$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rahul R.
Business
Bethesda
Dec 22, 2014

Great location and Beach!

I loved that the hotel was right on the beach. Great location, and great bar :) Our wifi did not work for the entire stay (8 nights), and they never fixed it, despite the complaints. Overall decent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asworsky
Business
san juan
Dec 1, 2014

Upgrade was decent

This hotel isn't near much. Few restaurant and it is on the beach which was the draw for us but if you want to go anywhere it is a $20 taxi from the hotel one way. That added a extra $40 onto any day excursion or dinner we went too. We originally were in a regular room with a king bed and it was not a place I wanted to sleep in for a week. We ended up talking to the staff who were extremely nice and did find a suite we could upgrade too. Because the other room was so musty and cramped and it was our honeymoon we paid the extra $60 a night onto what we already paid for the upgraded room that had a little more space and a balcony. It was on the remodeled part so it was new BUT the construction going on was heard first thing in the morning and went all day. We took noise over dirty. The food was over priced and at best decent, the room we ended with was wonderful but we very much paid for it and had construction noise. The staff was wonderful and the beach was very nice. The few restaurants in walking distance were ok, Platos was a amazing restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Platos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Vacation Enthusiast
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Good balance of beach/easy access to city

It's incredibly easy to get to Isla Verde (~8 mins from the airport). We were going for a long weekend and looking for a beachfront hotel that would also give us relatively easy access to Old San Juan (~15 mins by cab), so we could spend a day walking through the city. The Marriott is currently undergoing some construction, but it's not that invasive and they seem to be providing some great deals as a result, so I'd recommend it especially now. The rooms have recently been redone and the pool/beach area feels private enough as they give wristbands to those staying at the hotel, so it doesn't feel as much like you're on public beach. The staff was friendly and helpful - no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's some nice dining if you walk further West into Isla Verde. A few notable ones we tried were Luppy's (dive Mexican) and Metropol (Caribbean)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amymike
Business
chardon, ohio
Oct 6, 2014

1st time

Great room, great view, and fantastic service. Beautiful beach and pool. Drinks are a little pricey but it is a resort. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old San Juan is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina R.
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 24, 2014

Great vacation

Staff and personnel in the hotel were courteous, kind and very helpful. The stay was very relaxing and comfortable. Proximity to the airport allowed us to enjoy our stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hubby1969
Business
New York
Sep 15, 2014

Fantastic couple getaway

Excellent service, nice location, great good. Most of all the prices are affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dabigkahuna31
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Sep 13, 2014

Nice...

Staff was extremely friendly and nice! Room needs an upgrade though...Right on the Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
judo Jimmy
Business
Buffalo NY Marriott courtyard isla verde
Sep 12, 2014

great place for the money great place for a family

Staff was super very helpful polite. I have been to Puerto Rico over 20 times for a 3 star hotel it has the best staff best value and 4 star service they make everyone feel special. Would come back here over and over

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If your on a budget the restaurant called salsa you can order a dinner for about 14 dollars pay the extra 5 dollars for the salad take the salad to go. The salad is huge and you can ad chicken or fish to it if you want protein. No extra charge. It was enough for me and my girlfriend to eat twice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas poker craps player
Business
Houston, tx
Sep 4, 2014

great beach amenities

Wonderful beach. Only bad thing was airplane noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

2.99 breakfast at Mexican place in plaza across from el San Juan. $2 fresh bread at market in same plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani NJ
Business
New Jersey
Aug 28, 2014

great place

Nice hotel, close to airport. Nice beach and staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Platos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top