$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BluestarOnTheMove
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Gem on the beach!

Fabulous location right on the beach! More privacy/quiet and less crowded than the big, ritzy next door Ritz Carlton. Nicer blend of people, too-- we expected less, but received more in every aspect!--friendly/willing hotel employees, comfort, laid-back easy-going atmosphere, good food & a fun little casino to boot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sports bar just a few blocks away.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dnp21
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Mar 10, 2012

excellent

the hotel was a great choice. couldn't have asked for better service and comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tier
Business
Charleston, West Virginia
Jun 11, 2012

Fabulous for couples

All the hotel restaurants were delicious! I loved the convenience of the hotel in regards to ocean & pool amenities. The swim-up bar was a bit pricy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't get carried away at the swim-up bar! a bit expensive!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ernie A
Business
Miami Fl
Sep 13, 2012

Marriott Courtyard in Isla Verde

Great hotel, beautiful scenery, very well maintained. The only thing i didn't like was the additional $55.68 resort fees i was charged with that i wasn't aware of when i booked the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rain forest in El Yunque is beautiful. Florescent lagoon is amazing at night.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crsguy
Business
New Brighton, MN
Feb 27, 2013

overnight

I was stayed there last November after the curise trip. I was pleasure to stay there for two days. there was really nice a place for the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Bridge
Business
Utah
Apr 8, 2013

Great location, superb service!!

The staff service is second to none, great location, the bars and restaurant on site have everything that you need. The vibe is good, can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLB2
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2013

Great Value

This was my honeymoon trip. It was excellent, staff was friendly, room was clean. I don' t know what was expected but the hotel was more than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDM Diva
Business
Freehold
Apr 29, 2013

Awesome Staff

From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were met by their wonderful staff. From the baggage people at the front door , the check in staff, the restaurant wait staff, the beach staff, maid, room service... etc.. They are warm and gentile people. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie24
Business
Staten Island, New York
Jul 21, 2013

Awesome Vacation!

Loved everything about this hotel. It was conveniently located just minutes from the airport. We landed and within an hour we were at the beach which was fantastic. The swim up bar at the pool was great and Bryan the bartender made the best drinks. The lobby lounge presented live Latin music by some great bands all weekend long so bring your dancing shoes. We loved eating at Sirena with it's beautiful view. Definitely try the Paella you'll love it. Also a must is the Tapas bar for some wonderful drinks and food. All the staff was wonderful from the guys at the beach, pool and concierge who answered all our questions and setup our tour of the Rain Forest. Thank you to Jesus our tour guide who was great in taking us through the forest. We also enjoyed some gambling at the Casino. When you book make sure you get an ocean front room as the view is magnificent. The whole experience was wonderful as such we are already planning our next trip back very soon. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frankvoice
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 28, 2013

Terrific hotel, terrific location

My wife and I stayed three nights. Everything about the place was perfect. Service was amazing. The location allowed a quick walk to supermarkets and drugstores and many, many restaurants. Just had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel will provide a list of nearby restaurants. The ones that served real Puerto Rican food were especially good.

Back to menu Return to top