$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kold Katie
Business
Ohio
Feb 11, 2014

Great time on beach

We arrived and it was beautiful. Right on the beach is what we wanted. The pool was perfect even though the airport was next door. Just pretend it's a roaring ocean. The room was large and comfortable.Clean and a bit dated tho. It's not the ritz but we didn't pay for that. All restaurants were good. We mixed it up going out and hitting the buffet. Always a different crowd. Fun time. Everyone was nice and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make reservations for a Saturday night at a good restaurant. Try jaquita Baya or Casita Miramar. Mmmm. True Puerto rican food

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystel
Business
Danbury, Connecticut
Feb 10, 2014

Great

We had an amazing vacation here! The staff was especially helpful from the cleaning crew to the concierge to the valet staff. We had an issue with our rental car and they took care if it. Nelson from the valet staff was extremely helpful in getting everyhing back on order for us. We are definitely coming here in the near future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I definitely recommend renting a car that way u can get to old San Juan and new San Juan and don't have to keep paying for cabs. It ends up being cheaper

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BWBWBW
Business
Long Island NY
Feb 10, 2014

Good value at the Courtyard Marriot

The best aspects of this hotel are the first rate beach, nice pool and decent restaurant adjacent to the beach. The rooms are a little shabby but the TV is good and the beds are comfortable. Concierge was helpful in booking trips and recommending restaurants in town. The location is nice for the beach, but you're a 15 minute, $21 tax ride to Old San Juan. You hear some jet noise being close to the airport, but they have double pane windows to deaden the sound. The restaurant is pretty good but with limited variety. Its very reasonably priced for a hotel restuarant. The beach is shared with the Ritz Carlton, making this hotel a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
missjari
Business
texas
Jan 28, 2014

weekend getaway

Enjoyed the beach and amenities that were offered staff were friendly and it helped that there was a casino and live salsa band

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al Baz
Business
Revere, Mass.
Jan 26, 2014

`one week in puerto Rico

The hotel staff were very professional, courteous, really seemed to enjoy thier work, they were very friendly and the beach staff went beyond helpful. I enjoy the concept of the individual unbrella. it saves a lot of aggravation trying to find a hut early in the morning. The water was warm and inviting, but we had a lot of wave action. The room was dated and I missed my own bed but Andrea was great and she kept the room in tip top shape. even though she spoke no english and I didn't speak any spanish we seemed to get the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Isla Verde Blvd has several hotels that enjoy some great restaurants. and the walk is good to work off the meal so you can enjoy sitting in the casinos. lol

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheerag
Business
canton, mi
Jan 26, 2014

Good location!

This motel needs to spend money on beds, bathroom and carpet. If you are planning to staying there please ask room not facing at apartment building but other side. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lormar
Business
Princeton Jct, NJ
Jan 22, 2014

weekend getaway

while the hotel staff was friendly, they were not very caring. I got extremely ill and needed a hospital visit and they could have cared less. very disappointed. i will go back to Puerto Rico, but will not stay at this hotel. the buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent. i would highly recommend going to their buffet for either or both meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zafrien
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Jan 18, 2014

Good for a few days

I was very disappointed with my stay at the courtyard marriott in isla verde. My room was okay and not what I expected. There was dust on the lamps the bathroom was not clean there was a used towel still sitting on the sink the rug was not vacuum. Although my husband and I was given a room on the 7th floor with a partial ocean view we could still hear the construction on the upper portion of the hotel. The gift shop was closed for reconstruction. The staff was okay, I have tried in several occasion to stir up a conversation with the staff to get input on where to go and they were not open. All in all it was a leaching vacation thanks to just walking out the the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a walgreens about a 5 min walk from the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EME KY
Business
Kentucky
Dec 22, 2013

Convenient location, great beach access

The best reasons to choose this hotel are: 1) Beach front location - you can literally wall 100' from the pool area and sit on a beach chair just steps from the ocean 2) Location - the airport is a 5 minute drive from the hotel (though that does mean you hear the planes taking off), plus there are numerous restaurants within a 10 minute walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DChes
Business
Washington, D.C.
Dec 14, 2013

winter getaway

The overall experience was good. I booked a room requesting a firm mattress. Only to find out that the entire hotel has only one option. The sheets during day one wasn't as fresh and housekeeping was notified. all in all the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top