$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

3 stars
View map of 801 Ponce de Leon Avenue, 801 Ponce de Leon Ave, San Juan, 00907

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alman
Business
Miami FL
Feb 3, 2014

Good if you are only few days

Good hotel thou I was expecting much more of a Marriot !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel3r
Business
Wash. DC
Nov 11, 2013

Electricity went out, no generator, staff is not polite

First of all, this is not a beach/ocean accessible hotel as described on the website. Unlike other hotels in San Juan (Condado & Isla Verde), this hotel does not have an accessible beach as they mention, it is a 15 min dangerous walk, through main avenues and across the lagoon. It is a dangerous area to be at night, prost. linger in every corner and it feels unsafe. I really did not want to stay at this hotel and they will not helpful in trying to accommodate me in a sister property or one of the other sister hotels(Condado or Isla Verde) that have private access to the beach. The electricity went out on Friday night and was unable to finish showering, dressing and ironing my clothes. Lastly, I was not able to get my car out of valet parking because the gates couldn't be opened because of the power outage. Personally, this is a big chain of hotel and they should be able to afford their emergency generator for the guest and the facilities attached. I felt undervalued and I will not be staying at this location EVER again and will consider first other options/chains of hotels before this hotel chain. In addition, I felt that i should be completely refunded my money after all the misguided and false advertisement, horrible service and lack of kind/empathic customer service. I strongly suggest staying at other hotels and someone should look into this case, and should remove this property from the services they provide. Hopefully someones contacts me and I'm willing to discuss further about my horrific experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DON'T Stay here, save your money and take business else where.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oran41
Business
san juan, puerto rico
Sep 24, 2013

San Juan getaway

I have always had a favorable experience with the Marriot brand and this was no different. The staff was top notch and the service staff did an excellent job of maintaining the facility. There was a nice pool,free use of the computers in the business center and an exercise room. The only problem I had was the toilet seat wouldn't stay up when I went to relieve myself----I had to physically hold the seat up on each trip to the restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

take advantage of the tours----they have a lady in the lobby to help plan one for you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanna best mom ever
Business
Atlanta
Jul 28, 2013

family get away

Staff was very professional and friendly. Staff took the time to give directions due to us not speaking Spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emetor
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 8, 2013

Nice place

It was clean, organized and great clean smell. Not a good view from our room, but oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
zal57
Business
san juan
Jan 29, 2013

poor quality hotel

only one small elevator for 12 floors.the swipe keys dont work all the time. .previous ocuppants shoes left in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicgochic
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Dec 2, 2012

Nice Hotel

It Was okay not much to do in the area.To far to walk to anything but there was a small cafe a few blocks away that had great food for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose Costa rica
Oct 9, 2012

Good

Yes was very good trip , the hotel was good........................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SheIla vega
Business
St kitts
Oct 8, 2012

Great

Really Relaxing time in a nice hotel with great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Miramar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie B
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 17, 2012

Very Comfortable

The Miramar was very Comfortable & Staff Was very Helpful And It Wasnt far from Port Or Airport Only Complaint We Had Was The Restaurant in The Hotel Wasnt Finished Yet But Staff Directed To all The Eateries In The Neighbor And Since We Didnt Speak Spanish They Translated Our Orders To The Restaurant What We Wanted and after A Pleasent Cruise the Last thing we wanted was a headache !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top