$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young at Heart Mare
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 31, 2013

Best winter family getaway

My husband and daughter (age 25) and I celebrated my birthday here on a whim for 5 nights, and WOW, were we ever surprised by this Courtyard! We usually stay in Marriott Courtyards when we travel in the US, but this Courtyard resort is exceptional in every way. Beautiful pool area with swim up bar, friendliest staff, extras like massages on the beach. Hotel is on a spectacular stretch of beach outside San Juan, minutes from the airport and Old San Juan. We walked easily and safely to restaurants and shops in Isla Verde. Weekends there was a full band in lobby bar playing beautiful salsa music and local couples dancing---wonderful to see. So much easier to get to than other Caribbean islands we've been to, but from now on we'll only come back to PR!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Walgreen's and Public supermarket and buy beer in cans, wine, soda, snacks, cheese, fruits, styrofoam cooler. The beach in front of hotel is public, and lots of hotel guests take their own beer out there.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA MADRINA
Business
NEW YORK
Apr 11, 2014

I LOVE IT

AT THE BEGINING NOT THAT GOOD BECAUSE THE FRONT DESK DID NOT KEEP MY REQUEST FOR A EXPECIFIC ROOM THEN THE NEXT MORNING I SPOKE WITH EDGARD THE INGENIER AND I EXPLAIN THE SITUATION WITH THEFRONT DESK GUY NAME JOEL AND HE DIDNT LIKE THE WAY HE TREAT IT ME THE NIGHT BEFORE AND REFERD ME TO A VERY NICE LADY NAME NANCY VEGA AND SHE GAVE ME EVEN A BETTER ROOM FOR 65.00 DOLLARS EXTRA AND THAT WAS IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EXCELLENT

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Puerto Rico
Business
San Juan, San Juan
Apr 5, 2014

rooms need renovation

I had visited this hotel several times in the past but on this visit the bathrooms were deteriorated and carpets need to go. There is a condominium building to the left of the hotel that needs to be knocked down. it is an eye sore for anyone staying at the Marriott who is renting a room facing that building. Pool area and lounge is nice and updated. They only have live band on Fridays, Sat, and Sun. I think that they should have dancing everyday throughout the week even if its not live. And tell guest that the hotel stay does not include the parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio teacher mom
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 5, 2014

Relaxing winter thaw

Great beach to walk on, nice pool, great spots to read and doze. Sirena restaurant has a primo location and ambiance. We were close enough to walk to other restaurants, some stores. Loved the Puerto Rican coffee on my balcony in the mornings! Live music in the Salsa bar on the weekends brought in the locals and a real feel for Puerto Rico at its relaxing best. It is located right next to the airport so all departures to the east did not go unnoticed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomCT
Business
Bridgeport, ct
Mar 28, 2014

Toddler/Family getaway

Hotel was clean, accommodating and a great place to bring a child if they are easily entertained by pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PR vacation 2014
Business
New Jersey
Mar 23, 2014

Needs a renovation

Hotel is in a great location and staff if very friendly but the rooms need lots of TLC - rooms are old and need updating as well as fixing. I would not stay there again at the price I paid - very OVER PRICED for what the rooms look like

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel Degraw
Business
Isle Verde, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 14, 2014

My first trip ever.

For this being my first vacation that I have ever taken, it definitely set the standards of relaxation and fun to a high. Hope to come back with more friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic Peruvian food close by hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kar G
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 13, 2014

PERFECT!

It was a perfect stay. We loved the beach location and privacy. I stayed in another Marriott on Ashford Ave which is more expensive than this one, but I loved this Marriott than the other. Believe me it is the perfect place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mandarin Restaurant.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nellam
Business
fort Lauderdale
Mar 8, 2014

me

Great! Came with family had a great time and great weather. I will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariana and jonathan
Business
new york
Mar 7, 2014

great stay !!

I really love this hotel , it's right in front of the beach and I had fun !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alemu16
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 4, 2014

Girls weekend

The hotel was fantastic, and the staff were nice and helpful. I 100% recommend this hotel for future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top