$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
407 out of 407
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bugsythebulldog
Los Angeles
Nov 26, 2012

Great place

Great beach property, warn waters,great service,great price on drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charles Cardon
Business
New York
Dec 22, 2012

Good!

Nice!! Room was good and big. Price and food cost are a little expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MA to PR
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 30, 2012

Great location but facilities a bit worn

Pool area and beach are great but the rooms and common areas are a bit worn. Bed was quite uncomfortable. But, our trip was such fun - there is lots to do in PR - that we spent very little time in the room, anyway. Staff at the hotel were very nice, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Garden Restaurant

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heriberto from Ponce
Business
Ponce, PR
Jan 12, 2013

Airport hop

A very nice experience that can be enjoyed until the very last minute. Although a little in the expensive side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelyfish
Business
Glen Allen, VA
Feb 6, 2013

Great

The staff was very helpfull and took care of any issues promptly. Friendly atmosphere! The only thing that could of made a better was a cleaner shower. Ibought my own bottle of Tylex! The view from my room was perfect... Yes i would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Platos was the first restaurant we ate at, whic was very good and every place we ate after that was great!!!!!!! Can't wait to go back.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JULIE F
Business
IOWA
Jan 31, 2013

VACATION

HOTEL IS WAY OVER PRICED FOR THE VALUE, FRONT DESK STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL, THE SO CALL BALCONY ROOMS WERE A JOKE!!! ITS TOO FAR FROM EVERYTHING AND NO RESTAURANTS CLOSE SO RENTED A CAR, I WOULD LOOK FOR A NOTHER HOTEL BEFORE STAYING THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

EVERYTHING IS A LONG WAYS FROM HOTEL THATS WHY THEY HAVE U, CAUSE U HAVE TO RENT A CAR OR TAKE A TAXI AND THERE AT THE HOTEL THE FOOD WAS NOT WORTH THE EXPENSIVE PRICES THEY CHARGE!!! HOTEL IS WAY OVER PRICED FOR THE MONEY!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M AGS
Business
Westchester, NY
Apr 12, 2013

Honeymoon in Puerto Rico

This is not the best Courtyard Marriott that we stayed at, but it was still very nice. The room had a partial view of the beach...but we were on the third floor, so we mainly saw (and heard) the A/C units on the roof of the casino. The beach was beautiful (right on Isla Verde Beach). The tappas bar and lounge was wonderful, with great views of the beach and a tasty menu. If I could ask for anything, it would have been faster service. The servers (especially at Banana's) were understaffed or just slow. The Concierge was very helpful. They said that every bio-bay tour was booked through the weekend, but called me as soon as one opened up. Probably the greatest natural phenomenon that we have ever seen. (Definite must-do!) We made a day trip to Old San Juan, just 20 minutes away. We had a great time checking out the old city and Spanish forts. One last thing, unrelated to the resort...it probably wasn't the best time to go. Many of the sights were closed on Good Friday and Easter. We were confined to our room because of that and rain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Soleil Beach Club Great Mofongo!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xlizzyx
Business
San Jose, California
May 4, 2013

mini get away

It was good. Was not aware of all the extra charges that come with the hotel fees. Did not say anywhere when we booked our flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Ten 44
Business
San Juan, PR
May 13, 2013

Good Choice

It was a very good choice for a relaxing weekend,I recomend for weekend pleasure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GROUP TRAVELLER
Business
ATLANTA, GA
Jun 18, 2013

AVERAGE HOTEL

WANTED TWO QUEEN BED, GOT ONE QUEEN AND A PULL OUT BED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yoli73
Business
New Jersey
Jul 13, 2013

Decent but Pricey

Hotel was ok. If you stay, get the oceanfront view It's worth it!! Since no All Inclusive, you will spend Alot of money on food & drinks. Staff was very Friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Near hotel is a Denny's & a bakery to eat cheap for Breakfast

Back to menu Return to top