$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

4 stars
105 De Diego, San Juan, 00914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
152 reviews
The Perfect Birthday

The staff was very nice and attentive. They delivered my fax and faxed it back for me while I... See full review

  • Alanda D.C.
  • Oct 14, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay!

We had a great experience at the Doubletree. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the... See full review

  • Superdama
  • Jun 20, 2014

The Doubletree Hotel San Juan may be a Hilton hotel, but it aims for a boutique feel with its Jorge Rossello-designed interiors and quirky color splashes. The lobby area is flooded with light and subtle splashes of greenery, and coral-like oranges and pinks decorate the Yelo spa, where guests can treat themselves to a massage or a calming yoga session. When your stomach calls, dine on sushi beneath Buddha statues at Silk restaurant, or go for the more traditional Puerto Rican fare at Cafe Pierre. Kick back between the palms by the outdoor pool if you're after some me-time, or browse the sweet treats at Lily's Chocolatier Gift Shop.

Key facts
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2 restaurants: Cafe Pierre and Silk
  • Fitness center
  • Business center
  • Meeting area
  • Outdoor pool
  • Room service
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Valet parking
Neighborhood
Situated in the Condado area between the sea and Condado Lagoon, the Doubletree Hotel San Juan is naturally handy for Condado Beach, along with the Miami-style watersports scene that includes anything from surfing to kite-boarding. The main spine of the neighborhood is Avenida Ashford, and wandering past the Art Deco architecture of the area's 1920s heyday is a popular pastime. Anyone looking for a historical perspective of the area can visit the Museum of Art Puerto Rico, across the Calle Marginal from the hotel, while the Puerto Rico Convention Center is less than a mile away, for those in town on event-related business.
Hints and tips
Look forward to a free chocolate chip cookie at check-in, and don't forget to ask about the beach club program, which gives guests privileges at casinos, along with other pool and outdoor facilities at the Doubletree's sister resorts, like The Condado Plaza Hilton.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4512 -66.0645
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 4.00, MI, E; Ferdinando Luis Ribas Dominicci Airport, (SIG), 3.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree by Hilton San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Isla Verde: 3 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.7 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.7 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.7 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.7 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.7 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.7 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Livin Good
Business
Merrillville, IN
Oct 16, 2009

The Best Week Ever

The Hotel staff was wonderful and kind at all times during our stay. Food was #1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the public bus it will save alot of money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trust my opinion!- BEWARE OF TIME SHARE
Business
Rockville, MD
Oct 16, 2009

Good Times

The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
armata
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 14, 2009

Doubletree by Hilton

The hotel was awesome, very nice and located perfectly. Only 3 blocks from the beach and within walking distance of the strip. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 13, 2009

Great location . . .

I was somewhat reluctant because of the price I was getting. However, I got into my room and it was great. Very contemporary and spotless. The location was awesome. It is a few blocks from the beach and plenty of places to eat are in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lawton,oklahoma
Oct 13, 2009

Great weekend getaway

This getaway was great and well needed. The hotel staff was fantastic. The restaurant was great, though it could use a few more items on the menu. The rooms were very clean and met all of our needs. I would defintitely recommend the Doubletree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Oct 9, 2009

"More Bang for the Buck"

The staff was absolutely wonderful. They went above and beyond what was asked of them. The only downside was the hotel bar/restaurant. They were open during limited hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The public bus system is the best and cheapest option for travel in Puerto Rico.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Oct 8, 2009

Perfect Choice

We had a wonderful stay at the Doubletree San Juan in September 2009. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Although the hotel is about 5 blocks from the Condado area, we enjoyed walking to see the sites. Also, 2 bus lines run right past the hotel and for 75 cents exact change you can go all over San Juan. Our room was spacious and well appointed in modern furnishings. Much more high quality than comparably priced hotels in the area! The pool area was very nice, private and tropical, with lots of different seating areas and even a jacuzzi! The free breakfasts at the hotel restaurants were excellent too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Oct 6, 2009

Relaxing trip

The rooms were clean and staff was very helpful and they had the best cookies I've ever tasted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hitmen
Business
New Port Richey Florida
Sep 28, 2009

VERY PLEASANT STAY!!!!!!!

I loved my time at the Double Tree by the Hilton in San Juan, I loved everything from the EXTREMELY FRIENDLY staff to the Complimentary Cookie (which I need a recipe to so that i can have my girl make for me lol) The pool was great the giant chess board was awsom lol and the hotel was extremely clean and that is great and hard to find. A++++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr TJ.
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 28, 2009

September San Juan

Excellent Hotel, Great Location, Close to everything. The Whole staff was great from the Front Desk to the Valet Parking guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just around the corner from the Hotel there is a restaurant call Bebo's. Great admosphere, Great prices for drinks and meals. They have a 60" TV were we watched Monday Night Football. Great Place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top