$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bugsythebulldog
Los Angeles
Nov 26, 2012

Great place

Great beach property, warn waters,great service,great price on drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammmmm
Business
Phila
Mar 13, 2014

First time

The location is great didn't mind hearing the planes food not all that great could of got that food anywhere house keeping wanted to clean my room at 500 I was trying to get ready to go out and then they never came back lucky it was just me so my room wasn't bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nellam
Business
fort Lauderdale
Mar 8, 2014

me

Great! Came with family had a great time and great weather. I will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariana and jonathan
Business
new york
Mar 7, 2014

great stay !!

I really love this hotel , it's right in front of the beach and I had fun !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alemu16
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 4, 2014

Girls weekend

The hotel was fantastic, and the staff were nice and helpful. I 100% recommend this hotel for future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tdaniels
Business
Montgomery, NY
Mar 2, 2014

Family Getaway from Winter in New York

This hotel was great. Friendly staff, great food and fantastic location. I highly recommend and would come back again. I loved eating breakfast and dinner outside on the deck and loved walking out of the hotel onto the beach. Staff was friendly and made me and my family feel very welcomed. The casino was fun too, even won some money. Already planning my next trip!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nellam
Business
fort Lauderdale
Feb 25, 2014

son and me

I just returned from my trip from this location. Overall it was very warm and relaxing for my son and I. Very kids friendly, because my first visit to PR I stayed at the Ritz Carlton and it wasn't too kid friendly. Beside the airplane noise, and me being taxed for ordering children movies it was a great time.I would tereturn, but I will eat out more the hotel food all taste the same (awful) and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
28 Yr Old Spanish Teacher
Business
Boston
Feb 22, 2014

Great Stay

My friend and I stayed from Monday to Friday and had a great time at the hotel. They have a beach, various restaurants and bars, pool, hot tub, and casino at the hotel. The staff was very nice and gave us welcome drinks and vouchers for the casino as we got there. The room was comfortable and clean and we had a great partial view of the beach. They gave us two bottles of water and coffee/tea each day. The only problems were that the directions that they gave to us were not always easy to follow and the hotel is about 15-20 minutes from Old San Juan (so car rental is the best bet!). You have to pay $15 a day for parking, but it's worth it. Cabs from the hotel are around $20 each day. All in all it was a great stay and I would definitely stay there again. A little pricey for two young teachers, but for the resort that it is, it was worth it. Beach, pool, and hot tub are all great and open 24 hours. I would definitely recommend, especially people who don't want to be caught up in the hoards of American tourists and partiers in the Condado area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Avenida Ashford for dinner at Casa Lola. Best food and service we had all vacation!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sal RN
Business
chicago illinois
Feb 17, 2014

great location on the beach

Staff were very friendly and accomodating. 3 different resturants providing a variety of options to eat. Pool and beach are right off the patio door. Hotel is close to PR 26 and a very short trip to Old San Juan and other towns. The bar has live salsa music on the weekend and casino is on the grounds. Only downside is the hotels close proximatey to the airport but flights do not leave after 11pm. This is the second vacation stay at this hotel and it was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TamSLP
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 14, 2014

Nice hotel on great beach and convenient to airport

I would definitely stay at this hotel again the next time I am in San Juan. The beach (the most important aspect for me) was beautiful. Clear, warm water and gentle waves. There was some seaweed as the tide came in but if you get to the beach in the morning the water is perfect! The pool and swim up bar were great as well. Hotel staff was nice and rooms were average. Airport is a 5 minute cab ride away so you can get as much time at the beach as possible before leaving paradise. I guess the only negative is if you are looking to hang out in Old San Juan alot it is about a $20-25 cab ride each way. There are some restaurants nearby the hotel, however it's mostly just a strip of hotels. No comment on the casino since we don't gamble. Overall, a great stay and I would recommend if you are looking for a good beach in San Juan. Also only a 30 minute drive to Luquillo Beach which is beautiful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kold Katie
Business
Ohio
Feb 11, 2014

Great time on beach

We arrived and it was beautiful. Right on the beach is what we wanted. The pool was perfect even though the airport was next door. Just pretend it's a roaring ocean. The room was large and comfortable.Clean and a bit dated tho. It's not the ritz but we didn't pay for that. All restaurants were good. We mixed it up going out and hitting the buffet. Always a different crowd. Fun time. Everyone was nice and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make reservations for a Saturday night at a good restaurant. Try jaquita Baya or Casita Miramar. Mmmm. True Puerto rican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top