$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark Software Engineer
Couples
Annapolis, MD
Sep 28, 2013

Extraordinary Experience

I read many mixed reviews by people who stayed at Marriott Isla Verde, and I do not understand the basis for any of the negatives. First, the entire staff from parking valets to housekeeping could not have been nicer or more helpful. Our rented car was parked and retrieved promptly, and taxis were available for trips downtown where we didn't care to drive; our room was cleaned and freshened immaculately daily. The concierge was extremely helpful in locating restaurants, venues, and directions, with recommendations for must-see sites. Second, the food both inside and beach was divine and not too pricey. In fact, the whole roast pig all-u-can-eat buffet Saturday night was only $24 each. Drinks were not overly priced and in the casino, were free. Third, we never heard ANY noise from the airport a few hundred yards south, except occasionally when we were on the palm-lined beach. In the wonderful 3'-6' pool (with pool bar), we never noticed outside noise. Finally, we got a great package deal which practically halved the cost of our excursion if we had paid for each component separately. Mark Annapolis, MD (09/28/2013)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph hdjsqahdjs
Couples
Atlanta GA
Nov 19, 2013

PERFECT TRIP

THE STAFF WAS AMAZING AND CHARISMATIC. THE AMBIANCE THE ENTIRE TRIP WAS FUN, RELAX AND ENJOYABLE. THE ROOM WAS NICE. DID NOT HAVE A FULL BEACH VIEW BUT IT DID NOT REALLY MATTER. THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS... THE WEATHER WAS PERFECT. IT WAS OVERALL A PERFECT TRIP AND WILL BE BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vcuram
Friends
Richmond, va
May 25, 2014

Great graduation vacation

Hotel was amazing great location with wonderful scenery

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge Fontanez
Couples
Isla Verde, Puerto Rico
Jun 9, 2014

Great!

Will recomend this hotel, everything was as expected...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fpo
Jan 4, 2009

Awesome place

Friendly staff, that will go above and beyond to achieve satisfaction for the customer. Alittle expensive, but I am sure it was due to the holiday season. I would recommend this place to anyone interested in staying at a place outside of a resort. The beach is awesome as well as the pool and all other services they offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Tons of bars and night life right down the road on the main strip of Isla Verde

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Anchorage, AK
Mar 9, 2008

A home away from home

The hotel is just a five minute cab ride from the airport. The hotel itself is a little pricey, but is competitive with like hotels in the surrounding area. The room is huge! We had four people in the room, and we didn't feel overcrowded at all. I was impressed with the ambiance of the room, even had a 37 flat panel. The hotel is literally on the beach. My favorite part were the hammocks that are along the shore line. Management here is completely accommodating. Another great amenity was the twenty-four hour fitness center. Allowing a great deal of flexibility in your schedule. One more thing there is a club in the lobby. If you don't feel like going to old San Juan, just go to the lobby to enjoy some drinks, and dancing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Canada
Couples
Toronto
Jan 4, 2010

one night at the Courtyard Marriott San

we arrived early from our cruise. A room was immediately assigned. The pool-beach combination was very nice. We had a lovely lunch.My iPOD needed re-charging; staff at the desk allowed me to use their desk computer to do the charging without any hassle.We had dinner at Sirena; the meal was truly spectacular; the service efficient but not rushed or obtrusive.My wife and I had completely separate itineraries but they accomodated us both.The entire experience was positive and enjoyable. We will be back in the future.Thanks, [...]!Dr and Mrs. J PetoToronto, Canada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try Sirena; it is not cheap, but the meal is truly memorable

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tico super fan of Puerto Rico
Single
New Orleans, LA
Jul 7, 2011

Excellent hotel! great bargain.

It was an awsome experience!with a beautiful view of the beach. The staff at the hotel was truly the best and the location was was perfect. I had a wonderful week of rest!!!! I will for sure consider this hotel in my next visit to Puerto Rico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
-Mom, RN-
Family
Chicago
Aug 7, 2011

Free upgrade!

After working all night at the hospital, me and my 5 year old caught a flight the first thing in the morning to Puerto Rico with a connection through Charlotte. By the time we got to the hotel, I was exhausted!! We got to the hotel only to have them tell us that the partial ocean view room that we reserved wasn't ready yet and that we'd have to wait for it to be cleaned. After waiting for about a minute, the lady called us back and told us she upgraded our room to the full ocean view and it was ready & waiting! The room was absolutely beautiful! We had the best view!! ;0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
british columbia canada
Mar 6, 2011

awesome

very pleasant at reception , we were given an upgrade room at no charge i would recommend this hotel any time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top