$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

4 stars
105 De Diego, San Juan, 00914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
154 reviews
Great location

Friendly and helpful staff combined with a great location and always having transportation at your... See full review

  • BryonMKE.
  • Nov 29, 2014
The Perfect Birthday

The staff was very nice and attentive. They delivered my fax and faxed it back for me while I... See full review

  • Alanda D.C.
  • Oct 14, 2014

The Doubletree Hotel San Juan may be a Hilton hotel, but it aims for a boutique feel with its Jorge Rossello-designed interiors and quirky color splashes. The lobby area is flooded with light and subtle splashes of greenery, and coral-like oranges and pinks decorate the Yelo spa, where guests can treat themselves to a massage or a calming yoga session. When your stomach calls, dine on sushi beneath Buddha statues at Silk restaurant, or go for the more traditional Puerto Rican fare at Cafe Pierre. Kick back between the palms by the outdoor pool if you're after some me-time, or browse the sweet treats at Lily's Chocolatier Gift Shop.

Key facts
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2 restaurants: Cafe Pierre and Silk
  • Fitness center
  • Business center
  • Meeting area
  • Outdoor pool
  • Room service
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Valet parking
Neighborhood
Situated in the Condado area between the sea and Condado Lagoon, the Doubletree Hotel San Juan is naturally handy for Condado Beach, along with the Miami-style watersports scene that includes anything from surfing to kite-boarding. The main spine of the neighborhood is Avenida Ashford, and wandering past the Art Deco architecture of the area's 1920s heyday is a popular pastime. Anyone looking for a historical perspective of the area can visit the Museum of Art Puerto Rico, across the Calle Marginal from the hotel, while the Puerto Rico Convention Center is less than a mile away, for those in town on event-related business.
Hints and tips
Look forward to a free chocolate chip cookie at check-in, and don't forget to ask about the beach club program, which gives guests privileges at casinos, along with other pool and outdoor facilities at the Doubletree's sister resorts, like The Condado Plaza Hilton.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree by Hilton San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.7 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.7 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.7 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.7 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.7 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.7 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louisiana love
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 12, 2014

Can't wait to go back!

My husband and I spent our anniversary here and we had an amazing time. The staff was so friendly and accomodating to everything we needed. We will definately be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hitmen
Business
New Port Richey Florida
Sep 28, 2009

VERY PLEASANT STAY!!!!!!!

I loved my time at the Double Tree by the Hilton in San Juan, I loved everything from the EXTREMELY FRIENDLY staff to the Complimentary Cookie (which I need a recipe to so that i can have my girl make for me lol) The pool was great the giant chess board was awsom lol and the hotel was extremely clean and that is great and hard to find. A++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr TJ.
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 28, 2009

September San Juan

Excellent Hotel, Great Location, Close to everything. The Whole staff was great from the Front Desk to the Valet Parking guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner from the Hotel there is a restaurant call Bebo's. Great admosphere, Great prices for drinks and meals. They have a 60" TV were we watched Monday Night Football. Great Place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geevet!
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Sep 23, 2009

Double tree by hilton in San Juan

Double tree is a very nice hotel, newly renevated. Hotel staff are very professional. Very good experience over all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Pinones authentic island food. A must do. I recommend doing it during the day though. Hear it can get crazy at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sonniausa
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 16, 2009

Can't wait to go back!!

My sister and I recently visited San Juan for the first time. During our stay at the Doubletree we had a wonderful time, this was just the perfect hotel. Although this is not a beach front, it had an excellent location within the area. Even though the rooms were a bit smaller, the rooms and the newly renovated bathrooms were great. This hotel is located in the middle Condado, Isla Verde and the Old San Juan. Room Rates are excellent for the location, and the accommodation is just perfect. There is a grocery store across the street open 24 hours which was a plus. The staff was super nice, kind, courteous, and extremely helpful. Special thanks to [...] and our human GPS [...], that without him we wouldn't have probably had the opportunity to have visited so many places!!! Thank you Doubletree!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brewstermania
Business
putnam, new york
Sep 9, 2009

Great getaway

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for Labor Day weekend and I have to say that our stay was great. Staff was very helpfull and nice, room was very clean (beds & pillows are great)and very quiet. Our only disappointment was the shower without a door, what make think it was a handicap room, but overall it is a very nice hotel. It's our first time in Puerto Rico and definitely come back soon again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

After trying different kinds of "mofongo" we finally found the perfect one in "Raices" in old san juan. Service is a little slow but food is absolutely delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lobster Man
Business
Maryland
Sep 5, 2009

Great hotel! Great Location!

The hotel was tastefully decorated and modern. The staff was friendly and always assisted us with any questions we had about traveling and maneuvering our way throughout the city. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and always a great start to our day. The fact that the pool and hot tub was available for us at any time was also wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal
Aug 25, 2009

Was Perfect

It was a excellent the staff and everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professor Eric
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 24, 2009

Mixed bag

The hotel itself was clean, quiet, accomodating. The bed is great, and everything was fairly new and spotless. It was difficult to arrange the (included) tours however, because the staff was unfamiliar with their own promotion. We missed our much-anticipated rainforest tour entirely when it never showed up to get us. It basically wiped out an entire day of our trip. The location bordered on iffy neighborhoods, while more of the activity in Condado is about 4 blocks west.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Coast, FL
Aug 19, 2009

Great hotel, great price, great location

Walked the Condado area. Went to the beaches and did VERY well at the Condado Plaza Casino. Great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Recommend Silk and Cafe de Paris Bistro. Bebos, around the corner, great for "local" food and breakfast served all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Jaye
Business
Virgin Islands
Aug 6, 2009

Excellence

The hotel was excellent when compare to my last stay there as Hotel Pierre. I like what they have done with the hotel. It has been definitely stepped up a notch or two. I would visit over and over again. The Front Desk Clerk "[...]" is awesome and really nice. She knows what good customer service is all about. Keep up the good work "Double Tree"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top