$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

4 stars
105 De Diego, San Juan, 00914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
229 reviews
Really enjoyed our stay!

We had a great experience at the Doubletree. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the... See full review

  • Superdama
  • Jun 20, 2014
Can't wait to go back!

My husband and I spent our anniversary here and we had an amazing time. The staff was so friendly... See full review

  • louisiana love
  • Jun 12, 2014

The Doubletree Hotel San Juan may be a Hilton hotel, but it aims for a boutique feel with its Jorge Rossello-designed interiors and quirky color splashes. The lobby area is flooded with light and subtle splashes of greenery, and coral-like oranges and pinks decorate the Yelo spa, where guests can treat themselves to a massage or a calming yoga session. When your stomach calls, dine on sushi beneath Buddha statues at Silk restaurant, or go for the more traditional Puerto Rican fare at Cafe Pierre. Kick back between the palms by the outdoor pool if you're after some me-time, or browse the sweet treats at Lily's Chocolatier Gift Shop.

Key facts
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2 restaurants: Cafe Pierre and Silk
  • Fitness center
  • Business center
  • Meeting area
  • Outdoor pool
  • Room service
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Valet parking
Neighborhood
Situated in the Condado area between the sea and Condado Lagoon, the Doubletree Hotel San Juan is naturally handy for Condado Beach, along with the Miami-style watersports scene that includes anything from surfing to kite-boarding. The main spine of the neighborhood is Avenida Ashford, and wandering past the Art Deco architecture of the area's 1920s heyday is a popular pastime. Anyone looking for a historical perspective of the area can visit the Museum of Art Puerto Rico, across the Calle Marginal from the hotel, while the Puerto Rico Convention Center is less than a mile away, for those in town on event-related business.
Hints and tips
Look forward to a free chocolate chip cookie at check-in, and don't forget to ask about the beach club program, which gives guests privileges at casinos, along with other pool and outdoor facilities at the Doubletree's sister resorts, like The Condado Plaza Hilton.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree by Hilton San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.4512 -66.0645
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 4.00, MI, E; Ferdinando Luis Ribas Dominicci Airport, (SIG), 3.00, MI, W;

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.7 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.7 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.7 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.7 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.7 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.7 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.G.
K.C.,MO
Feb 11, 2010

The hotel was great

Do Not eat at this place. Its not run by the hotel and it was the worst and rudest place to dine....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Dec 23, 2009

great price; great style

we stayed there only for a night to make shorter a trip to one of the smaller islands; we spent another night on the trip back. We did not get to use the swimming pool and jacuzzi I liked a lot the style of the rooms; the lobby was of course even nicer; overall we had a great experience its very close to the beach; for old San Juan you should take a taxi ($15). There is a huge supermarket just across the street, which is very convenient (and fridge and microwave in the room) We only used the wired internet; wireless was too weak; so we only had internet for one laptop. Room was not very big; designed very nicely and efficiently in terms of space i wanted to use massage in their fitness center. i called in the morning, and they had their first spot in the evening of that day overall i think we would come exactly here if we come again to San Juan; except if we decide to be closer to old San Juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bebo's (recommended by hotel staff as a nice place where locals eat) is good, but its quite cold inside so be prepared.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Dec 23, 2009

great price; great style

we stayed there only for a night to make shorter a trip to one of the smaller islands; we spent another night on the trip back. We did not get to use the swimming pool and jacuzzi I liked a lot the style of the rooms; the lobby was of course even nicer; overall we had a great experience its very close to the beach; for old San Juan you should take a taxi ($15). There is a huge supermarket just across the street, which is very convenient (and fridge and microwave in the room) We only used the wired internet; wireless was too weak; so we only had internet for one laptop. Room was not very big; designed very nicely and efficiently in terms of space i wanted to use massage in their fitness center. i called in the morning, and they had their first spot in the evening of that day overall i think we would come exactly here if we come again to San Juan; except if we decide to be closer to old San Juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bebo's (recommended by hotel staff as a nice place where locals eat) is good, but its quite cold inside so be prepared.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single gal
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 16, 2009

living lovely

I enjoyed this hotel because of the nice amenities and because it was centrally located in the city. It's not near the beach or tourist attractions however, so it is a better location for the city dweller who prefers to explore on their own. There is a grocery store across the street and it's near a shopping area where there are nail salons and small stores, cafes and restaurants. The staff was friendly and outgoing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta,GA
Dec 16, 2009

"Faantastic couples getaway"

Overall the hotel get a " perfect 10" it was all the above and some more.Would stay there again any day, not to forget the "Hot Chocolate Chip Cookies" that you are given when checking-in the Best.Thank so much to the Doubletree Hotel for making my first trip to San juan,PR Enjoyable will truely miss all of you guy there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Unoin, NJ
Dec 14, 2009

My Stay at the Double-Tree Hotel (SJ)

My best experience to date, far better than Caribe Hilton -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

24-hour Supermarket accross the street from the Hotel!

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Unoin, NJ
Dec 14, 2009

My Stay at the Double-Tree Hotel (SJ)

My best experience to date, far better than Caribe Hilton -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

24-hour Supermarket accross the street from the Hotel!

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls, SD
Dec 11, 2009

Treat yourself

Great 24 hour grocery store across the street. Fresh fruit was fantastic. It was fun to shop like a local and people were helpful and friendly. Taxi service is every where but expensive so I walked, took the bus, and used the trolley service in Old San Juan. Great fun. Can't wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls, SD
Dec 11, 2009

Treat yourself

Great 24 hour grocery store across the street. Fresh fruit was fantastic. It was fun to shop like a local and people were helpful and friendly. Taxi service is every where but expensive so I walked, took the bus, and used the trolley service in Old San Juan. Great fun. Can't wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul MN
Dec 9, 2009

Fantastic hotel

The only thing that was missing was some sort of complementary breakfast, and more information on different tour opportunities to explore the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top