$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

3 stars
View map of 801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, 801 Ponce de Leon Ave, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Girls Weekend Getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were three of us in a room so we needed fresh... See full review

  • Charlemae C.
  • Aug 14, 2015
WEEKEND TRIP

GOOG LOCATION. CLEANNING AND SERVICE. TOO CLOSE IN CAR TO MAYOR INTEREST PLACES IN SAN JUAN AREA See full review

  • Lucero23
  • Mar 9, 2015

The Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar is located in the heart of the business district, with close proximity to the Puerto Rico Convention Center. The hotel attracts business travelers and visitors to the cruise piers. A short bus or taxi ride takes guests to beaches, historic spots, museums and shopping. This Marriott has an elegant lobby warmed by dark wood and easy chairs. That comfort extends to the guest rooms with tasteful wood accents and a spacious work station. There is also a large pool and patio on the ground floor.

Dining

The Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar has two dining options. Brasserie 801 is a relaxed, French-themed cafe open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Augusto's Restaurant is a white tablecloth option offering international cuisine for lunch and dinner.

Rooms

Modest rooms at Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar combine functionality and comfort with tasteful wood accents, royal blue carpeting and bedspreads, and spacious workstations and ergonomic chairs. All 125 rooms and 10 suites include complimentary high-speed Internet access. Suites also have a walk-in closet, separate living room with a sofa bed and panoramic city views.

Property features

Self parking and valet parking are available (fees apply) at Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar.

Highlights
  • Two on-site restaurants at Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar
  • Pool and patio
  • Work stations in rooms
  • Located in the Miramar business district
  • Located one mile from cruise ship piers
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Condado Beach (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • El Morro Fortress (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Plaza Las Américas (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cathedral of San Juan Bautista (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Old San Juan Historical District (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
Business
  • Business center with computer and printer
  • Two meeting rooms
  • 840 square feet of meeting space
  • Wi-Fi internet access in public areas and meeting rooms at Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar
Transportation

Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (5.2 mi/8.3 km)

Recreation

The Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar's Excelsior Pool is a large outdoor swimming pool with a spacious patio. The fitness center is open 24 hours and is free of charge to hotel guests. Condado Beach is less than a mile away.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar also booked these hotels.

★★★
$97
3.7 / 5 184 reviews
★★★
$116
4.7 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$130
4.5 / 5 50 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.2 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 0.2 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 0.5 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 0.6 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 0.9 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 1.1 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 1.9 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 2 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 2.1 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.1 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 2.3 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 2.4 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 2.4 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 2.5 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 2.5 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 2.5 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 2.5 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 2.5 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 2.5 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 3.7 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 4.2 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 44.7 mi

Dining

Papillon
Intimate and cozy French bistro with a variety of savory and slow-cooked house specialties, artisanal breads, local coffee and desserts. Sunday-Breakfast and Champagne Brunch.
Augusto's Restaurant
Renowned Chef Augusto Schreiner signature restaurant. Now under the creative hands of Chef Ariel Rodriguez. Fine dining. French Contemporary cuisine. Ask for the Chocolate Souffle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 60
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie B
Couples
Brooklyn
Mar 9, 2015

Very Nice

The Hotel Met All My Expectation N More. We would definitely stay there again and we would recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucero23
Couples
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

WEEKEND TRIP

GOOG LOCATION. CLEANNING AND SERVICE. TOO CLOSE IN CAR TO MAYOR INTEREST PLACES IN SAN JUAN AREA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJDI
Couples
Parlin
Jan 19, 2015

stop over after cruise

Hotel was fine had a nice beach verty relaxing. Convenient to cruise port and airport. Staff very friendly. Not far from local restaurants and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zella H.
Couples
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

As expected from a Marriott

Comfy, clean, wifi was pretty good but not great, staff was very friendly. AC is a must in PR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BahamaCruiser
Couples
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Sep 18, 2014

Great Nights Stay

The staff was exceptional! Very friendly! Very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Los Pinos! The food was excellent! & great value.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel3r
Couples
Wash. DC
Nov 11, 2013

Electricity went out, no generator, staff is not polite

First of all, this is not a beach/ocean accessible hotel as described on the website. Unlike other hotels in San Juan (Condado & Isla Verde), this hotel does not have an accessible beach as they mention, it is a 15 min dangerous walk, through main avenues and across the lagoon. It is a dangerous area to be at night, prost. linger in every corner and it feels unsafe. I really did not want to stay at this hotel and they will not helpful in trying to accommodate me in a sister property or one of the other sister hotels(Condado or Isla Verde) that have private access to the beach. The electricity went out on Friday night and was unable to finish showering, dressing and ironing my clothes. Lastly, I was not able to get my car out of valet parking because the gates couldn't be opened because of the power outage. Personally, this is a big chain of hotel and they should be able to afford their emergency generator for the guest and the facilities attached. I felt undervalued and I will not be staying at this location EVER again and will consider first other options/chains of hotels before this hotel chain. In addition, I felt that i should be completely refunded my money after all the misguided and false advertisement, horrible service and lack of kind/empathic customer service. I strongly suggest staying at other hotels and someone should look into this case, and should remove this property from the services they provide. Hopefully someones contacts me and I'm willing to discuss further about my horrific experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DON'T Stay here, save your money and take business else where.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oran41
Couples
san juan, puerto rico
Sep 24, 2013

San Juan getaway

I have always had a favorable experience with the Marriot brand and this was no different. The staff was top notch and the service staff did an excellent job of maintaining the facility. There was a nice pool,free use of the computers in the business center and an exercise room. The only problem I had was the toilet seat wouldn't stay up when I went to relieve myself----I had to physically hold the seat up on each trip to the restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

take advantage of the tours----they have a lady in the lobby to help plan one for you

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emetor
Couples
Rochester, NY
Feb 8, 2013

Nice place

It was clean, organized and great clean smell. Not a good view from our room, but oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SheIla vega
Couples
St kitts
Oct 8, 2012

Great

Really Relaxing time in a nice hotel with great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie B
Couples
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 17, 2012

Very Comfortable

The Miramar was very Comfortable & Staff Was very Helpful And It Wasnt far from Port Or Airport Only Complaint We Had Was The Restaurant in The Hotel Wasnt Finished Yet But Staff Directed To all The Eateries In The Neighbor And Since We Didnt Speak Spanish They Translated Our Orders To The Restaurant What We Wanted and after A Pleasent Cruise the Last thing we wanted was a headache !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top