$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bugsythebulldog
Los Angeles
Nov 26, 2012

Great place

Great beach property, warn waters,great service,great price on drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JABBO
Business
North Little Rock, AR.
Aug 21, 2014

Great getaway

Had a great time.. The staff was fantastic. Had a very nice room with a GREAT view. The food was very good. There is some remodeling going on, but they didn't start to work till I was awake. I looked at some of the work done, and I believe that when finished, it will really be beautiful. I hope that they put in a gift shop. This property is close to the airport and you could hear planes take off, but that didn't dampen my stay. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you get tired of hotel food; there are several places to eat that are within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roxy91
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2014

fantastic time in PR

The resort was great. Service and amenities were great and was very clean. Good view and right by the beach. We had a great time there. Also in walking distance from a lot of great resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plates and metropol are good places to eat in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kishaun
Business
brooklyn ny
Aug 19, 2014

couples getaway

This hotel is very nice and have wonderful friendly staff, the room and bathroom are clean and spacious with a wonderful beach view, very nice hotel we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PRLover
Business
NYC
Aug 18, 2014

Nice place for a short stay.

I really like this hotel but they lack flavor I'm their food which I'm shocked and their prices are little too high for what they offer. The renovated rooms are great and very comfortable. The beach and pool area is the best in Isla Verde.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love live entertainment walk over to the Intercontinental or The El San Juan Hotels on Friday and Saturday evenings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saleijaca
Business
san juan puerto rico
Aug 10, 2014

Isla verde courtyard mariot

It was unbelieveble expirience, sttaf was so friendly. it could not get any better...Front desk guy name Vladimir was so good at his job, that any thing we need he comfort us with a pleasure and smile. Definitely we will come back soon as we can...!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama 757
Business
Hampton, VA
Jul 29, 2014

Tropical Paradise

Our stay was totally awesome! The staff was very friendly and professional. The location was excellent, very close to everything. A tropical paradise, can't wait to go again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to excellent and authentic food and great shopping. Very kid friendly, grand daughter had a great time also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Motta Family
Business
Dallas Texas
Jul 29, 2014

7 party Family vacation

When we first checked in, the hotel didn't have one of the 2 rooms I booked & paid for online, but the asst manager upgraded one of the rooms to make up for it. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The only issue I had with this hotel was when we checked out, we had a bill slipped under the door of each one of our rooms saying we owed an additional $235 for one room and $125 for the other. We immediately went downstairs to find out what these bills were since I paid for the rooms in full online. I was told since we had 2 children, 13 & 17, they are both considered adults after the age of 12 so we had to pay an additional adult fee for both of them. I told her we didn't see anything about that in the description of the hotel or the additional hotel fees and she said this is THEIR hotel policy and the website says the hotel can charge ANY additional fees. I told her I am aware of the hotel having their own fees but usually it's printed in their hotels page description what additional fees may be charges and there was nothing about a 13 year old being considered an adult. Regardless, she said this fee has to be paid and stated next time we can call the hotel we're staying at and we will be told what additional fees may apply. I told her it's not right that this is not printed in their description and they should add this in their description so when people are looking for the best prices and quality of a hotel they are getting an accurate price. I chose this hotel because of the price and reviews but now these additional charges made this hotel more expensive in which I would of went with another hotel that was just as nice and also had great reviews. She then stated the description clearly says you may be subject to additional hotel charges and that would be included in that. I told her it's not clear but now we know. Besides the checking out party, we very much enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple of restaurants down the street that are worth walking too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZZ World Citizen
Business
Central NY
Jul 20, 2014

Great beach location

Friendly staff, room very spacious with good amenities including coffee and water. Wi-Fi worked well, beach and pool with a great pool bar. The only downside of this location is that it is very close to the airport and you hear the planes taking off and landing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants within walking distance, Lupis Mex Bar and Metropol where very good and great value, better than in the Hotel. Near other nice Casinos and Clubs as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorrain
Business
Courtyard by Marriott isla verde
Jul 16, 2014

Puerto Rico trip

Awesome hotel, poolside bar, steps to the beach, casino and lots of nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ty Abiff
Business
Virginia
Jul 15, 2014

Great Honeymoon get away

Great place to stay.Was on my honeymoon, staff was great and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top