$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

4 stars
View map of 105 De Diego, San Juan, 00914

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lobster Man
Business
Maryland
Sep 5, 2009

Great hotel! Great Location!

The hotel was tastefully decorated and modern. The staff was friendly and always assisted us with any questions we had about traveling and maneuvering our way throughout the city. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and always a great start to our day. The fact that the pool and hot tub was available for us at any time was also wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal
Aug 25, 2009

Was Perfect

It was a excellent the staff and everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professor Eric
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 24, 2009

Mixed bag

The hotel itself was clean, quiet, accomodating. The bed is great, and everything was fairly new and spotless. It was difficult to arrange the (included) tours however, because the staff was unfamiliar with their own promotion. We missed our much-anticipated rainforest tour entirely when it never showed up to get us. It basically wiped out an entire day of our trip. The location bordered on iffy neighborhoods, while more of the activity in Condado is about 4 blocks west.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Coast, FL
Aug 19, 2009

Great hotel, great price, great location

Walked the Condado area. Went to the beaches and did VERY well at the Condado Plaza Casino. Great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Recommend Silk and Cafe de Paris Bistro. Bebos, around the corner, great for "local" food and breakfast served all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Jaye
Business
Virgin Islands
Aug 6, 2009

Excellence

The hotel was excellent when compare to my last stay there as Hotel Pierre. I like what they have done with the hotel. It has been definitely stepped up a notch or two. I would visit over and over again. The Front Desk Clerk "[...]" is awesome and really nice. She knows what good customer service is all about. Keep up the good work "Double Tree"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Not Enough Time
Business
Sunny So. CA, USA
Aug 1, 2009

"Good times in Puerto Rico"

Great deal- while I was only there for one night on personal business, it was a great experience. This hotel was recently remodeled- the room was spotless and very quiet and extremely comfortable. I slept like a dead man. Awesome bed and flat screen TV. The staff was professional and very friendly- I couldn't ask for a better experience. I would stay here again without any hesitation whatsoever. The only thing that would have made it better would be a shuttle to and from the airport. Other than that, aces across the board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan and Nikki
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 27, 2009

Big Fun in Puerto Rico

This was a first visit to Puerto Rico for my boyfriend and I. We chose the Doubletree after having read many positive reviews. We were not disappointed. The rooms were spacious, clean and up to date. I loved the open bathroom and walk in shower! Our check in experience was fast and friendly. We had several questions about local activities and were assisted by knowledgeable and friendly staff. Their pool and hot tub are open to guests 24 hours and that was a plus for us! After a full day of shopping and sightseeing we could return to a nice dip under the stars. This hotel offers not only WiFi but there are PCs in the business center for use at no cost to guests. Laptops are also available for guest use and are situated along a bar area in their comfortable lobby. I felt this was a nice option for guests who might want to sip a drink or have lunch and surf the web in a more relaxed and comfortable setting instead of sitting in a stuffy business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some great dining options within a few blocks of the hotel (we visited Bepos twice and loved it!) However, you might also try some of the venues available in Old San Juan. We found a wonderful place that served a full menu until past midnight. Sadly I cannot recall the name of this restaurant but they have wonderful grilled scallops and shrimp on a skewer with an orange sauce that is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supermom Diana
Business
LA, ca.
Jul 21, 2009

not on the beach but just as nice!!!

We really enjoyed our stay at the doubletree hotel. The staff was great and the location was great too. We were only two blocks from the beach. Most locations were easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Michael's Bistro had a great menu and delicious food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yezamin
Business
New York City
Jul 21, 2009

Great Experience

We ate at Bebos cafe which is the closest and best place to eat around there. Also a French Bistro near the Ocean Park Beach. That was ok. We visited old san juan and el castillo de san cristobal. Also we went to Plaza las Americas and the Bacardi Factory. Everything at the hotel was clean, cozy, and perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palatine,il
Jul 19, 2009

wonderfull room by the pool

Our room had a patio poolside with a table chairs and lounges. The four restaurants at the hotel were a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top