$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystel
Business
Danbury, Connecticut
Feb 10, 2014

Great

We had an amazing vacation here! The staff was especially helpful from the cleaning crew to the concierge to the valet staff. We had an issue with our rental car and they took care if it. Nelson from the valet staff was extremely helpful in getting everyhing back on order for us. We are definitely coming here in the near future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I definitely recommend renting a car that way u can get to old San Juan and new San Juan and don't have to keep paying for cabs. It ends up being cheaper

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWBWBW
Business
Long Island NY
Feb 10, 2014

Good value at the Courtyard Marriot

The best aspects of this hotel are the first rate beach, nice pool and decent restaurant adjacent to the beach. The rooms are a little shabby but the TV is good and the beds are comfortable. Concierge was helpful in booking trips and recommending restaurants in town. The location is nice for the beach, but you're a 15 minute, $21 tax ride to Old San Juan. You hear some jet noise being close to the airport, but they have double pane windows to deaden the sound. The restaurant is pretty good but with limited variety. Its very reasonably priced for a hotel restuarant. The beach is shared with the Ritz Carlton, making this hotel a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sal RN
Business
chicago illinois
Feb 17, 2014

great location on the beach

Staff were very friendly and accomodating. 3 different resturants providing a variety of options to eat. Pool and beach are right off the patio door. Hotel is close to PR 26 and a very short trip to Old San Juan and other towns. The bar has live salsa music on the weekend and casino is on the grounds. Only downside is the hotels close proximatey to the airport but flights do not leave after 11pm. This is the second vacation stay at this hotel and it was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nellam
Business
fort Lauderdale
Feb 25, 2014

son and me

I just returned from my trip from this location. Overall it was very warm and relaxing for my son and I. Very kids friendly, because my first visit to PR I stayed at the Ritz Carlton and it wasn't too kid friendly. Beside the airplane noise, and me being taxed for ordering children movies it was a great time.I would tereturn, but I will eat out more the hotel food all taste the same (awful) and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
28 Yr Old Spanish Teacher
Business
Boston
Feb 22, 2014

Great Stay

My friend and I stayed from Monday to Friday and had a great time at the hotel. They have a beach, various restaurants and bars, pool, hot tub, and casino at the hotel. The staff was very nice and gave us welcome drinks and vouchers for the casino as we got there. The room was comfortable and clean and we had a great partial view of the beach. They gave us two bottles of water and coffee/tea each day. The only problems were that the directions that they gave to us were not always easy to follow and the hotel is about 15-20 minutes from Old San Juan (so car rental is the best bet!). You have to pay $15 a day for parking, but it's worth it. Cabs from the hotel are around $20 each day. All in all it was a great stay and I would definitely stay there again. A little pricey for two young teachers, but for the resort that it is, it was worth it. Beach, pool, and hot tub are all great and open 24 hours. I would definitely recommend, especially people who don't want to be caught up in the hoards of American tourists and partiers in the Condado area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Avenida Ashford for dinner at Casa Lola. Best food and service we had all vacation!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alemu16
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 4, 2014

Girls weekend

The hotel was fantastic, and the staff were nice and helpful. I 100% recommend this hotel for future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariana and jonathan
Business
new york
Mar 7, 2014

great stay !!

I really love this hotel , it's right in front of the beach and I had fun !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio teacher mom
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 5, 2014

Relaxing winter thaw

Great beach to walk on, nice pool, great spots to read and doze. Sirena restaurant has a primo location and ambiance. We were close enough to walk to other restaurants, some stores. Loved the Puerto Rican coffee on my balcony in the mornings! Live music in the Salsa bar on the weekends brought in the locals and a real feel for Puerto Rico at its relaxing best. It is located right next to the airport so all departures to the east did not go unnoticed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA MADRINA
Business
NEW YORK
Apr 11, 2014

I LOVE IT

AT THE BEGINING NOT THAT GOOD BECAUSE THE FRONT DESK DID NOT KEEP MY REQUEST FOR A EXPECIFIC ROOM THEN THE NEXT MORNING I SPOKE WITH EDGARD THE INGENIER AND I EXPLAIN THE SITUATION WITH THEFRONT DESK GUY NAME JOEL AND HE DIDNT LIKE THE WAY HE TREAT IT ME THE NIGHT BEFORE AND REFERD ME TO A VERY NICE LADY NAME NANCY VEGA AND SHE GAVE ME EVEN A BETTER ROOM FOR 65.00 DOLLARS EXTRA AND THAT WAS IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EXCELLENT

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs LJ2u
Business
San Juan
Apr 15, 2014

Nice Hotel

Very friendly staff. Located in a convenient location close to stores and restaurants. Good food inside of restaurant. Beach was right in the back of hotel. Overall great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top