$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
371 out of 371
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller 101
Business
Kent United Kingdom
Feb 17, 2011

Brilliant holiday..great value for money

I had a great holiday in San Juan. It was made even better by the fact that I was at this courtyard Marriott that can stand up to any of its equivalent Marriotts in the world. I had a partial Ocean View room on the 6th floor which in my opinion could almost be classed as an ocean view room. Key point is that I could see the ocean from my bed.lol! The rooms were cleaned promptly every day, receptionists were polite friendly and helpful. It was great to have the live bands each night and insight into local night life. I was particularly fascinated by all the salsa dancing by local families of all ages. I really enjoyed the buffet breakfast especially the fresh omelettes that are made as you wait. But best of all the view and ambience by the beach as you have breakfast was brilliant. I had the opportunity to visit someone who was staying at the Ritz Carlton on the same beach. I am very happy to report that Courtyard beach area & sand is much better and the environment is better. Even my room in terms of value for money was easily comparable if not better than the Ritz Carlton. There were plumbing issues on my last night when I got back to the hotel at around 2am. I called reception and immediately a plumber came and resolved the issue and cleaner came and mopped up. So even though there was a slight problem it was resolved very quickly, what more can you ask for? Seems a pity that the Bar in the pool & the pool area seem underutilized and closes early! I guess it is because of lack of use but the fact that it closes early might be why it is under utilized Previous reviewers have complained about plane noise. Personally it was not a problem at all. You cannot hear it in the rooms. Even when you are on the beach, the planes taking off or landing at infrequent time-frames are not much louder than the waves. If/when I go back to San Juan, I shall stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two sides to the Isla verde beach. Go to the side where Waldof hotel is. Walk right towards the end of the beach when the Embassy Suite beach chairs are. There is a row of local restaurants - Nothing much to look at but great local food. I can't remember the names of the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia PA
Feb 16, 2011

Family Vacation get away!!!

One of the best vacations ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jan 20, 2011

Comfy and Not too large

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very easy to get to as the elevators are very near the beach access area. The only downside was that it it the closest hotel to the airport and the sounds from the planes taking off are very noticeable. The beach is a little rough for inexperienced swimmers but our family loved swimming and playing in the constant waves. The hotel offers complimentary fresh coffee and oj till 11:00am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Unless you just want to hang out at the beach you better rent a car as there is really not much to do nearby other than visit restaurants about a 10 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW YORK
Dec 28, 2010

GOOD CLEAN

THE HOTEL IS OLD AND OUTDATED THE PRICE AT AL REST. IS HIGH FOOD IS POOR. BEST EAT OUT . WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alvingone
Business
Cayey Puerto Rico
Dec 27, 2010

Courtyard Marriot Isla Verde Puerto Rico

Hotel room was excellent. Clean and neat. Hotel have a restaurant inside. A casino and a beach for you. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel for a honeymoon or a wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Metropol Restaurant for a short escape to formality. Hotel is 1 mile away from airport and have an airport shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2010

Decent Hotel

It's a decent hotel for the price. The room is nice but the quality of the food at the restaurant is poor. I recommend you dine out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens and Denny's are just 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arecibo PR
Dec 6, 2010

Is good for business

Was a good experience, but if you like a good beach view dont stay in the second floor. Is good for business. The employee make me feel so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is great in the hotel and in the restaurant close the hotel too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Moon
Business
winder Ga
Nov 29, 2010

San Jaun vacation

I had stay at the accomadations before so I knew what to expect. It was a very relaxing vacation. We laid out by the beach and spent time eating the native food from the local food vendors.There was nothing missing we had everything we needed and then some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crabe
Business
Orlando , Florida
Nov 20, 2010

Puerto Rico Wedding Trip

Hotel was very nice, lots of restaurant choices in house, casino was pretty good. Really good atmosphere at night with the live band playing nightly. Pool was nice and the hammocks on the beach were our favorite spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tri guy
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Oct 23, 2010

Really Nice Place

Nice hotel. Rooms were nice. Pool is beautiful and the beach is right there so at any time you can see the beach/ocean. You can also walk out to the beach right from the pool, which is very nice. Restaurants are over priced, as all restaurants in San Juan hotels, but there are more affordable options nearby. Over all great place to stay if you only have a few days in San Juan. Very close to the airport as well. The only draw back is the parking. It's actually very affordable (15 a day for self parking) but the front desk doesn't say anything upon check in about how to validate your parking ticket. In the elevator that takes you up from the parking garage there is a sign that says to validate your parking ticket at the machine located near the casino. So, we followed what the sign said and the machine charged us $35 dollars. The front desk validated our tickets and we did not have to double pay, so everything worked out fine in the end. Just be sure to have the front desk validate your ticket from the get go, and do not use the machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top