$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
339 reviews
Girls Vacation

Everything About This Hotel Was Amazing From The Location To The Views To The Onsite Restaurants !!! See full review

  • Ashley S.
  • Aug 27, 2015
Enjoyable stay!

My family and I enjoyed this hotel very much. The beach and pool area were very clean. It was nice... See full review

  • Lory
  • Jul 25, 2015
The beach hammocks provided by the Courtyard by Marriott staff are a unique favorite among guests.
General
Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort, Puerto Rico
Location
Blue Flag award-winning Isla Verde Beach is found in Puerto Rico's San Juan, and home to the Courtyard by Marriot Isla Verde Beach Resort. The beachfront establishment has a family-friendly feel, and offers rooms with private balconies to all guests on its spacious 12 floors. Go for a leisurely swim in the free-form swimming pool, take it easy in the whirlpool, or splash around with the kids in the toddler pool. Grab a bite to eat at the Banana Ice Cream Parlor & Cafe, or swim up to the Papaya Oceanfront Grill. Dine at the Caribbean-fusion Sirena restaurant for ocean views, place a bet at the 24-hour Casino Del Soland, or dance the night away at the lively Picante Lobby Lounge.
Dining
  • 260 guestrooms with free hard-wired and wireless Internet access (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour business center with 4 meeting rooms
  • Valet and multi-level garage parking, for an extra fee
  • On-site fitness center
  • Picante Lobby Lounge with live music on weekends
  • 24-hour Casino Del Sol
  • 4 on-site dining facilities: Salsa restaurant, Papaya Oceanfront Grill, Caribbean-     fusion Sirena, and Banana Ice Cream Parlor & Cafe
Rooms
Explore the vibrant San Juan area, where you can sample international restaurant dishes, cocktails at local bars, or hearty food at the famous Hard Rock Cafe. The Museo de Arte e Historia and Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico are a must for culture buffs. Take a walking tour through historic Old San Juan to experience the thrilling bioluminescent bays and the El Yungue National Rain Forest. Nightlife is never lacking in San Juan, where visitors can cut loose at several clubs or in one of the casinos.
Highlights

The hotel is located less than one mile from the San Juan Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport (SJU). Local attractions include the Old San Juan Historical District, Plaza Las Americas Shopping Center and Jose Miguel Agrelot Coliseum.

Guests can enjoy a variety of cuisines ranging from American to international at several restaurants including Cafe Tropical, Papaya Oceanfront Grill, Bananas Ice Cream Parlor, and Sirena Bar & Tapas Restaurant.

Daily live music is offered at Picante Lounge. Weekly salsa dancing is provided in the hotel's lobby, creating an authentic Puerto Rican vacation experience.

The resort is popular among families who wish to take in the historic sites of Old San Juan as well as business travelers who are yearning to relax on the beach in between meetings.

Fees
  • Rates are based on single/double occupancy. Extra person charges (triple/quad room occupancy per person per night will be collected by the hotel upon check-out. Please see message prior to booking about incidental charges. 

Policies
The beach hammocks provided by the Courtyard by Marriott staff are a unique favorite among guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$120
4.0 / 5 528 reviews
★★★
$109
3.6 / 5 165 reviews
★★★★
$149
3.7 / 5 374 reviews
★★★
$116
4.1 / 5 165 reviews
★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 241 reviews
★★★★
$130
4.2 / 5 150 reviews
★★★
$116
3.6 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$98
4.2 / 5 16 reviews

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort Rooms

Rooms
All rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator and coffee maker, complimentary high-speed Internet and in-room safe deposit box. All rooms have private balconies.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Ocean Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 4.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 4.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 6.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 7.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 7.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 7.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 4.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 4.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 6.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 7.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 7.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 7.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 7.3 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 7.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 7.3 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 7.4 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 7.4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 8 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 8.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 49.3 mi

