$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

4 stars
105 De Diego, San Juan, 00914
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
152 reviews
The Perfect Birthday

The staff was very nice and attentive. They delivered my fax and faxed it back for me while I... See full review

  • Alanda D.C.
  • Oct 14, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay!

We had a great experience at the Doubletree. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the... See full review

  • Superdama
  • Jun 20, 2014

The Doubletree Hotel San Juan may be a Hilton hotel, but it aims for a boutique feel with its Jorge Rossello-designed interiors and quirky color splashes. The lobby area is flooded with light and subtle splashes of greenery, and coral-like oranges and pinks decorate the Yelo spa, where guests can treat themselves to a massage or a calming yoga session. When your stomach calls, dine on sushi beneath Buddha statues at Silk restaurant, or go for the more traditional Puerto Rican fare at Cafe Pierre. Kick back between the palms by the outdoor pool if you're after some me-time, or browse the sweet treats at Lily's Chocolatier Gift Shop.

Key facts
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2 restaurants: Cafe Pierre and Silk
  • Fitness center
  • Business center
  • Meeting area
  • Outdoor pool
  • Room service
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Valet parking
Neighborhood
Situated in the Condado area between the sea and Condado Lagoon, the Doubletree Hotel San Juan is naturally handy for Condado Beach, along with the Miami-style watersports scene that includes anything from surfing to kite-boarding. The main spine of the neighborhood is Avenida Ashford, and wandering past the Art Deco architecture of the area's 1920s heyday is a popular pastime. Anyone looking for a historical perspective of the area can visit the Museum of Art Puerto Rico, across the Calle Marginal from the hotel, while the Puerto Rico Convention Center is less than a mile away, for those in town on event-related business.
Hints and tips
Look forward to a free chocolate chip cookie at check-in, and don't forget to ask about the beach club program, which gives guests privileges at casinos, along with other pool and outdoor facilities at the Doubletree's sister resorts, like The Condado Plaza Hilton.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.4512 -66.0645
Nearby airports
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport, (SJU), 4.00, MI, E; Ferdinando Luis Ribas Dominicci Airport, (SIG), 3.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree by Hilton San Juan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.7 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.7 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.7 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.7 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.7 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.7 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Now2
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2013

The best staff!

This is by far the best hotel staff I have ever experienced. Front desk, waiters, bellmen, housekeeping were all incredibly nice, friendly and professional. Staff often would go out of their way to provide assistance. I highly recommend this hotel in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alanda D.C.
Business
San Juan
Oct 14, 2014

The Perfect Birthday

The staff was very nice and attentive. They delivered my fax and faxed it back for me while I walked to the beach 3 blocks away. When we got there staff was there waiting to set up my umbrella and beach chair with towels available. Overall I will be visiting this hotel anytime I'm in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafeteria Mallorca

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRBirthdayTrip
Business
Tampa
Oct 6, 2014

PR birthday trip

The hotel staff was great. Very friendly, courteous and ready to always assist. The hotel room was satisfactory. Although, it was smaller than anticipated, it none the less served it's purpose. We only ordered room service twice....the food was mediocre and somewhat overpriced. The 24hr store accross the street and local resturants made up for it. Overall we had a pleasant expeience and would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan has some great spots to eat. Our last morning, we went to the waffle-era restaurant which was great!!! Huge selection of waffles!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FrancesCM
Business
West Hartford, CT
Jul 29, 2014

Not Bad!

Besides the housekeeping staff disturbing by knocking on the door every hour in the morning it's was not a bad stay. It was a good clean hotel with great front desk and valet parking staff. The pool was pretty upsetting. It was small and not very clean. Leaves and bugs everywhere. But I didn't go there for the pool. I was more interested in going to the beach (2 blocks away). The beach was public but very nice n relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cj17
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 29, 2014

Very nice staff

The hotel was nice short walk to the beach and a couple restaurants as well as a 24 hours convenient store. The pool is very small and the bathroom are all glass so if you are going with family it's a bit of a challenge. I had to put sheets and use it as curtains. But overall the staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Majeek
Business
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2014

Great stay - would do it again!

Overall great stay. Staff was friendly for the most part. Room was clean, although pretty tight - wish the rooms were just a bit bitter. Great location! Walking distance to restaurants and one of the beaches. Good value for our money. Only thing is they charged us an 18% "resort fee" per day, so watch out for that. Cookies are delicious!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superdama
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 20, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay!

We had a great experience at the Doubletree. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice....a little small but still nice. The shower leaked water all over the floor but that wasn't too bad to live with. I really enjoyed the fact that there is a large grocery store across the st. That was a nice convience. If u want to take the bus to OSJ just jump on the number 21 bus and it's only .75 per person...much cheaper than the cabs. The beach is a very short walk from the hotel, abt 3 blocks or so. Overall we had a grand time in San Juan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bebos cafe is a nice restaurant tht is approximately a 5 min walk from the hotel. Try the Monfongo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
louisiana love
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 12, 2014

Can't wait to go back!

My husband and I spent our anniversary here and we had an amazing time. The staff was so friendly and accomodating to everything we needed. We will definately be visiting again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen Islander
Business
St. Croix, US Virgin Islands
Jun 10, 2014

Great Vacation

My husband & I booked at this hotel for 4 nights. Staff and crew were very pleasant, professional, and accommodating. They all speak English too (a +). We booked the room with the lowest price and room was fabulous! This is a perfect hotel for couples who are on honeymoon and wants a private stay (which we did). The pool and jacuzzi is open 24hours so we were able to enjoy it at night because we were out during the day. The location was excellent. It was about 10minutes away from Plaza Las Americas Shopping mall. 6 minutes away from Ashford Avenue. Starbucks was right in the corner and a fine dining restaurant at a reasonable price right in the corner too. There is also a supermarket right across the street and a bar in the corner. The airport was about 15mins away from the hotel as well as Isla Verde. One thing that I noticed was on the amenities it says they have neutrogena bath products in the room which we did not have. The hotel shampoo, soap and conditioner was a different brand. I personally don't like it. Bathroom was excellent too! All in all dining, accommodation, and location was excellent at this hotel! I would choose this hotel again if I ever go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bx Desi
Business
Bronx, New York
Jun 3, 2014

PR vacay with crew

From the minute we walked in this hotel was nothing but pleasant. From the welcome cookies to the amenities. Then the location of what is probably the best supermarket I have ever been to. There was never a day I was not comfortable at the Doubletree. Amazing experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Super Max store for whatever you need. Like everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wampstar
Business
Bronx, New York
Jun 3, 2014

Great Price and Amazing stay!

I thought the hotel was excellent. It was walking distance to the beach, gay clubs that I was looking to attend but it did cost a bit much to take cabs everywhere else we wanted to go. Almost every single person at the hotel was exceptionally nice. Please note the cleaning lady comes to the rooms very early and they were usually my wake up call every morning. When i went to the hotel I was under the assumption that we would have access to La Concha resort ( Walking Distance) but instead it was the Courtyard by Marriott hotel which was back by the airport in Isla Verde but it was very beautiful and we were treated with as much respect as someone staying at that hotel. All in all we had a great time with my party of 9 and would go back there again. Oh yeah! The cookies were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for gay night life do your research as some of the areas are sketchy to walk through. They are not bad they just look very scary. We took cabs most of places we went to except for La Jirafa Verde which was walking distance. Also, if you are going for pride....skip it... it was literally 5 floats lol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top