$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Apr 5, 2008

Best Kept Secret in New San Juan

If you love the beach and sun or pool and jacuzzi this is the place. It's cozy, quiet, friendly, and never over crowded. The Friday - Sunday Buffet is excellent and you can always enjoy some excitement in the casino after dinning. If you ever want to venture into the more crowded areas, you're never to far away. Whether it's just up the Avenue or to Condado. Not to mention Old San Juan. Can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Other hotels, restaurants, and casinos are nearby. Even a grocery store and drugstore is within walking distance. Don't let the near by local restaurants deter you. The food is excellent and the cost is extremely favorable.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Acton
Jun 29, 2008

Very family friendly

This was a great value for the amenities offered and location. Very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Great bar and salsa on Friday/Saturday eves it's popping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from old san juan shopping district about 15mins drive.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Riverdale Park
Aug 29, 2008

Great for honeymoons and anniversaries

After being very frustrated with my airline delayed arrival and the lost of 1 suite case, I was very upset when I call Marriott at 3am.The front desk manager was excellent, he assured me that my room was ready no matter what time I arrive and that he would give me a upgrade for my troubles. Our balcony overlook the ocean and pool facilities instead of the street side. My husband enjoyed the casino in the lobby area and I enjoyed the large veranda overlooking the ocean and beach area. The breakfast and dinner buffets were excellent. They also had a live Salsa band and dance area. You could have a sit down meal or order from the walk up food counter in the lobby area. Once my lost luggage arrived, it was very easy to pick up because the parking attendants had a storage room for your luggage. My husband also enjoyed how clean the beach was and the swim up bar with stools located in the pool. I enjoyed the 3 jacuzzi's and beach side hammocks for relaxing and reading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping area with different stores including a grocery store was about 10 minute drive from the hotel. Largest name brand mall outlet was a 20 minute drive from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Liberty
Oct 14, 2008

VERY SATISFIED

The hotel was very good value being right behind the airport, however it was not as noisy as we thought it was going to be and if a plane taking off behind you would ruin your vacation then you are obviously not in the vacation spirit. we were on the 3rd, floor and the noise from the casino air conditioners did not encourage us to sit out on our balcony,(every room has one). Next time,(and there will be a next time), we will ask for a higher floor 6th or up. The beach was fabulous and our hotel was the last one on the strip so the beach next to us was quite wild and deserted. The rooms all have refrigerators so it was convenient to keep all the fixings for Happy Hour Pina Coladas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lupi's bar and restaurant is a fun place to go only a short walk from the hotel and so is the Metropole with very 'tipicale' puerto rican cuisine.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alvingone
Family
Cayey Puerto Rico
Dec 27, 2010

Courtyard Marriot Isla Verde Puerto Rico

Hotel room was excellent. Clean and neat. Hotel have a restaurant inside. A casino and a beach for you. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel for a honeymoon or a wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Metropol Restaurant for a short escape to formality. Hotel is 1 mile away from airport and have an airport shuttle.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pewaukee
Jun 25, 2008

Very enjoyable hotel

We had an awsome stay at the hotel. The room was great, comfortable and clean. I am a single Dad with three kids and hotel had many enjoyable features. The beach and pool were such fun and we enjoyed the swim up pool bar where we could get food and drink. The staff were always pleasant and helpful. The location of the hotel made it easy to get to all the other island attractions and adventures that we did. My kids and I hated to leave and will come back again, we highly recommend the Courtyard by Marriott. My daughter loved the hammocks on the beach and how clean the beach was. Houskeeping kept our room in good shape while we were there. The staff was helpful in providing insights into our adventures and thing we should try and see. We enjoyed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Mofongo for a meal.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
May 27, 2008

NIce Hotel

Nice hotel, comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. A couple of drawback though, they had no king size beds and no rollaways. However, beds were very comfortable and they provided lots of nice fluffy pillows! Parking was expensive and would get pretty full because of the casino. Hotel is located minutes away from the Isla Verde strip. Overall, very pleased with the hotel.Would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of dining options in the Isla Verde strip area a short drive away. If you are adventurous, drive to Pinones (opposite direction of Isla Verde), where you'll find lots of little kiosks where the best typical foods like alcapurrias, mofongo, pasteles, bacalaitos, and more are made. Nothing fancy, just great food!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alma's Angels
Single
San Diego
Dec 22, 2009

Lovely!

It was a great experience's the employees were super nice,I love the fact that they had a salsa orquesta so you really don't had to go anywhere else I love it so much that I will totally stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Tampa Fl
Jun 30, 2010

It was outstanding!!!

Had a wonderful stay would definitly come with the family all other hotels and resturants are at walking distance. If you need to rent a car it will cost you a daily charge to keep it at the hotel ,,,take the taxi it's a flat fee. Visit old san Juan lots to do there. Overall do your homework and follow the four P's you will have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chesapeake, VA
Jul 26, 2008

nice view

The hotel resort area was beautiful; the beach was very nice, great shell hunting at low tide; mostly families around the pool area; we had to wait 3 hours for our room to be prepared at check in;the bed was uncomfortable; the lock to the room door looked as if had been jimmied and was a problem opening and closing the door; the food was good but overpriced and we were surprised to be charged an extra person charge daily when we specified we had three persons in our package. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Most attractions were fairly close to the hotel and had transportation picked us up at the hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top