$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 7012 Bosa de Cangrejos Avenue, Isla Verde, San Juan, 00979

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
366 reviews
personal getaway vacation

Beautiful entrance....i was on the third floor ,room was nice and very clean..i had partial view... See full review

  • SanJuanita L.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Best Family Trip

Beautiful!!! Would stay again... Only issue I had was when I booked online, I entered all of my... See full review

  • The Motta Family
  • Jan 7, 2015
Blue Flag award-winning Isla Verde Beach is found in Puerto Rico's San Juan, and home to the Courtyard by Marriot Isla Verde Beach Resort. The beachfront establishment has a family-friendly feel, and offers rooms with private balconies to all guests on its spacious 12 floors. Go for a leisurely swim in the free-form swimming pool, take it easy in the whirlpool, or splash around with the kids in the toddler pool. Grab a bite to eat at the Banana Ice Cream Parlor & Cafe, or swim up to the Papaya Oceanfront Grill. Dine at the Caribbean-fusion Sirena restaurant for ocean views, place a bet at the 24-hour Casino Del Soland, or dance the night away at the lively Picante Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 260 guestrooms with free hard-wired and wireless Internet access (fees may apply)
  • 24-hour business center with 4 meeting rooms
  • Valet and multi-level garage parking, for an extra fee
  • On-site fitness center
  • Picante Lobby Lounge with live music on weekends
  • 24-hour Casino Del Sol
  • 4 on-site dining facilities: Salsa restaurant, Papaya Oceanfront Grill, Caribbean-     fusion Sirena, and Banana Ice Cream Parlor & Cafe
Neighborhood
Explore the vibrant San Juan area, where you can sample international restaurant dishes, cocktails at local bars, or hearty food at the famous Hard Rock Cafe. The Museo de Arte e Historia and Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico are a must for culture buffs. Take a walking tour through historic Old San Juan to experience the thrilling bioluminescent bays and the El Yungue National Rain Forest. Nightlife is never lacking in San Juan, where visitors can cut loose at several clubs or in one of the casinos.
Hints and tips
The beach hammocks provided by the Courtyard by Marriott staff are a unique favorite among guests.
Policies and Fees
  • Rates are based on single/double occupancy. Extra person charges (triple/quad room occupancy per person per night will be collected by the hotel upon check-out. Please see message prior to booking about incidental charges. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort Rooms

Rooms
All rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator and coffee maker, complimentary high-speed Internet and in-room safe deposit box. All rooms have private balconies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ocean Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 4.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 4.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 6.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 7.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 7.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 7.3 mi
  • Ocean Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte de Puerto Rico: 3.8 mi
  • Bellas Artes: 4 mi
  • Jardin Botanico: 4.1 mi
  • Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Puerto Rico: 4.3 mi
  • San Juan Gate: 4.5 mi
  • Fine Arts Cinema: 5 mi
  • Puerto Rico Convention Center: 5.5 mi
  • Port of San Juan: 6.7 mi
  • Castillo de San Cristobal: 6.8 mi
  • Castillo San Felipe del Morro: 6.9 mi
  • Fortaleza Street: 7.1 mi
  • Plaza de Armas: 7.2 mi
  • Parque de las Palomas: 7.3 mi
  • Calle del Cristo: 7.3 mi
  • Paseo de la Princesa: 7.3 mi
  • Bacardi Rum Factory: 7.3 mi
  • Museo del Nino: 7.3 mi
  • La Fortaleza - Palacio de Santa Catalina: 7.4 mi
  • El Viejo San Juan (Old San Juan): 7.4 mi
  • San Juan Cathedral (Catedral de San Juan): 8 mi
  • Museo de Las Americas: 8.4 mi
  • Arecibo Observatory: 49.3 mi

Dining

Room Service
is available from 6am until 11pm sevendays a week.
Picante Lobby Bar
Stop by for a drink!
Salsa Restaurante
Some local flavor! Open for lunch and dinner.
Papaya Oceanfront Grill
American dining, open for lunch and dinner.
Bananas Ice Cream Parlor / Cafe
Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Sirena's Restaurant
Oceanfront fine dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (366)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHILADELPHIA, PA
May 20, 2008

