$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crisgee
Business
New York
May 27, 2014

Friends vacations

The hotel and staff were great. Everyone was very friendly and helped us with everything! I do wish the pool bar was a little nicer though. Besides that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vcuram
Business
Richmond, va
May 25, 2014

Great graduation vacation

Hotel was amazing great location with wonderful scenery

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojo713
Business
Texas
May 17, 2014

Amazing stay

Went out for a week on vacation and had an amazing time. The staff was very friendly from front desk to housekeeping. We had some minor issues with the ac not turning off (better then not turning on) and some minor issues with the shower but they were quickly fixed. The beach is right behind the hotel and it is located close to many great restaurants. I had an amazing time and will absolutely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Most all of San Juan is accessible by bus I recommend taking it to old San Juan it's the best tour of the city you can get and only 75c

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Entertainmet dad
Business
Nyc
May 16, 2014

good for the price and location

I had a good stay and the staff and location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vince2da1
Business
New York City
May 3, 2014

Great stay at courtyard marriott

This hotel was the best. I was nervous about staying here. But as soon as I checked in it went away. The staff was very friendly. They'd everything so easy for me. I really felt like I was a king at the hotel. Food was everywhere. The only con I have is that I hated hearing the airplanes take off but I got use to it. And when I had breakfast outside (downstairs by the beach) birds where annoying. So I went inside to eat in peace. Beside that I loved it there and I will be staying there again this year. The band that was playing there was also great. Pool is open 24HOURS.. if u have kids its also a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bakery has really good food. Must try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MauriceJ
Business
Rhode Island
Apr 30, 2014

Great beach

Great beach ! The rug in the room was old and nasty. Sunday brunch was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penny Redstar
Business
Albertson, New York
Apr 28, 2014

Great spot with everything you need

This classic chain resort is right on the beach. It's a 5-minute (and $15) cab ride from San Juan airport. There are several on-site restaurants that satisfy any palate. There's also a great bar with nightly entertainment and a casino, so if you don't want to leave, you don't have too. The staff is more than accommodating, with plenty of towels, beach chairs and umbrellas. There's also water sports for a nominal fee. but there's also floats and surf boards to borrow. In addition, the swim-up pool bar is great to keep cool with the sun gets too hot. The room itself is spacious with a large bathroom, balcony and couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saca la tanga mossy
Business
san francisco
Apr 23, 2014

vacy.

The women that work there look amazing! over all great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Durango Silver
Business
Durango, Colorado USA
Apr 20, 2014

Very Nice Resort

Everything was very good and we had a lot of fun. Everyone was extra friendly. A little far away from other restaurants for variety

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Metropol down the street, great food and drinks - very reasonable. We loved the smoked Chicken plate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark 1962
Business
Burke, VA, USA
Apr 20, 2014

Easter week vacation

Hotel is in a nice beach location, with fine sand beach, good for swimming. Is close to Airport runway so can be noisy at times. Overall was clean, but it is still an average hotel brand, so amenities are simple. Beach service was excellent with umbrellas and chairs provided, but remember you will be paying a resort fee, after two people, so you have paid for it. Excellent restaurants with in walking distance for breakfast, lunch and dinner, if you tire of the onsite facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top