$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

4 stars
View map of 105 De Diego, San Juan, 00914

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Man from Paradise
St Croix
Feb 19, 2013

Great place and location

Everybody was very friendly and eager to help. The room was clean and exceeded my expectations . Relative close to shopping center and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cj17
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 29, 2014

Very nice staff

The hotel was nice short walk to the beach and a couple restaurants as well as a 24 hours convenient store. The pool is very small and the bathroom are all glass so if you are going with family it's a bit of a challenge. I had to put sheets and use it as curtains. But overall the staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Majeek
Business
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2014

Great stay - would do it again!

Overall great stay. Staff was friendly for the most part. Room was clean, although pretty tight - wish the rooms were just a bit bitter. Great location! Walking distance to restaurants and one of the beaches. Good value for our money. Only thing is they charged us an 18% "resort fee" per day, so watch out for that. Cookies are delicious!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superdama
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 20, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay!

We had a great experience at the Doubletree. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice....a little small but still nice. The shower leaked water all over the floor but that wasn't too bad to live with. I really enjoyed the fact that there is a large grocery store across the st. That was a nice convience. If u want to take the bus to OSJ just jump on the number 21 bus and it's only .75 per person...much cheaper than the cabs. The beach is a very short walk from the hotel, abt 3 blocks or so. Overall we had a grand time in San Juan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bebos cafe is a nice restaurant tht is approximately a 5 min walk from the hotel. Try the Monfongo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louisiana love
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 12, 2014

Can't wait to go back!

My husband and I spent our anniversary here and we had an amazing time. The staff was so friendly and accomodating to everything we needed. We will definately be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen Islander
Business
St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Jun 10, 2014

Great Vacation

My husband & I booked at this hotel for 4 nights. Staff and crew were very pleasant, professional, and accommodating. They all speak English too (a +). We booked the room with the lowest price and room was fabulous! This is a perfect hotel for couples who are on honeymoon and wants a private stay (which we did). The pool and jacuzzi is open 24hours so we were able to enjoy it at night because we were out during the day. The location was excellent. It was about 10minutes away from Plaza Las Americas Shopping mall. 6 minutes away from Ashford Avenue. Starbucks was right in the corner and a fine dining restaurant at a reasonable price right in the corner too. There is also a supermarket right across the street and a bar in the corner. The airport was about 15mins away from the hotel as well as Isla Verde. One thing that I noticed was on the amenities it says they have neutrogena bath products in the room which we did not have. The hotel shampoo, soap and conditioner was a different brand. I personally don't like it. Bathroom was excellent too! All in all dining, accommodation, and location was excellent at this hotel! I would choose this hotel again if I ever go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bx Desi
Business
Bronx, New York
Jun 3, 2014

PR vacay with crew

From the minute we walked in this hotel was nothing but pleasant. From the welcome cookies to the amenities. Then the location of what is probably the best supermarket I have ever been to. There was never a day I was not comfortable at the Doubletree. Amazing experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Super Max store for whatever you need. Like everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wampstar
Business
Bronx, New York
Jun 3, 2014

Great Price and Amazing stay!

I thought the hotel was excellent. It was walking distance to the beach, gay clubs that I was looking to attend but it did cost a bit much to take cabs everywhere else we wanted to go. Almost every single person at the hotel was exceptionally nice. Please note the cleaning lady comes to the rooms very early and they were usually my wake up call every morning. When i went to the hotel I was under the assumption that we would have access to La Concha resort ( Walking Distance) but instead it was the Courtyard by Marriott hotel which was back by the airport in Isla Verde but it was very beautiful and we were treated with as much respect as someone staying at that hotel. All in all we had a great time with my party of 9 and would go back there again. Oh yeah! The cookies were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for gay night life do your research as some of the areas are sketchy to walk through. They are not bad they just look very scary. We took cabs most of places we went to except for La Jirafa Verde which was walking distance. Also, if you are going for pride....skip it... it was literally 5 floats lol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny the adventurer
Business
Queens, New York
May 29, 2014

Relaxing vacation

My overall experience at this hotel was excellent from the staff to the cleanliness and the food. Its worth every penny. Love those Doubletree cookies :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Berlin

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Raymito
Business
Guaynabo
May 20, 2014

Bad experience, bad location, not good service

Horrible experience, housekeeping was a bad service and they left my room door open after cleaning and when I arrived it was open. Bad very bad service, room humidity is high and hotel smell very bad when you enter lobby and rooms. Not recommed at all, do not stay at this hotel. Also location is very bad and parking is far away from hotel. Besides, front desk personnel is not prepare to deal friendly with guest specially the guy who is call Peter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orathai
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Apr 28, 2014

Amazing time in the Doubletree

My fiancé and I spent 4 nights at the Doubletree. We had a lovely stay and all the staff were wonderful. They concierge gave us plenty of sites to visit. Having a car in PR was convenient. Hotel is close to the highway which is very convenient. Loved our stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ashford avenue is 10 minutes away and there are many restaurants to choose from. Great area to walk around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top