Perfect Retreat

My best friend and I went for a girls get away and this hotel was exactly what we were looking for. It had an amazing outdoor area with a wonderful quiet stretch of beach, great pool (with swim up bar) and nice outdoor seating. The staff were really friendly. The food wasn't great, except for the breakfast buffet. They would do well by remodeling the restaurants, but overall we had a wonderful stay. We upgraded for ocean view and it was so worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a wonderful meal at the San Juan Hotel; a little expensive, but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Gonzo
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 18, 2009

Nice Hotel for Family

Great staff, good location, clean rooms, nice service, this hotel is great for anything you want,for family, dancing, casino, beach,ect. The only small problem is the parking after 10 PM, the hotel get busy, but this is one of the best ever hotel I had stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Piñones eat a mofongo con Carne Frita, and finish with a morzilla. Pueblo is like a superwalmart, go there and shop for local simple food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aguada, PR
Jul 10, 2008

Nice hotel

The Courtyard by Marriott was comfortable, the room was comfortable and clean. There was a balcony with a round table and two chairs overlooking the ocean and pool area. The air conditioner worked great. The location is not that great. it is very far to walk if you want to go other hotels, restaurants or night clubs. You have to take your own car or a taxi. Also, when you check out they do not tell you about the taxes and other charges charged to you when you check out. They do give you two free alcholic drinks and $25.00 to play at the casino tables. The pool was great. (warm and clean) They have a situp bar at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

La Salso Restaurant in the hotel serves delicious Puertoriquen food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEEP Family
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 28, 2011

Great Experience

The Marriott Courtyard was a perfect vacation experience for our family. The staff was delightful and accomodating. We stayed during hurricane Irene and despite the many challenges that presented--staff stayed upbeat during the entire stay. We loved the pool, beach, and room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definately try Metropol!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, New York
Aug 5, 2011

Great location

Our stay was fantastic, good gym, good location, walking distance to restaurants and live latin band Thursday thru Sunday. If you enjoy Salsa music this is the place to stay. Beach and pool very clean. Would definitely stay at the Marriott Courtyard again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb & Jeff
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 29, 2009

Beautiful Beach!

Hotel was very nice, especially for the price. A little noisy because of proximity to airport, but the beach more than made up for it - just beautiful with plenty of chairs/hammocks. Pool area was nice too, but was mostly shaded so we spent our time on the beach. Restaurants had typical hotel food, but great service. Ate at Platos walking distance from hotel and was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flash718
Business
brooklyn
Sep 7, 2010

official

Well the first things my wife and I did was eat and taste, mi sason Borinqueno we love Criolla food.the room was very nice, my wife loved it that the most important thing on this special trip it was her birthday weekend and our universarry. of 15 years i had that time of my life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

thanks to [...]that made one of my dreams come truth looking forward to travel in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SanJuan, PR
Jul 21, 2011

Famillytrip

This hotel is very nice to go as single or familly or with group of firends because has it all. Great pool area for kids and a nice bar inside the pool, the beach is right behind the pool area 2 seconds walking, nightlife is amaicing with live salsa and merengue music. I dont gamble but the casino was very nice. The room was clean and neat confortable and the view to the ocean and the pool to the side was great. Room service was not that efficient but overall I like it very much my beautifull girl loved it and I am planning to visit them again very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

restorant in or out were good but out very near the hotel theres a lot of places to go to eat have a drink or to dance if is the case...the road is call green island...very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 29, 2010

Great Trip!!! - June 2010

My trip to San Juan was awesome! The beach was beautiful and offered entertainment from swimming, volleyball, bars and dining. The people were friendly and helpful, and the food was delicious. The sports bars were filled with good times and excitement related to the World Cup Soccer Games. Transportation was convenient and affordable. The tours to Old San Juan was good for taking in culture through dining, art, and music. The Bacardi tour was enlightening and fun. I enjoyed the hours in Casino Del Sol despite not winning any money. I really enjoyed my stay in P.R., and I plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus will take you to Old San Juan for 75cents. Touring, shopping, and dining are available there on your own. You can catch a ferry for 50cents to the Bacardi tour to learn and enjoy the perfection of Rum. A $3 cab fee will get you from the ferry to the Bacardi Estaste, an the tour and tasting are FREE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Juan Isla Verde Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilumin
Business
NY, NY
Jul 11, 2009

Had a great time.

Courteous staff and attentive. Food at the various resturants was terrific each time. Lobby had a musty smell. Room was clean and a good bargain. Outstanding beach. Casino not very good and a bargain for seniors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sirena resturant was expensive but meals were prefection with attentive staff. Weekend buffets at the secondary resturant a bargain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top