Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$198
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Blue Flag award-wining Isla Verde Beach is found in Puerto Rico s San Juan, and home to the Courtyard by Marriot Isla Verde Beach Resort. The beachfront establishment has a family-friendly feel and offers rooms with private balconies to all guests on its spacious 12 floors. Go for a leisurely swim in the free-form swimming pool, take it easy in the whirlpool or splash about with the kids in the toddler pool. Hungry Grab a bite to eat at the Banana Ice Cream Parlor & Cafe or swim up to the Papaya Oceanfront Grill. For ocean views, dine at the Caribbean-fusion Sirena restaurant, place a bet at the 24-hour Casino Del Sol and dance the night away at the lively Picante Lobby Lounge.

Highlights

Key facts

  • 260 guest rooms with free hard-wired and wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour business center with four meeting rooms
  • Valet and multi-level garage parking at an extra fee
  • On-site fitness center
  • Picante Lobby Lounge with live music on weekends
  • 24-hour Caisno Del Sol
  • Four on-site dining facilities: Salsa restaurant, Papaya Oceanfront Grill, Caribbean- fusion Sirena and Banana Ice Cream Parlor & Cafe

Hints and tips

The beach hammocks provided by the Courtyard by Marriott staff are a favorite among guests. Enjoy the attentive customer service to fully relax during your stay.

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

Explore the vibrant San Juan area where you can sample international restaurant dishes, cocktails at local bars or hearty food at the famous Hard Rock Cafe. The Museo de Arte e Historia and Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico are a must for culture buffs. Take a walking tour through historic Old San Juan to experience the thrilling bioluminescent bays and El Yungue National Rain Forest. Nightlife is never lacking in San Juan, where you can let your hair down at clubs or one of the casinos.

Dining

Room Service
is available from 6am until 11pm sevendays a week.
Picante Lobby Bar
Stop by for a drink!
Salsa Restaurante
Some local flavor! Open for lunch and dinner.
Papaya Oceanfront Grill
American dining, open for lunch and dinner.
Bananas Ice Cream Parlor / Cafe
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sirena's Restaurant
Oceanfront fine dining.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$199

ESJ Towers

★★★
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$169
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$203
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$189
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$199

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Casino

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • Free internet in room

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators
  • Brailled elevators

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

92% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

Great Getaway

Would recommend Fri, Dec 25, 2015
We had a great time on our trip to Puerto Rico. Everything was as it should have been. The staff was friendly and met all of our needs. Wife loved the beach and kids loved the pools. We would go back in a heartbeat.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

It's a great hotel

Would recommend Thu, Nov 26, 2015
Hotel was kept very clean. Located right on the beach, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Restaurant prices at hotel are a bit high, there are local restaurants within short walking distance. Food is pretty pricy so plan on spending at least $30 (for two people) per meal regardless what or where you eat. I would recommend this hotel.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome friends and family trip

Would recommend Sun, Nov 15, 2015
Very comfortable and enjoyable! I'll stay here again!

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

good for rate

Would recommend Mon, Oct 26, 2015
Would stay again for the rate it was. Customer service was excellent. Rooms roomy and comfortable. In all it was an good stay. Can't say much because it was only for one night.

| N/A Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

could the chef cook

Would recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
so if the food is left over on the table my places here would ask if everything was ok but here they just took it back hmmm lobster bisque omg sal mega overload so salty then the paella ugh other than that the crew was wonderful

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Night gettaway with the kids

Would recommend Wed, Oct 7, 2015
We decided to stay closer in town to attend a function the next day to avoid a long drive both ways. Carlos, an attendant was very helpful and went above expected by securing my vehicle while I took the kids upstairs. The hotel was clean and everyone was helpful and polite. I will stay here again.

| NAGUABO Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Birthday Trip

Would recommend Mon, Sep 28, 2015
I had a good time in Puerto Rico. My friends and I enjoyed our stay. The only complaint I would have is that I thought the pool was bigger than what it actually is. Pretty good camera work. The concierge office was veryhelpful in aarranging a rental car and suggesting places to go and things to do. One of the main things I look for in a hotel is cleanliness and this hotel met my expectations. The outside doesn't look so great. They need to finish painting but I really hat the color they are painting it. It looks really drab. I really like the fact that beach was literally steps away and they provided chairs and umbrellas. Also we had a late flight the day we were leaving but the hotel held our luggage and they also gave us a key to the gym so that we can shower and change if we decided to go to the pool or beach. Overall i would recommend the hotel to others.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great value, beach, property, and for families

Would recommend Sat, Sep 26, 2015
I had read many reviews and the one thing that concerned me was the proximity to the airport and whether it would disrupt the atmosphere. What tipped me in favor of the resort was all other high-end hotels on the same strip so it could not be that bad. I am so glad we vacationed here and we will be back. Loved the beach and calmer waves, the open concept of the restaurants, the fact that you step out of the hotel and are right on the beach. Also, loved the dining options at the hotel, but also appreciated that a 24-hour bakery was a few blocks away as were other restaurants and eateries for when we wanted to step out.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great hotel

Would recommend Sat, Sep 5, 2015
My daughter and I had a great stay. The staff were friendly and prompt with my requests. The pool was amazing! It's not in walking distance to anything, you have to catch a cab. But other than that, it was a thumbs up!

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family vacation

Would recommend Wed, Sep 2, 2015
The hotel was beautiful right on the beach great amenities customer service is great would recommend will stay there again

| San Diego Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Ocean Park 2.7 mi
Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico 3.8 mi
Bellas Artes 4 mi
Jardin Botanico 4.1 mi
Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico 4.3 mi
San Juan Gate 4.5 mi
Fine Arts Cinema 5 mi
Puerto Rico Convention Center 5.5 mi
Port of San Juan 6.7 mi
Castillo de San Cristobal 6.8 mi
Castillo San Felipe del Morro 6.9 mi
Fortaleza Street 7.1 mi
Plaza de Armas 7.2 mi
Parque de las Palomas 7.3 mi
Calle del Cristo 7.3 mi
Paseo de la Princesa 7.3 mi
Bacardi Rum Factory 7.3 mi
Museo del Nino 7.3 mi
La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina 7.4 mi
El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan) 7.4 mi
San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan) 8 mi
Museo de Las Americas 8.4 mi
Arecibo Observatory 49.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$198
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016