$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Abq, NM
May 2, 2009

Wedding

There was a party of 80 came to PR for my daughters wedding. The trip was amazing, the location, incredible, (other than the airport just beyond the fences, couldn't see them, but could hear the planes while on the beach) not a problem in the rooms. The ocean water clear and warm, the beaches well maintained and beautiful. The Hotel was older, so needed some work. The worst being the bathrooms. But all in all. the views were amazing and the service and the staff friendly and on top of things. That to me makes the trip, all were helpful and happy. I have traveled many places and I must say this was one of the most wonderful. I didn't want to come home. And I plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

For quick inexpensive meals hit the "Banana Bar" in the lobby. They have a great continental spread in the mornings and serve a sandwich menu all day. The counter ladies were friendly and helpful.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rnbelle
Family
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2014

Worth the money

When we arrived the hotel staff was very helpful and nice. While we were there we went to the beach and enjoyed night swimming at the pool. The hotel is family friendly, we went during the week and it wasn't too crowded. Our room could have used more cleaning, the bathroom need that. Parking is not included with your stay so make sure to budget for that. The fridge in the room was not working when we arrived and it took me telling them twice and finally a day and half later they exchanged it. Then the toilet was clogged 2 mornings in a row, don't know why but they did offer to change us to another room but we were leaving the next day. Overall I would stay here again, the service was nice, the staff was friendly and it's literally right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Church's chicken, Puerto Rico Church's chicken are not like the ones in the States, you will like the breakfast here better than at the expensive restaurants by the hotel. Yes, they sell breakfast.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
favorite nieces
Family
texas
Jun 30, 2014

weekend trip

Hotel was very nice. Beach access was great. Several pools available on the property which was great for evening swimming. A relaxing weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Mamma NY
Single
NY,NY
Jul 6, 2014

My Escape

Love how much the hotel has to offer! Two different restaraunts, live salsa band friday & saturday nights, Ben&Jerry's ice cream bar, casino, swim up bar, 24 hour pool,hot tub and fitness center. I literally have everything I need including a gorgeous view and the beach just outside the door. Absolutely love it here and can't wait to see the new updated rooms!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street is the Ritz-Carlton. I happen to have dinner at one of their in hotel restaraunts- Il Mulino. To date the single best service I have ever received in a dining establishment- amazing! Food was delicious and served in record time. I can't stop talking about it!!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZZ World Citizen
Family
Central NY
Jul 20, 2014

Great beach location

Friendly staff, room very spacious with good amenities including coffee and water. Wi-Fi worked well, beach and pool with a great pool bar. The only downside of this location is that it is very close to the airport and you hear the planes taking off and landing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants within walking distance, Lupis Mex Bar and Metropol where very good and great value, better than in the Hotel. Near other nice Casinos and Clubs as well.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Motta Family
Family
Dallas Texas
Jul 29, 2014

7 party Family vacation

When we first checked in, the hotel didn't have one of the 2 rooms I booked & paid for online, but the asst manager upgraded one of the rooms to make up for it. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The only issue I had with this hotel was when we checked out, we had a bill slipped under the door of each one of our rooms saying we owed an additional $235 for one room and $125 for the other. We immediately went downstairs to find out what these bills were since I paid for the rooms in full online. I was told since we had 2 children, 13 & 17, they are both considered adults after the age of 12 so we had to pay an additional adult fee for both of them. I told her we didn't see anything about that in the description of the hotel or the additional hotel fees and she said this is THEIR hotel policy and the website says the hotel can charge ANY additional fees. I told her I am aware of the hotel having their own fees but usually it's printed in their hotels page description what additional fees may be charges and there was nothing about a 13 year old being considered an adult. Regardless, she said this fee has to be paid and stated next time we can call the hotel we're staying at and we will be told what additional fees may apply. I told her it's not right that this is not printed in their description and they should add this in their description so when people are looking for the best prices and quality of a hotel they are getting an accurate price. I chose this hotel because of the price and reviews but now these additional charges made this hotel more expensive in which I would of went with another hotel that was just as nice and also had great reviews. She then stated the description clearly says you may be subject to additional hotel charges and that would be included in that. I told her it's not clear but now we know. Besides the checking out party, we very much enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple of restaurants down the street that are worth walking too

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roxy91
Friends
New York
Aug 19, 2014

fantastic time in PR

The resort was great. Service and amenities were great and was very clean. Good view and right by the beach. We had a great time there. Also in walking distance from a lot of great resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plates and metropol are good places to eat in walking distance.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SANJUAN
Family
San Juan, PR
Aug 21, 2014

Amazing beach side hotel

Great service overall but the AC broke down on two nights. they were able to fix it right away though. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JABBO
Couples
North Little Rock, AR.
Aug 21, 2014

Great getaway

Had a great time.. The staff was fantastic. Had a very nice room with a GREAT view. The food was very good. There is some remodeling going on, but they didn't start to work till I was awake. I looked at some of the work done, and I believe that when finished, it will really be beautiful. I hope that they put in a gift shop. This property is close to the airport and you could hear planes take off, but that didn't dampen my stay. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you get tired of hotel food; there are several places to eat that are within a short walk.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani NJ
Couples
New Jersey
Aug 28, 2014

great place

Nice hotel, close to airport. Nice beach and staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Platos

Back to menu Return to top