Dining

Room Service
is available from 6am until 11pm sevendays a week.
Picante Lobby Bar
Stop by for a drink!
Salsa Restaurante
Some local flavor! Open for lunch and dinner.
Papaya Oceanfront Grill
American dining, open for lunch and dinner.
Bananas Ice Cream Parlor / Cafe
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sirena's Restaurant
Oceanfront fine dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TamSLP
Couples
Chicago, IL
Feb 14, 2014

Nice hotel on great beach and convenient to airport

I would definitely stay at this hotel again the next time I am in San Juan. The beach (the most important aspect for me) was beautiful. Clear, warm water and gentle waves. There was some seaweed as the tide came in but if you get to the beach in the morning the water is perfect! The pool and swim up bar were great as well. Hotel staff was nice and rooms were average. Airport is a 5 minute cab ride away so you can get as much time at the beach as possible before leaving paradise. I guess the only negative is if you are looking to hang out in Old San Juan alot it is about a $20-25 cab ride each way. There are some restaurants nearby the hotel, however it's mostly just a strip of hotels. No comment on the casino since we don't gamble. Overall, a great stay and I would recommend if you are looking for a good beach in San Juan. Also only a 30 minute drive to Luquillo Beach which is beautiful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tdaniels
Family
Montgomery, NY
Mar 2, 2014

Family Getaway from Winter in New York

This hotel was great. Friendly staff, great food and fantastic location. I highly recommend and would come back again. I loved eating breakfast and dinner outside on the deck and loved walking out of the hotel onto the beach. Staff was friendly and made me and my family feel very welcomed. The casino was fun too, even won some money. Already planning my next trip!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nellam
Family
fort Lauderdale
Mar 8, 2014

me

Great! Came with family had a great time and great weather. I will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kar G
Couples
Chicago, IL
Mar 13, 2014

PERFECT!

It was a perfect stay. We loved the beach location and privacy. I stayed in another Marriott on Ashford Ave which is more expensive than this one, but I loved this Marriott than the other. Believe me it is the perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mandarin Restaurant.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel Degraw
Couples
Isle Verde, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 14, 2014

My first trip ever.

For this being my first vacation that I have ever taken, it definitely set the standards of relaxation and fun to a high. Hope to come back with more friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic Peruvian food close by hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saca la tanga mossy
Friends
san francisco
Apr 23, 2014

vacy.

The women that work there look amazing! over all great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penny Redstar
Single
Albertson, New York
Apr 28, 2014

Great spot with everything you need

This classic chain resort is right on the beach. It's a 5-minute (and $15) cab ride from San Juan airport. There are several on-site restaurants that satisfy any palate. There's also a great bar with nightly entertainment and a casino, so if you don't want to leave, you don't have too. The staff is more than accommodating, with plenty of towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. There's also water sports for a nominal fee. but there's also floats and surf boards to borrow. In addition, the swim-up pool bar is great to keep cool with the sun gets too hot. The room itself is spacious with a large bathroom, balcony and couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vince2da1
Couples
New York City
May 3, 2014

Great stay at courtyard marriott

This hotel was the best. I was nervous about staying here. But as soon as I checked in it went away. The staff was very friendly. They'd everything so easy for me. I really felt like I was a king at the hotel. Food was everywhere. The only con I have is that I hated hearing the airplanes take off but I got use to it. And when I had breakfast outside (downstairs by the beach) birds where annoying. So I went inside to eat in peace. Beside that I loved it there and I will be staying there again this year. The band that was playing there was also great. Pool is open 24HOURS.. if u have kids its also a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bakery has really good food. Must try.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOURA
Couples
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 1, 2011

Lovely!!!

I really enjoyed the closeness of the beach, very comfortable room, spacious, clean. Great staff service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KG000
Friends
New York, New York
Jan 11, 2012

Great

Me and my party had a great stay at this hotel. It is by some great places and if you have to travel by taxi, the travel is not long either. The services at the hotel is very fast and the people are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top