$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
371 out of 371
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Fl
Jun 30, 2010

It was outstanding!!!

Had a wonderful stay would definitly come with the family all other hotels and resturants are at walking distance. If you need to rent a car it will cost you a daily charge to keep it at the hotel ,,,take the taxi it's a flat fee. Visit old san Juan lots to do there. Overall do your homework and follow the four P's you will have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 26, 2008

nice view

The hotel resort area was beautiful; the beach was very nice, great shell hunting at low tide; mostly families around the pool area; we had to wait 3 hours for our room to be prepared at check in;the bed was uncomfortable; the lock to the room door looked as if had been jimmied and was a problem opening and closing the door; the food was good but overpriced and we were surprised to be charged an extra person charge daily when we specified we had three persons in our package. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Most attractions were fairly close to the hotel and had transportation picked us up at the hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carbondale, CO
Nov 1, 2008

great location by the airport

The location was close to the airport which was the key for us as we were only there for about 8 hrs. The resturants were good and the beach was on sight. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was about 5 minutes from the airport and the beach was on sight. If you don't have a car it is a short walk to other hotels and resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 19, 2008

Excellent Family Friendly

I love the Marriott, the hotel is awesome and I always can't wait to go there, the staff is the best I have ever dealt with and the hotel is clean and they go out of their way to make sure you are happy with everything. We are close to everything you need so you can walk to the restaurants, stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Also there is a Denny's close by. other hotels also have nightlife and casino and it is a short walk to them. Restaurants are very close as well, also a short walk. Walgreens and hair salon close as well, also a short walk. beach is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 16, 2008

Paradise

Excellant getaway. Staff is outstanding. The amenities are plentiful & great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of shops & places to eat nearby as well as eating at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
crete
May 26, 2008

Very family friendly

Our 7 year old had a very good time with the beach being very accessible as well as pool and jacuzi. The beach and pool staff were extremely accomodating and went out of their way to get us a good spot on the beach each morning. You need 2 days to overcome the airport noise. We didn't like the first room but the desk clerk escorted us to 3 other rooms until we were satisfied. The rooms were a little small but the location made up for it. We were gone all day into the evening and only needed the room to crash. The food in the hotel was expensive but offered different options and venues. A short walk is a mexican restaurant which we frequented. The concierge ensured that our auto rental was the best price in San Juan. It was a great trip and we will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is near as well as a Walgreens (we bought Off there to ward off the sand fleas and no-see-ums) and a small shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgan hill, ca
Aug 4, 2009

Fantastic location and enterteiment

Very nice location. Nice staff specially the lobby bar manager "[...]" who was always making sure that our needs were meet. She was always friendly very hard worker! The beach as well as the pool were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
borges
Business
nyc
May 2, 2009

pr

it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ty Abiff
Business
Virginia
Jul 6, 2014

Great Honeymoon Stay

This hotel was perfect for our honeymoon. Great staff, and the beach is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorrain
Business
Courtyard by Marriott isla verde
Jul 16, 2014

Puerto Rico trip

Awesome hotel, poolside bar, steps to the beach, casino and lots of nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top