$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

4 stars
105 De Diego, San Juan, 00914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
152 reviews
The Perfect Birthday

The staff was very nice and attentive. They delivered my fax and faxed it back for me while I... See full review

  • Alanda D.C.
  • Oct 14, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay!

We had a great experience at the Doubletree. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the... See full review

  • Superdama
  • Jun 20, 2014

The Doubletree Hotel San Juan may be a Hilton hotel, but it aims for a boutique feel with its Jorge Rossello-designed interiors and quirky color splashes. The lobby area is flooded with light and subtle splashes of greenery, and coral-like oranges and pinks decorate the Yelo spa, where guests can treat themselves to a massage or a calming yoga session. When your stomach calls, dine on sushi beneath Buddha statues at Silk restaurant, or go for the more traditional Puerto Rican fare at Cafe Pierre. Kick back between the palms by the outdoor pool if you're after some me-time, or browse the sweet treats at Lily's Chocolatier Gift Shop.

Key facts
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2 restaurants: Cafe Pierre and Silk
  • Fitness center
  • Business center
  • Meeting area
  • Outdoor pool
  • Room service
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Valet parking
Neighborhood
Situated in the Condado area between the sea and Condado Lagoon, the Doubletree Hotel San Juan is naturally handy for Condado Beach, along with the Miami-style watersports scene that includes anything from surfing to kite-boarding. The main spine of the neighborhood is Avenida Ashford, and wandering past the Art Deco architecture of the area's 1920s heyday is a popular pastime. Anyone looking for a historical perspective of the area can visit the Museum of Art Puerto Rico, across the Calle Marginal from the hotel, while the Puerto Rico Convention Center is less than a mile away, for those in town on event-related business.
Hints and tips
Look forward to a free chocolate chip cookie at check-in, and don't forget to ask about the beach club program, which gives guests privileges at casinos, along with other pool and outdoor facilities at the Doubletree's sister resorts, like The Condado Plaza Hilton.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4512 -66.0645
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 4.00, MI, E; Ferdinando Luis Ribas Dominicci Airport, (SIG), 3.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree by Hilton San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.7 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.7 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.7 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.7 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.7 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.7 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louisiana love
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 12, 2014

Can't wait to go back!

My husband and I spent our anniversary here and we had an amazing time. The staff was so friendly and accomodating to everything we needed. We will definately be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geevet!
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Sep 23, 2009

Double tree by hilton in San Juan

Double tree is a very nice hotel, newly renevated. Hotel staff are very professional. Very good experience over all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Pinones authentic island food. A must do. I recommend doing it during the day though. Hear it can get crazy at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonniausa
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 16, 2009

Can't wait to go back!!

My sister and I recently visited San Juan for the first time. During our stay at the Doubletree we had a wonderful time, this was just the perfect hotel. Although this is not a beach front, it had an excellent location within the area. Even though the rooms were a bit smaller, the rooms and the newly renovated bathrooms were great. This hotel is located in the middle Condado, Isla Verde and the Old San Juan. Room Rates are excellent for the location, and the accommodation is just perfect. There is a grocery store across the street open 24 hours which was a plus. The staff was super nice, kind, courteous, and extremely helpful. Special thanks to [...] and our human GPS [...], that without him we wouldn't have probably had the opportunity to have visited so many places!!! Thank you Doubletree!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brewstermania
Business
putnam, new york
Sep 9, 2009

Great getaway

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for Labor Day weekend and I have to say that our stay was great. Staff was very helpfull and nice, room was very clean (beds & pillows are great)and very quiet. Our only disappointment was the shower without a door, what make think it was a handicap room, but overall it is a very nice hotel. It's our first time in Puerto Rico and definitely come back soon again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

After trying different kinds of "mofongo" we finally found the perfect one in "Raices" in old san juan. Service is a little slow but food is absolutely delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lobster Man
Business
Maryland
Sep 5, 2009

Great hotel! Great Location!

The hotel was tastefully decorated and modern. The staff was friendly and always assisted us with any questions we had about traveling and maneuvering our way throughout the city. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and always a great start to our day. The fact that the pool and hot tub was available for us at any time was also wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal
Aug 25, 2009

Was Perfect

It was a excellent the staff and everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professor Eric
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 24, 2009

Mixed bag

The hotel itself was clean, quiet, accomodating. The bed is great, and everything was fairly new and spotless. It was difficult to arrange the (included) tours however, because the staff was unfamiliar with their own promotion. We missed our much-anticipated rainforest tour entirely when it never showed up to get us. It basically wiped out an entire day of our trip. The location bordered on iffy neighborhoods, while more of the activity in Condado is about 4 blocks west.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Coast, FL
Aug 19, 2009

Great hotel, great price, great location

Walked the Condado area. Went to the beaches and did VERY well at the Condado Plaza Casino. Great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Recommend Silk and Cafe de Paris Bistro. Bebos, around the corner, great for "local" food and breakfast served all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Jaye
Business
Virgin Islands
Aug 6, 2009

Excellence

The hotel was excellent when compare to my last stay there as Hotel Pierre. I like what they have done with the hotel. It has been definitely stepped up a notch or two. I would visit over and over again. The Front Desk Clerk "[...]" is awesome and really nice. She knows what good customer service is all about. Keep up the good work "Double Tree"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Not Enough Time
Business
Sunny So. CA, USA
Aug 1, 2009

"Good times in Puerto Rico"

Great deal- while I was only there for one night on personal business, it was a great experience. This hotel was recently remodeled- the room was spotless and very quiet and extremely comfortable. I slept like a dead man. Awesome bed and flat screen TV. The staff was professional and very friendly- I couldn't ask for a better experience. I would stay here again without any hesitation whatsoever. The only thing that would have made it better would be a shuttle to and from the airport. Other than that, aces across the board.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan and Nikki
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 27, 2009

Big Fun in Puerto Rico

This was a first visit to Puerto Rico for my boyfriend and I. We chose the Doubletree after having read many positive reviews. We were not disappointed. The rooms were spacious, clean and up to date. I loved the open bathroom and walk in shower! Our check in experience was fast and friendly. We had several questions about local activities and were assisted by knowledgeable and friendly staff. Their pool and hot tub are open to guests 24 hours and that was a plus for us! After a full day of shopping and sightseeing we could return to a nice dip under the stars. This hotel offers not only WiFi but there are PCs in the business center for use at no cost to guests. Laptops are also available for guest use and are situated along a bar area in their comfortable lobby. I felt this was a nice option for guests who might want to sip a drink or have lunch and surf the web in a more relaxed and comfortable setting instead of sitting in a stuffy business center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some great dining options within a few blocks of the hotel (we visited Bepos twice and loved it!) However, you might also try some of the venues available in Old San Juan. We found a wonderful place that served a full menu until past midnight. Sadly I cannot recall the name of this restaurant but they have wonderful grilled scallops and shrimp on a skewer with an orange sauce that is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top