$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Oct 12, 2009

great

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy Texas
Jun 21, 2010

Best bang for the buck!

Private beach welcomes you to relax in huge hammocks that are next to the beautiful pool with a swim up bar. Best value for a hotel with such ample amenities Staff friendly and knowledgeable We took public tranportation to Old San Juan a bargain at 75 cents! Take the trolly to El Morro and spend the rest of the day walking around Rent a car from Rafi at U Save for 21 bucks a day go to Ponce Salsa dancing is a must and on Thursday hour class We drove around the island and enjoyed it much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban restaurant "metropol" excellent and a short walk from the hotel La Triana in old San Juan has authentic Spanish food and flamenco show on the weekend

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silverfox and poundpup
Business
Southern Maine
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent service

We had an excellent time. We went on a half day rainforest trip that was very informative and geared to the older crowd(us). We also went to Old San Jaun on our own We didn't allow enough time for that. One day just lying around the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Metropole Restaurant in hotel area is excellent and more ecomomical than hotel meals. Barrachina in the old city is also very good.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mfairygoddess
Business
Brentwood, NY
Aug 17, 2009

Amazing service and location!

We received exceptional and attentive staff service throughout our stay. From lounging on the beach and their beautiful pool, we did not have to lift a finger (just the red flags on our seats indicating we desired waiter service:)). The rooms were emaculate, clean, kept tidy everyday. We were given extras or everything without even requesting it. Extra waters, coffee bags, soaps, shampoos, towels... We are looking forward to staying again. The only flaw was that the hotel is located near the airport and although the bedroom have noise insulated doors which kept the noise out, once on outside, periodically one would hear the planes as they landed or flew by. Tolerable nonetheless. Great getaway place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 30, 2011

Five Star Review - Awesome!

The Courtyard Marriott in Isla Verde Puerto Rico is a great destination resort. The hotel staff was extremely polite and pleasant upon my arrival. Check in was quick and easy. I found my room clean and fresh with a beautiful ocean view and private balcony. Plenty of activities in the hotel including The Picante Lobby Bar which featured live salsa music and locals dancing. I also enjoyed the 24hour full service gym that overlooks the pool and beach. It doesn't get no better than that. The views are stunning thru-out the resort! I was even able to print out my boarding pass from the computer room in the lobby. Marriott hit ALL the marks on this Business/Family oriented resort! I will be returning in December!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

METROPOL - Locals dine here for authentic Cuban and Puerto Rican food.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynn Grannysmith
Business
Westchester NY
Aug 23, 2009

Paradise

My husband and I spent 5 days and nights at this resort. EVERYONE was friendly and very accommodating! The restaurants were superb!!! I can't say enough about this resort. We went to the Bacardi factory and had a terrific time! We spent most of our time just relaxing on the beach and at the pools. The whirlpool spa was wonderful for all those little aches and pains!! lol!! I would highly recommend this resort!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen, beach lover
Business
Jackson Heights, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Amazing Time

This hotel was amazing, the pictures on the website were 100% on point, the beach gorgeous and the pools were perfect The staff was supeperb and courteous at all times, the best service I have ever had in a hotel. The service by the poool and the beach was great, our rooms were perfect with an ocean view to die for and very modern and updated. My family and I will visit beautiful Puerto Rico and the Courtyard at Marriott next year. Thank you for giving us the time of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Metropol Restaurant with typical Puerto Rican Cuisine to die for and service to match a short stroll from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jumper1179
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 3, 2011

Would recommend!

We debated on staying here or in Old San Juan and we made the correct choice. Everything was easily accessible and the taxis charged a flat inexpensive rate to get around. Staying on Isla Verde was very relaxing. The views from the hotel room and lobby were refreshing. Staying on the beach is the way to go. The service was great and we upgraded to a suite for a fraction of the listed price. The staff were very friendly people. Some people complained about the airport noise but it very minimal, don't let that be a decision factor. The rooms are very well sound proofed. Would recommend this hotel to all types of travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The casino is great and has plenty of slot/card games but it would be a waste to spend a lot of time and money in there when you have a tropical paradise right outside.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lone Grove, OK
Apr 7, 2010

Great experience

We stayed 3 nights prior to cruise. The staff was very helpful with anything we needed. I wanted to be on the beach and this fit the bill for me. We could see the ocean but also a large roof below us. If that would bother you make sure to ask for a room that does not overlook the roof. But that is direction of the pool and beach that we used. The airport noise did not bother us at all. The staff was very helpful with information on going to the Rain forest, Barcardi rum factory and old San Juan. They did not pressure us to buy their tours and told us how to get around on the bus and ferry. The last day we checked out and went to Old San Juan and they informed us of a place to leave our luggage ($20), so we were able to enjoy the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Feb 16, 2011

Family Vacation get away!!!

One of the best vacations ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top