$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ty Abiff
Business
Virginia
Jul 6, 2014

Great Honeymoon Stay

This hotel was perfect for our honeymoon. Great staff, and the beach is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Mamma NY
Business
NY,NY
Jul 6, 2014

My Escape

Love how much the hotel has to offer! Two different restaraunts, live salsa band friday & saturday nights, Ben&Jerry's ice cream bar, casino, swim up bar, 24 hour pool,hot tub and fitness center. I literally have everything I need including a gorgeous view and the beach just outside the door. Absolutely love it here and can't wait to see the new updated rooms!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street is the Ritz-Carlton. I happen to have dinner at one of their in hotel restaraunts- Il Mulino. To date the single best service I have ever received in a dining establishment- amazing! Food was delicious and served in record time. I can't stop talking about it!!!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
favorite nieces
Business
texas
Jun 30, 2014

weekend trip

Hotel was very nice. Beach access was great. Several pools available on the property which was great for evening swimming. A relaxing weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rnbelle
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 21, 2014

Worth the money

When we arrived the hotel staff was very helpful and nice. While we were there we went to the beach and enjoyed night swimming at the pool. The hotel is family friendly, we went during the week and it wasn't too crowded. Our room could have used more cleaning, the bathroom need that. Parking is not included with your stay so make sure to budget for that. The fridge in the room was not working when we arrived and it took me telling them twice and finally a day and half later they exchanged it. Then the toilet was clogged 2 mornings in a row, don't know why but they did offer to change us to another room but we were leaving the next day. Overall I would stay here again, the service was nice, the staff was friendly and it's literally right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go eat at Church's chicken, Puerto Rico Church's chicken are not like the ones in the States, you will like the breakfast here better than at the expensive restaurants by the hotel. Yes, they sell breakfast.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge Fontanez
Business
Isla Verde, Puerto Rico
Jun 9, 2014

Great!

Will recomend this hotel, everything was as expected...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vargas4
Business
Memphis TN
Jun 1, 2014

Family vacation

The only thing that was a disappoint was the fact that I got charged an extra $50 a day for an extra person charge. I made my reservation with the ages and amount of people and was never told there was going to be an additional charge. Other than that it was great. Restaurants are within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Mrs S
Business
Livingston, LA
May 31, 2014

Honeymoon

Showers could be better but besides that it was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crisgee
Business
New York
May 27, 2014

Friends vacations

The hotel and staff were great. Everyone was very friendly and helped us with everything! I do wish the pool bar was a little nicer though. Besides that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vcuram
Business
Richmond, va
May 25, 2014

Great graduation vacation

Hotel was amazing great location with wonderful scenery

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojo713
Business
Texas
May 17, 2014

Amazing stay

Went out for a week on vacation and had an amazing time. The staff was very friendly from front desk to housekeeping. We had some minor issues with the ac not turning off (better then not turning on) and some minor issues with the shower but they were quickly fixed. The beach is right behind the hotel and it is located close to many great restaurants. I had an amazing time and will absolutely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Most all of San Juan is accessible by bus I recommend taking it to old San Juan it's the best tour of the city you can get and only 75c

Back to menu Return to top