$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

3 stars
View map of 801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, 801 Ponce de Leon Ave, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elmaestro
Friends
Palm Bay Fl
Sep 10, 2012

Very Good

Restaurant A+ for dinner. Rooms clean would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great dinner atmosphere for couple.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Inez211
Family
New York
Jul 15, 2012

IneZ211

The hotel is very difficult to find and the area around the hotel looks very scary. There is no convient places to find food near by and room service ends at 9. Parking is 15 a day and you won't be able to have access to the car until your ready to leave. The rooms are very small and there is only one small elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ijma
Family
Ponce, PR
Jun 16, 2012

Family reunion

The only thing I regret most is about the parking. It's only valet parking in a quite inaccessible area which is a residential area, also. That add to your expenses and risk of loosing your vehicle if you leave your car some place else. The gym room is very small and crampy. The pool is too narrow. It should be bigger ‘couse is the place the guess use most, as I could see. Rooms need some extra insulation. At night, you hear “strange noises" from almost everywhere. Only one elevator?,... please!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to the employees.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tevo
Couples
Skokie, IL, USA
Apr 22, 2012

Vacation

Best hotel ever! Staff very friendly and very comfy rooms. Not very impressed with the food tho! But best location for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJDI
Couples
New Jersey
Mar 7, 2012

stop over before cruise

The hotel was fine, the area left a little to be desired. The staff was very friendly. They recomended and nice place to eat up the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lima - Peruvian Restaurant - Great food.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ohio
Dec 20, 2010

Great place to stay prior to cruise

We stayed at this hotel prior to a cruise. It was a perfect place to stay. Having a restaurant onsite was great and the food was good. If you want something quick, there is a subway 1 block away for breakfast,lunch, or supper. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Juan puerto Rico
Nov 17, 2010

perfect for one night

I only went to sleep to this hotel. This hotel is perfect to go to a wedding and then rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Sep 14, 2010

Ok Hotel

The Hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms were just 'ok'. I would not bring my children there as the area is not safe and there is nothing to do outside of the hotel. Within walking distance there was a Subway and a Dominos. The hotel resturant is nice and they do a great job but very expensive. When we checked in and went to our room, we noticed that it was dark, we called down to the front desk and told them that the lightbulbs were burned out and that it was dark. We called twice, no one came to repair them. The one feature is that there is taxi service right outside of the hotel.If you are cruising, it's about 10 minutes by taxi to the San Juan Port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacey M
Family
Layton, UT
Aug 4, 2010

Nice hotel, little food nearby at night

The area seemed very nice. The car rental agency also told me we were in a good area of town. Our plane landed in the late evening and by 10 pm when we got to the hotel area, the ONLY place to eat anywhere nearby was Burger King.It was only a few minute drive from the hotel to Old town. We parked in a garage in Old Town then took the free trolleys. One important note: My Garmin GPS couldn't recognize the hotel address. I finally called my brother who also was staying at this hotel and had arrived first. He told me to use JUAN Ponce de Leon Avenue instead of Ponce de Leon Avenue. With that change, the GPS found it fine. The rooms were nice. The wi-fi worked great. Overall an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
St. Thomas, VI
Jun 28, 2010

Awesome getaway

It was comfortable, peaceful and enjoyable stay. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top