$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
371 out of 371
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Vacation Enthusiast
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Good balance of beach/easy access to city

It's incredibly easy to get to Isla Verde (~8 mins from the airport). We were going for a long weekend and looking for a beachfront hotel that would also give us relatively easy access to Old San Juan (~15 mins by cab), so we could spend a day walking through the city. The Marriott is currently undergoing some construction, but it's not that invasive and they seem to be providing some great deals as a result, so I'd recommend it especially now. The rooms have recently been redone and the pool/beach area feels private enough as they give wristbands to those staying at the hotel, so it doesn't feel as much like you're on public beach. The staff was friendly and helpful - no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's some nice dining if you walk further West into Isla Verde. A few notable ones we tried were Luppy's (dive Mexican) and Metropol (Caribbean)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amymike
Business
chardon, ohio
Oct 6, 2014

1st time

Great room, great view, and fantastic service. Beautiful beach and pool. Drinks are a little pricey but it is a resort. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina R.
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 24, 2014

Great vacation

Staff and personnel in the hotel were courteous, kind and very helpful. The stay was very relaxing and comfortable. Proximity to the airport allowed us to enjoy our stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hubby1969
Business
New York
Sep 15, 2014

Fantastic couple getaway

Excellent service, nice location, great good. Most of all the prices are affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
judo Jimmy
Business
Buffalo NY Marriott courtyard isla verde
Sep 12, 2014

great place for the money great place for a family

Staff was super very helpful polite. I have been to Puerto Rico over 20 times for a 3 star hotel it has the best staff best value and 4 star service they make everyone feel special. Would come back here over and over

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your on a budget the restaurant called salsa you can order a dinner for about 14 dollars pay the extra 5 dollars for the salad take the salad to go. The salad is huge and you can ad chicken or fish to it if you want protein. No extra charge. It was enough for me and my girlfriend to eat twice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas poker craps player
Business
Houston, tx
Sep 4, 2014

great beach amenities

Wonderful beach. Only bad thing was airplane noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

2.99 breakfast at Mexican place in plaza across from el San Juan. $2 fresh bread at market in same plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani NJ
Business
New Jersey
Aug 28, 2014

great place

Nice hotel, close to airport. Nice beach and staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Platos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SANJUAN
Business
San Juan, PR
Aug 21, 2014

Amazing beach side hotel

Great service overall but the AC broke down on two nights. they were able to fix it right away though. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JABBO
Business
North Little Rock, AR.
Aug 21, 2014

Great getaway

Had a great time.. The staff was fantastic. Had a very nice room with a GREAT view. The food was very good. There is some remodeling going on, but they didn't start to work till I was awake. I looked at some of the work done, and I believe that when finished, it will really be beautiful. I hope that they put in a gift shop. This property is close to the airport and you could hear planes take off, but that didn't dampen my stay. I would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you get tired of hotel food; there are several places to eat that are within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roxy91
Business
New York
Aug 19, 2014

fantastic time in PR

The resort was great. Service and amenities were great and was very clean. Good view and right by the beach. We had a great time there. Also in walking distance from a lot of great resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plates and metropol are good places to eat in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top