$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

4 stars
View map of 105 De Diego, San Juan, 00914

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
133 reviews
Best Miami Trip!

It was my 30th birthday and we had the best time ever. Not only was I surprised by my friends but I... See full review

  • tanya c.
  • Jul 27, 2015
great deal

I booked this hotel for new years 2 weeks before and it was reasonably priced even than! it is... See full review

  • Olga N.
  • Apr 6, 2015

The Doubletree Hotel San Juan may be a Hilton hotel, but it aims for a boutique feel with its Jorge Rossello-designed interiors and quirky color splashes. The lobby area is flooded with light and subtle splashes of greenery, and coral-like oranges and pinks decorate the Yelo spa, where guests can treat themselves to a massage or a calming yoga session. When your stomach calls, dine on sushi beneath Buddha statues at Silk restaurant, or go for the more traditional Puerto Rican fare at Cafe Pierre. Kick back between the palms by the outdoor pool if you're after some me-time, or browse the sweet treats at Lily's Chocolatier Gift Shop.

Location
Situated in the Condado area between the sea and Condado Lagoon, the Doubletree Hotel San Juan is naturally handy for Condado Beach, along with the Miami-style watersports scene that includes anything from surfing to kite-boarding. The main spine of the neighborhood is Avenida Ashford, and wandering past the Art Deco architecture of the area's 1920s heyday is a popular pastime. Anyone looking for a historical perspective of the area can visit the Museum of Art Puerto Rico, across the Calle Marginal from the hotel, while the Puerto Rico Convention Center is less than a mile away, for those in town on event-related business.
Highlights
  • 24-hour business center
  • 2 restaurants: Cafe Pierre and Silk
  • Fitness center
  • Business center
  • Meeting area
  • Outdoor pool
  • Room service
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Valet parking
Policies
Look forward to a free chocolate chip cookie at check-in, and don't forget to ask about the beach club program, which gives guests privileges at casinos, along with other pool and outdoor facilities at the Doubletree's sister resorts, like The Condado Plaza Hilton.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree by Hilton San Juan also booked these hotels.

★★★
$85
3.7 / 5 168 reviews
★★★★
$189
4.3 / 5 775 reviews
★★★
$104
3.7 / 5 63 reviews
★★★★
$179
4.3 / 5 603 reviews
★★★
$100
3.2 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$138
3.9 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$70
3.4 / 5 87 reviews
★★★
$113
4.1 / 5 36 reviews

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 0.3 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.3 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.7 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.9 mi
  • Ocean Park: 1 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 1.4 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 3.1 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 3.2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 3.3 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 3.5 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 3.5 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 3.6 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 3.6 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 3.7 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 3.7 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 3.7 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 3.7 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 3.7 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 4.7 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 5.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 45.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tanya c.
Friends
Manchester
Jul 27, 2015

Best Miami Trip!

It was my 30th birthday and we had the best time ever. Not only was I surprised by my friends but I was also shocked at what an amazing hotel we chose. It was an amazing trip but the hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was beyond helpful and the amenties were all beautiful. Despite flight issues that had nothing to do with the stay at the hotel the staff made up for all of our bad experiences at the airport. It was wonderful at the Stiles Hotel and I would not stay anywhere else. Can't wait to return there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keon l.
Friends
bx
Apr 15, 2015

GREAT GETAWAY SPOT

the morning staff was fantastic and very Accommodating .. very pleasant and helpful ... Emanuel was super fantastic, he was a true concierge ..he knew so much ..hes one of the reasons I would return and the other door mans as well ..cannot remember there names ...sorry .. rooms are very nice very Contemporary .. the small fridge was the best . the best in any hotel I have stayed. very cold .. love the out door terrace ..we were lucky to have one very limited . I recommend you call headed after booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olga N.
Single
Houston
Apr 6, 2015

great deal

I booked this hotel for new years 2 weeks before and it was reasonably priced even than! it is pretty. Pool is ok. has hottub and heated pool. in the middle of the ciry, 5 min to the beach. 20 min drive to downtown. it has a groseries store right across the street. very nice. will comeback. no spa, but there is good one 2 min away, with warm salt water pool, steam rooms, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa S.
Family
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Wonderful Staff and service

The staff at the Double Tree San Juan were amazing. We had gotten lost in a downpour and ended up finding the hotel hours layer. When we arrived the promptly checked us in, offered us a drink, and of course the signature cookies. Anything we needed during our stay was provided. They called cabs in advanced and we're prompt with room service and cleaning. The room was comfortable and the pool was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tjmmlmm
Friends
Ashburn
Feb 24, 2015

friendly staff, great locale, very clean hotel

The DoubleTree met our requirements and then some. The hotel is in a great location close to bars, restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy, and the beach. The staff is super friendly and helpful. I don't believe there is a better hotel within a 10 price range (for what we paid at the time) for what we had the opportunity to enjoy. It's a quick ride into Isla Verde and Old San Juan and the airport. I just wish they had a swim-up bar but the beach is so close, that we didn't spend a whole lot of time at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NanHu
Couples
State College
Jan 12, 2015

Amazingly cheap 4-star hotel

This hotel only cost me about $30 per night when I went for skiing at Tahoe Lake. Nothing to complain for such a ridiculous low price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BryonMKE.
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 29, 2014

Great location

Friendly and helpful staff combined with a great location and always having transportation at your disposal to all areas of Puerto Rico? Hard to imagine a better place to stay. I'd recommend The Doubletree to anyone traveling to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Cueva Del Mar. The fish tacos are otherworldly

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alanda D.C.
Couples
San Juan
Oct 14, 2014

The Perfect Birthday

The staff was very nice and attentive. They delivered my fax and faxed it back for me while I walked to the beach 3 blocks away. When we got there staff was there waiting to set up my umbrella and beach chair with towels available. Overall I will be visiting this hotel anytime I'm in San Juan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafeteria Mallorca

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRBirthdayTrip
Couples
Tampa
Oct 6, 2014

PR birthday trip

The hotel staff was great. Very friendly, courteous and ready to always assist. The hotel room was satisfactory. Although, it was smaller than anticipated, it none the less served it's purpose. We only ordered room service twice....the food was mediocre and somewhat overpriced. The 24hr store accross the street and local resturants made up for it. Overall we had a pleasant expeience and would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan has some great spots to eat. Our last morning, we went to the waffle-era restaurant which was great!!! Huge selection of waffles!

Review of Doubletree by Hilton San Juan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FrancesCM
Family
West Hartford, CT
Jul 29, 2014

Not Bad!

Besides the housekeeping staff disturbing by knocking on the door every hour in the morning it's was not a bad stay. It was a good clean hotel with great front desk and valet parking staff. The pool was pretty upsetting. It was small and not very clean. Leaves and bugs everywhere. But I didn't go there for the pool. I was more interested in going to the beach (2 blocks away). The beach was public but very nice n relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top