$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

4 stars
105 De Diego, San Juan, 00914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
154 reviews
Great location

Friendly and helpful staff combined with a great location and always having transportation at your... See full review

  • BryonMKE.
  • Nov 29, 2014
The Perfect Birthday

The staff was very nice and attentive. They delivered my fax and faxed it back for me while I... See full review

  • Alanda D.C.
  • Oct 14, 2014
Experience old-world hospitality at our San Juan hotelThe Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, Puerto Rico hotel, a modern full-service hotel, offers a wonderful balance of relaxed comfort and the warm hospitality for which this city is known. Enjoy upscale amenities and a great location in the popular Condado area of Puerto Rico's capital city. Stay within walking distance of sandy Puerto Rico beaches and the best casinos. Our beautifully appointed Caribbean island hotel in San Juan is only three miles from the historic district of Old San Juan and just five miles from San Juan's Luis Muñoz Martin International Airport (SJU).One of the best hotels in San JuanWe don't mean to boast, but our freshly renovated San Juan, PR hotel has so much to offer business and leisure travelers alike. Our contemporary guest rooms and executive accommodations include in-room conveniences like 32" flat screen TV, MP3 clock radio, high-speed Internet access, microwave and mini-fridge, and our uncompromisingly luxurious Sweet Dreams® beds. For extraordinary meals, enjoy the finest in regional and international cuisines at one of the restaurants in our San Juan, PR hotel, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Or, enjoy your favorite beverages and cocktails in sophisticated surroundings. Additionally, our guests have use of hotel amenities that include:* A state-of-the-art Precor-equipped Fitness Center* Spa Room - massage appointments available* In-room dining* Private courtyard with sparkling, tropical pool and whirlpool* Complimentary wireless Internet access in the lobby and pool areasSan Juan Business TravelStay productive and connected in the Business Center at our San Juan, Puerto Rico hotel, providing fax, photocopying, and secretarial services as well as complimentary high-speed Internet access. We're close to Hato Rey and the Milla de Oro business and banking district, as well as the New Convention District and Plaza Las Americas Shopping Center. The Doubletree San Juan hotel has four versatile meetings rooms with modern A/V and connectivity capabilities. We offer complete support services to facilitate your important conference, seminar, luncheon, business meeting or family reunion for up to 60 guests, including themed events that can be custom-designed to your unique specifications.San Juan Leisure TravelOur hotel is only a short walk away from exciting San Juan nightlife and the Condado area casino district. Sample dozens of tempting restaurants, cafés and shops. For the more adventuresome, rum bars, pubs and nightclubs offer excitement. Also within walking distance of our San Juan, PR hotel are the Puerto Rico Museum of Arts, Luis A. Ferre Performing Arts Center, theaters, boutiques, and Ocean Park Beach. Old San Juan, home to the centuries-old fortresses El Morro and San Cristóbal, charms with its cobblestone streets and amazing museums. No visit here is complete without a stop at the old town's historic and cultural sites, such as the Catedral de San Juan, which houses the crypt of Juan Ponce de León.The Doubletree by Hilton San Juan, Puerto Rico hotel offers the best hotel value for an ideal location and up-to-date amenities. Our professional and caring staff looks forward to welcoming you to beautiful Puerto Rico with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie at chec

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree by Hilton San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.7 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.7 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.7 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.7 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.7 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.7 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler Nancy
Business
Eastpointe, MI
Apr 1, 2010

Great place to stay!

The hotel was very nice and very clean for the price. The staff was always very helpful with any questions about where to dine and how to get around. The pool area is very nice and towels are provided. There is a beach about 2 blocks walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that stays in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 24 hour super market right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ESHammons
Business
Tampa FL
Mar 29, 2010

enjoyable time with great staff

Great location that is close to the major areas of interest. Supermarket across the street reduced food and adult beverage cost. 10 minute walk to the beach and 15 minutes to the more lively section of town. Great "local" resturant around the corner. Hotel staff is more than helpful with any reasonable request. On the bus route for $.75 or a $20.00 cab ride toanywhere in San Juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice French Bistro for breakfast 3 blocks north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unforgettable
Business
St.Croix
Mar 24, 2010

Fantastic!!!

It was great!!!! Beautiful, clean and above all the staff was friendly!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T.K SPRING BREAK
Business
Birmingham, AL
Mar 21, 2010

Spring Break PR

The DoubleTree San Juan was the perfect choice,it is in a great location not far from anything !!! We rode the bus to Old San Juan for 75Cents and I felt safe and it was very easy, the bus drivers are very helpful!!! we also took a taxi a few times which was equally as good just a bit more expensive about $15 for two people but not bad at all and you will get there quicker this way! A hotel staff member [...] helped us out with booking adventures on the island he set up our Rainforest trip which was excellent he also gave us many other choices from clubs(nightlife) to restaurants in the area and out of the area. We went to the Barcardi Factory tour which was very relaxing! Our hotel was perfect !!! STAY THERE !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk to Asford Ave from the Hotel you will find SEVERAL restaurants to choose from and LOTS of shopping !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.G.
Business
K.C.,MO
Feb 11, 2010

The hotel was great

Do Not eat at this place. Its not run by the hotel and it was the worst and rudest place to dine....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Dec 23, 2009

great price; great style

we stayed there only for a night to make shorter a trip to one of the smaller islands; we spent another night on the trip back. We did not get to use the swimming pool and jacuzzi I liked a lot the style of the rooms; the lobby was of course even nicer; overall we had a great experience its very close to the beach; for old San Juan you should take a taxi ($15). There is a huge supermarket just across the street, which is very convenient (and fridge and microwave in the room) We only used the wired internet; wireless was too weak; so we only had internet for one laptop. Room was not very big; designed very nicely and efficiently in terms of space i wanted to use massage in their fitness center. i called in the morning, and they had their first spot in the evening of that day overall i think we would come exactly here if we come again to San Juan; except if we decide to be closer to old San Juan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bebo's (recommended by hotel staff as a nice place where locals eat) is good, but its quite cold inside so be prepared.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta,GA
Dec 16, 2009

"Faantastic couples getaway"

Overall the hotel get a " perfect 10" it was all the above and some more.Would stay there again any day, not to forget the "Hot Chocolate Chip Cookies" that you are given when checking-in the Best.Thank so much to the Doubletree Hotel for making my first trip to San juan,PR Enjoyable will truely miss all of you guy there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single gal
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 16, 2009

living lovely

I enjoyed this hotel because of the nice amenities and because it was centrally located in the city. It's not near the beach or tourist attractions however, so it is a better location for the city dweller who prefers to explore on their own. There is a grocery store across the street and it's near a shopping area where there are nail salons and small stores, cafes and restaurants. The staff was friendly and outgoing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Unoin, NJ
Dec 14, 2009

My Stay at the Double-Tree Hotel (SJ)

My best experience to date, far better than Caribe Hilton -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

24-hour Supermarket accross the street from the Hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Dec 11, 2009

Treat yourself

Great 24 hour grocery store across the street. Fresh fruit was fantastic. It was fun to shop like a local and people were helpful and friendly. Taxi service is every where but expensive so I walked, took the bus, and used the trolley service in Old San Juan. Great fun. Can't wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top