$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
371 out of 371
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lone Grove, OK
Apr 7, 2010

Great experience

We stayed 3 nights prior to cruise. The staff was very helpful with anything we needed. I wanted to be on the beach and this fit the bill for me. We could see the ocean but also a large roof below us. If that would bother you make sure to ask for a room that does not overlook the roof. But that is direction of the pool and beach that we used. The airport noise did not bother us at all. The staff was very helpful with information on going to the Rain forest, Barcardi rum factory and old San Juan. They did not pressure us to buy their tours and told us how to get around on the bus and ferry. The last day we checked out and went to Old San Juan and they informed us of a place to leave our luggage ($20), so we were able to enjoy the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Feb 16, 2011

Family Vacation get away!!!

One of the best vacations ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caguas, PR
Jul 12, 2010

The excelent weekend

The room was great and big. The lobby music (all night) in Picante was spectacular. The waiters gave us a first-class service. We wanted to rest, stay in pool for a moment and dance at night, and we had it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The music: Salsa, Bachata, Bolero, Merengue in live and DiscJocky

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Draper
Oct 14, 2008

Great spot on a nice, quiet beach!

The hotel is located on a very nice, clean beach. The pool is good size and grounds are very clean. The airport in across the street which can be very loud at times. The rooms are large and comfortable. The hotel is a bit far from other dining and night life options. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYRican430
Business
Queens, NY
Mar 3, 2009

Wonderful stay

Our stay was one for the books. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food at the buffet restaurant was traditional Puerto Rican foods and absolutely delicious. The beach and pool area was enjoyable. The live bands during the weekend were great. The ocean view rooms very nice and comfortable. Taxi rides to surrounding attractions were OK, just prepare to pay $20 round trip wherever you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

To a Walgreens for stuff you may have forgotten to pack. A little further a 24 hour supermarket. Souvenier shopping in Old San Juan recommended. Prices are more reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
otalay
Business
OC, California
Aug 13, 2011

Great economic location

Landed early in the morning and greeted very warmly and accomodated right away. Staff was awesome and friendly and went out of there way to accomodate. Amenities were perfect pool a little old but open 24/7 with swim up bar and pool service with beach 10 ft away.... This is the last hotel on the beach so you don't have another building on one side of you. Rockin salsa bar in lobby and great little snack bar as well.... Gift shop meiocre beach sports are all within walking distance for rent and a casino to top it off..... overall great lil place....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining here can be expensive but a 15 minute walk will give numerous choices for food....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yauco PR
Apr 10, 2011

Fantastic for honeymooners

Spectacular !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan
Apr 13, 2011

Wonderful experience. Great View!!!!!!

Unfortunately our flight was very late getting in. We were updated to a suite with a wonderful balcony with view of the ocean. We went down and listened to the band for an hour. We loved the music and atmosphere. This is the second time in San Juan and the best visit we have ever had there. Thanks for being so wonderful and helpful during our stay away from home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 19, 2011

Great place to stay

Great place to stay with family. Concierge(s) all super helpful with planning activities, outings and tours - excellent restaurant advice, too. Beautiful beach. Be sure to get an oceanview balcony room. Was the vacation of a lifetime!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

See the concierge - excellent info and advice for whatever you may be looking to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
May 18, 2010

2nd time here!!

my third trip to Isla Verde, I stayed at the Courtyard first trip, Ritz Carlton the second, and third back to the Courtyard... I will always be staying at the Courtyard, the staff, amenities are above and beyond compared to anywhere else, I highly recommend for couples, parties, or even families, there's something for everyone there from the live salsa music, wonderful buffet, great location ; minutes walking to just about everything, and the amazing views of the beach! can't wait to book my 4th trip back to Courtyard Marriott!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend authentic Puerto Rican food walking distance from the hotel at two places. Metropol and Don Jose. Both have excellent pepper steak with rice and beans and tostones, shrimp monfongo and steak milenesa!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top