$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
371 out of 371
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crsguy
New Brighton, MN
Feb 27, 2013

overnight

I was stayed there last November after the curise trip. I was pleasure to stay there for two days. there was really nice a place for the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newyork ny
Aug 10, 2009

Getaway

Our stay at the courtyard by Marriott was fine Nothing to exciting but great for relaxing and enjoying sunrise and sunset. It's a cozy resort with excellent restaurants, their food is very good, a bit pricey but it's worth it. The staff is very friendly and willing to help you with anything you need and the airport is about 5 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Jul 8, 2010

family vacation

We really enjoyed the live music. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arecibo PR
Dec 6, 2010

Is good for business

Was a good experience, but if you like a good beach view dont stay in the second floor. Is good for business. The employee make me feel so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is great in the hotel and in the restaurant close the hotel too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2010

Decent Hotel

It's a decent hotel for the price. The room is nice but the quality of the food at the restaurant is poor. I recommend you dine out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens and Denny's are just 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 20, 2009

Great location for the price

This was my first non all-inclusive vacation in the Carribean. The beach was great, but I thought the pool was below average. There were too many palm trees blocking the sun. If the pool doesn't bother you, I would definitely reccommend this hotel. It is very quiet and peaceful (although I would have rathered a hotel with a little more entertainment since we traveled as friends in our mid twenties), but regardless the location is great for going to the other hotels for restaurants and night life. The only thing to really do at night in the hotel is to go to the casino but there are some fun places to go to around Isla Verde Avenue within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A supermarket run to Pueblo in the beginning of the trip at Pueblo made things a lot easier and more affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Mar 12, 2011

last minute trip

I planned this trip for my mother and myself with very little notice. We just decided to get away and decided puerto rico would be an easy trip. I think we overpaid for the hotel considering how ordinary the rooms were. The hotel restaurants were expensive and uninteresting. And while it was nice that they provided complimentary coffee in the morning, the coffee was pretty bad. Disappointing considering that even cheap coffee in puerto rico is usually amazing. The hotel is located on the beach which is nice. And the staff were very friendly and helpful. The female concierge however was overly pushy trying to sell us tours and seemed irritated when we asked for details about the trips. We did the half day tour to el yunque rainforest which was pricey and not well done. Overall I think there are probably better hotels in the area. The best thing about this hotel is that it is located on a nice part of isla verde beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 24 hour grocery store within walking distance from the hotel. Its a good place to buy inexpensive snacks, cereal, milk...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Puerto Rico
Business
Burnsville, MN
Mar 14, 2011

Good Value for the price.

Visited the hotel casino, beach, pool, hot tub, 2 of the restaurants. Restaurants food average in taste and price, drinks a bit spendy. Pool, hot tub and beach area clean and spacious. Free lounge chairs, umbrellas and hammocks on beach were a nice feature. Staff was pleasant and accomodating. A dress and a shirt came up missing during our stay. Reported to front desk manager and was provided with an incident report, however no contact regarding resolution as of yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel was a ways away from beach front activities such as parasailing, surfing and jet skiing. We walked had to walk to this particular area of the beach or pay for a cab. It would have been nice to be able to take advantage of these activities right on the beach outside our hotel. We were able to take public transportation (bus) to Old San Juan for 75 cents per person each way. Hotel staff was very helpful with identifying the bus routes and fare information.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas,TX
Oct 14, 2009

Not too bad...

The hotel was not too bad, however food at the hotel was a bit pricy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a rental car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
Sep 10, 2009

Lovely stay!

Very nice hotel and staff. I would say the only downfall is that the pool was not very clean. It is extremely convenient to everything you would need. It is also located RIGHT next to the airport, so one should anticipate the noise. Otherwise the grounds are lovely, with their hammocks and pool area located right on the beach :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

When leaving the hotel to look for Entertainment, go to your RIGHT as the hotel is the last hotel on the beach. There is nothing to the left of the hotel except one other public beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jan 20, 2011

Comfy and Not too large

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very easy to get to as the elevators are very near the beach access area. The only downside was that it it the closest hotel to the airport and the sounds from the planes taking off are very noticeable. The beach is a little rough for inexperienced swimmers but our family loved swimming and playing in the constant waves. The hotel offers complimentary fresh coffee and oj till 11:00am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Unless you just want to hang out at the beach you better rent a car as there is really not much to do nearby other than visit restaurants about a 10 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top