single black female
Single
houston, tx
Mar 30, 2013

mini me vacation

Double tree in San Juan was just right. The location is not on the beach but guest are able to use thier sister hotel beach front property Laconcha. There is a full size grocery store(including cooked food) directly across the street with reasonable pricing that will fully make up for no beach front. The rooms are a nice size. Bathrooms alittle small but who spends alot of time in there. Beds are very comfortable especially the pillows. Customer service was aboustely amazing. With Cab service that stays on property. In all great experience. Will definely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Majeek
Couples
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2014

Great stay - would do it again!

Overall great stay. Staff was friendly for the most part. Room was clean, although pretty tight - wish the rooms were just a bit bitter. Great location! Walking distance to restaurants and one of the beaches. Good value for our money. Only thing is they charged us an 18% "resort fee" per day, so watch out for that. Cookies are delicious!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superdama
Family
Charlotte, NC
Jun 20, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay!

We had a great experience at the Doubletree. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice....a little small but still nice. The shower leaked water all over the floor but that wasn't too bad to live with. I really enjoyed the fact that there is a large grocery store across the st. That was a nice convience. If u want to take the bus to OSJ just jump on the number 21 bus and it's only .75 per person...much cheaper than the cabs. The beach is a very short walk from the hotel, abt 3 blocks or so. Overall we had a grand time in San Juan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bebos cafe is a nice restaurant tht is approximately a 5 min walk from the hotel. Try the Monfongo.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louisiana love
Couples
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 12, 2014

Can't wait to go back!

My husband and I spent our anniversary here and we had an amazing time. The staff was so friendly and accomodating to everything we needed. We will definately be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen Islander
Couples
St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Jun 10, 2014

Great Vacation

My husband & I booked at this hotel for 4 nights. Staff and crew were very pleasant, professional, and accommodating. They all speak English too (a +). We booked the room with the lowest price and room was fabulous! This is a perfect hotel for couples who are on honeymoon and wants a private stay (which we did). The pool and jacuzzi is open 24hours so we were able to enjoy it at night because we were out during the day. The location was excellent. It was about 10minutes away from Plaza Las Americas Shopping mall. 6 minutes away from Ashford Avenue. Starbucks was right in the corner and a fine dining restaurant at a reasonable price right in the corner too. There is also a supermarket right across the street and a bar in the corner. The airport was about 15mins away from the hotel as well as Isla Verde. One thing that I noticed was on the amenities it says they have neutrogena bath products in the room which we did not have. The hotel shampoo, soap and conditioner was a different brand. I personally don't like it. Bathroom was excellent too! All in all dining, accommodation, and location was excellent at this hotel! I would choose this hotel again if I ever go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny the adventurer
Friends
Queens, New York
May 29, 2014

Relaxing vacation

My overall experience at this hotel was excellent from the staff to the cleanliness and the food. Its worth every penny. Love those Doubletree cookies :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Berlin

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raymito
Business
Guaynabo
May 20, 2014

Bad experience, bad location, not good service

Horrible experience, housekeeping was a bad service and they left my room door open after cleaning and when I arrived it was open. Bad very bad service, room humidity is high and hotel smell very bad when you enter lobby and rooms. Not recommed at all, do not stay at this hotel. Also location is very bad and parking is far away from hotel. Besides, front desk personnel is not prepare to deal friendly with guest specially the guy who is call Peter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orathai
Couples
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 28, 2014

Amazing time in the Doubletree

My fiancé and I spent 4 nights at the Doubletree. We had a lovely stay and all the staff were wonderful. They concierge gave us plenty of sites to visit. Having a car in PR was convenient. Hotel is close to the highway which is very convenient. Loved our stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ashford avenue is 10 minutes away and there are many restaurants to choose from. Great area to walk around.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Fab
Friends
Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 17, 2014

Great service, great internet connection!

All in all it was wonderful. Great location in Condado. Had great service from staff and the free cookies were awesome. Best of all, probably the best internet connection anywhere especially if you're there for biz. It's free which is how it should be too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artour
Couples
Laurel, MD
Mar 13, 2014

Nice Stay

Overall was good experience. Friendly staff. Good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelapc
Aventura, Fl
Mar 13, 2014

Great place to stay

If you don't need to wake-up and immediately put your feet on beach sand this is a great place to stay. It is conveniently located to access all major expressways, close to the airport and close to the historic Old San Juan as well as to the Ashford Avenue. Great place for business travel as well. The staff is very attentive to guest needs topped with a very friendly attitude. Good Job Hilton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Back to menu Return to top