$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorraine G.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

great beach vacation

The hotel was a good value. Clean, attractive, staff was very friendly. Pool was very nice and you walked right out the back to the beach. My only complaint was very slow service. Our rooms were not ready when we arrived at 4 pm. We went to sit on the deck and have a drink. It took 30 minutes to get served. The entire weekend was like that. We waited 20 minutes to be seated for our meal on New Year's Eve with a reservation. If you can be patient, the rest of your stay will be very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Puerto Rico
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Birthday weekend well spent!

From beginning to end the staff in every department was/were extremely hospitable. It's like I didn't have to ask for anything, they anticipated my every need. I was a bit apprehensive at first about even staying in Puerto Rico let alone isla verde courtyard Marriott because I thought it would be a language barrier. But almost everyone was well versed in English and those who weren't ,still went above and beyond by gesturing or finding someone to help.I never felt like I was bothering or interrupting. Very clean hotel and warm caring staff kudos guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you like to party,there is a great club called Club Brava.The cover charge is only $20.00. The drinks are affordable and the crowd was grown and sexy!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rahul R.
Business
Bethesda
Dec 23, 2014

Great location and Beach!

I loved that the hotel was right on the beach. Great location, and great bar :) Our wifi did not work for the entire stay (8 nights), and they never fixed it, despite the complaints. Overall decent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Puerto Rico
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Birthday weekend well spent!

From beginning to end the staff in every department was/were extremely hospitable. It's like I didn't have to ask for anything, they anticipated my every need. I was a bit apprehensive at first about even staying in Puerto Rico let alone isla verde courtyard Marriott because I thought it would be a language barrier. But almost everyone was well versed in English and those who weren't ,still went above and beyond by gesturing or finding someone to help.I never felt like I was bothering or interrupting. Very clean hotel and warm caring staff kudos guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you like to party,there is a great club called Club Brava.The cover charge is only $20.00. The drinks are affordable and the crowd was grown and sexy!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rahul R.
Business
Bethesda
Dec 22, 2014

Great location and Beach!

I loved that the hotel was right on the beach. Great location, and great bar :) Our wifi did not work for the entire stay (8 nights), and they never fixed it, despite the complaints. Overall decent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asworsky
Business
san juan
Dec 1, 2014

Upgrade was decent

This hotel isn't near much. Few restaurant and it is on the beach which was the draw for us but if you want to go anywhere it is a $20 taxi from the hotel one way. That added a extra $40 onto any day excursion or dinner we went too. We originally were in a regular room with a king bed and it was not a place I wanted to sleep in for a week. We ended up talking to the staff who were extremely nice and did find a suite we could upgrade too. Because the other room was so musty and cramped and it was our honeymoon we paid the extra $60 a night onto what we already paid for the upgraded room that had a little more space and a balcony. It was on the remodeled part so it was new BUT the construction going on was heard first thing in the morning and went all day. We took noise over dirty. The food was over priced and at best decent, the room we ended with was wonderful but we very much paid for it and had construction noise. The staff was wonderful and the beach was very nice. The few restaurants in walking distance were ok, Platos was a amazing restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Platos

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Vacation Enthusiast
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Good balance of beach/easy access to city

It's incredibly easy to get to Isla Verde (~8 mins from the airport). We were going for a long weekend and looking for a beachfront hotel that would also give us relatively easy access to Old San Juan (~15 mins by cab), so we could spend a day walking through the city. The Marriott is currently undergoing some construction, but it's not that invasive and they seem to be providing some great deals as a result, so I'd recommend it especially now. The rooms have recently been redone and the pool/beach area feels private enough as they give wristbands to those staying at the hotel, so it doesn't feel as much like you're on public beach. The staff was friendly and helpful - no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's some nice dining if you walk further West into Isla Verde. A few notable ones we tried were Luppy's (dive Mexican) and Metropol (Caribbean)

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amymike
Business
chardon, ohio
Oct 6, 2014

1st time

Great room, great view, and fantastic service. Beautiful beach and pool. Drinks are a little pricey but it is a resort. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is a must.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina R.
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 24, 2014

Great vacation

Staff and personnel in the hotel were courteous, kind and very helpful. The stay was very relaxing and comfortable. Proximity to the airport allowed us to enjoy our stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hubby1969
Business
New York
Sep 15, 2014

Fantastic couple getaway

Excellent service, nice location, great good. Most of all the prices are affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top